Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

today very slow. at ou also no ping
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 11:42 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(wak_amat @ Dec 22 2017, 10:08 AM)
Anyone know, is it possible our Driver App become corrupt, then Grab detect problems and accused us that we are not using genuine Driver App. As a result, our incentives are forfeited..
Using IPhone 7
Very unlikely.

Nevertheless, crap detects what kind of apps you have in your phone. So if you are using some unauthorized apps that under their list, then it could make you a suspect.

under the law of crap empire, suspect = guilty unless proven innocent. That is why sometime you heard someone lost their incentive even if they use genuine app.
kaam8h
post Dec 22 2017, 12:06 PM

-----EDIT-------

So i called grab and they very kindly , very lovingly told me that i can take my external GPS and shove it up my arse . If i want to drive with grab i better have a good phone or buy one (well they didnt say it but thats how i choose to take it) so please abandon your plans to use an external GPS until the Android OS guys can come up with a way to use external GPS without Mock Locations

For more info : https://www.quora.com/Why-does-Android-not-...-mock-locations

-----EDIT-------

Hey people
so i bought an external bluetooth GPS receiver and i just want to share my review in case any of you are considering buying one.

tl;dr - the receiver is a godsend for those who cant seem to get any GPS connection BUT WILL NOT WORK WITH GRAB DRIVER APP !!!

ok so the long version:

I bought the receiver from shopee at RM 209 . https://shopee.com.my/Holux-RCV-3000-Blueto...59726.110532077

The receiver works great and is so incredibly accurate. For the first time in my life, the Waze arrow is at my current location even if im speeding (for test purposes only). No more case where i sampai the location before the waze arrow sampai.. My location is updated every second which means no more missed turns unless you dont know how to read Waze/Google map at all then you better sit home la dont drive grab.

In order to get your phone OS to use the GPS receiver punya location instead of your built-in GPS punya location, you have to enable developer mode (Grab driver already makes you do this) and turn on your Mock Locations. Here lies the problem

Grab Driver App (rightfully so) DOES NOT ALLOW Mock Locations to be turned on. I imagine they dont want people faking locations to fake pickups and dropoffs so they are right to do so but this makes it hard to use the Bluetooth receiver. You have to turn off the mock location BEFORE you can get any ping. I have yet to test using the receiver while i do pings but im assuming the following will happen:-

1) have to turn off Mock location before can get any ping.
2) once i get the ping i may be able to turn on the mock location but i probably wont get B2B jobs until i turn off my mock location
3) Grab might suspend or outright ban my account for using mock locations which they will see as gaming the system ( imagine if i set my mock location to KLIA landslide while im on the way there so that ngam2 i reach i can immediately cut queue )

I will call grab CS but i dont expect any answer from them regarding this.

Will keep you guys posted on this as i go along

love you
bye
xx

This post has been edited by kaam8h: Dec 22 2017, 02:54 PM
keretapir
post Dec 22 2017, 01:02 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 22 2017, 11:13 AM)
Wahh very gooding so how much your collection now, 300 oredi or what
Stop for Friday prayer.
Now at 200+. I hope can continue until almost reach 300.
kojack18
post Dec 22 2017, 01:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 21 2017, 11:09 PM)
Not only kursus, still got plenty of enforcement coming soon.

Wait and see how they want us to do, if simplify it then maybe it's good. If too many compliance and heavy extra cost, might as well quit for own good.
Yup. Im one of them.

Maybe next week last week driving. C how.

Or maybe mid jan 2018.
kojack18
post Dec 22 2017, 01:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 22 2017, 01:17 AM)
the furthest I ever got was 1st drop off at bukit desa condo in seputeh, 2nd was at taman koperasi maju jaya, distance almost 18km.
Mine was kl sentral then drop off pavi then genting. Lol like wtf
skylinelover
post Dec 22 2017, 01:59 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

Haha UP 4 trips cleared now rehat b4 the next round UP 6-8 hahahaha
Gamerboi007
post Dec 22 2017, 01:59 PM

Sifus, what benefit u get when u are grab car plus driver ya compare to economy? Sorry newbie here
jusbella
post Dec 22 2017, 02:23 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(Gamerboi007 @ Dec 22 2017, 01:59 PM)
Sifus, what benefit u get when u are grab car plus driver ya compare to economy? Sorry newbie here
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...rs-per-segment/
xenxenxen
post Dec 22 2017, 02:32 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:32 AM)
Do you guys switch on radio/spotify/or other song apps when customer on board?If yes which radio station/what kind of songs?

Currently i switch on english radio station like mix fm and red fm....bored d
Previously switch on 92.9 ended up in awkward situation when the ads about girls period or something came up.. After that decided to use mp3 instead.

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 22 2017, 12:04 PM)
Any serious flexi player here? How much can you pull in a day?
Newbie driver here started 1st Dec.

Don’t know if considered serious flexi driver but my driving hours 1pm - 4pm then 8 or 9pm until 3-4am. Getting about 280-300 gross.. I stay in BU area but sometimes very suay first trip buang me into KL city already so must find a way to cabut before 4pm+

This post has been edited by xenxenxen: Dec 22 2017, 02:33 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 02:37 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 22 2017, 12:04 PM)
Any serious flexi player here? How much can you pull in a day?
Saw a pro flexi in fb gross rm50++ per hour.
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 02:40 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:32 AM)
Do you guys switch on radio/spotify/or other song apps when customer on board?If yes which radio station/what kind of songs?

Currently i switch on english radio station like mix fm and red fm....bored d
Am i the only one who plays piano and jazz in the car?
e-fatty
post Dec 22 2017, 02:43 PM

202 posts

Dear sifus, how to check if I'm on flexi or hourly?
keretapir
post Dec 22 2017, 02:53 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Dec 22 2017, 02:40 PM)
You are not alone.
Smooth jazz all the way. Or chill music.

After 11pm, lounge music.
keretapir
post Dec 22 2017, 02:54 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(e-fatty @ Dec 22 2017, 02:43 PM)
Dear sifus, how to check if I'm on flexi or hourly?
Check the SMS sent by grab last Friday.
kaam8h
post Dec 22 2017, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Dec 22 2017, 02:40 PM)
BFM podcasts all the way..
JohnL77
post Dec 22 2017, 02:57 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(kaam8h @ Dec 22 2017, 02:55 PM)
BFM podcasts all the way..
YEAH!! Ada kaki BFM here also.. Sometimes damn weird like they talk about HIV or sex lol. But I layan jer.. But damn sien when they talk about football.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Dec 22 2017, 02:57 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 03:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kaam8h @ Dec 22 2017, 12:06 PM)
-----EDIT-------

So i called grab and they very kindly , very lovingly told me that i can take my external GPS and shove it up my arse . If i want to drive with grab i better have a good phone or buy one (well they didnt say it but thats how i choose to take it) so please abandon your plans to use an external GPS until the Android OS guys can come up with a way to use external GPS without Mock Locations
For more info : https://www.quora.com/Why-does-Android-not-...-mock-locations

-----EDIT-------
Hey people
so i bought an external bluetooth GPS receiver  and i just want to share my review in case any of you are considering buying one.

tl;dr - the receiver is a godsend for those who cant seem to get any GPS connection BUT WILL NOT WORK WITH GRAB DRIVER APP !!!

ok so the long version:

I bought the receiver from shopee at RM 209 . https://shopee.com.my/Holux-RCV-3000-Blueto...59726.110532077 

The receiver works great and is so incredibly accurate. For the first time in my life, the Waze arrow is at my current location even if im speeding (for test purposes only). No more case where i sampai the location before the waze arrow sampai..  My location is updated every second which means no more missed turns unless you dont know how to read Waze/Google map at all then you better sit home la dont drive grab.

In order to get your phone OS to use the GPS receiver punya location instead of your built-in GPS punya location, you have to enable developer mode (Grab driver already makes you do this) and turn on your Mock Locations. Here lies the problem

Grab Driver App (rightfully so) DOES NOT ALLOW Mock Locations to be turned on. I imagine they dont want people faking locations to fake pickups and dropoffs so they are right to do so but this makes it hard to use the Bluetooth receiver. You have to turn off the mock location BEFORE you can get any ping. I have yet to test using the receiver while i do pings but im assuming the following will happen:-

1) have to turn off Mock location before can get any ping.
2) once i get the ping i may be able to turn on the mock location but i probably wont get B2B jobs until i turn off my mock location
3) Grab might suspend or outright ban my account for using mock locations which they will see as gaming the system ( imagine if i set my mock location to KLIA landslide while im on the way there so that ngam2 i reach i can immediately cut queue )

I will call grab CS but i dont expect any answer from them regarding this.

Will keep you guys posted on this as i go along

love you
bye
xx
Does your gps receiver lose the reception when u r under a flyover or surrounded by high rise buildings?

I am interested to get one if it still works perfectly.
bojed
post Dec 22 2017, 03:44 PM

17 posts

Guys, don't come to Putrajaya.

It's a dead city right now.

This post has been edited by bojed: Dec 22 2017, 03:45 PM
goldgoatboy
post Dec 22 2017, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Dec 22 2017, 02:37 PM)
Saw a pro flexi in fb gross rm50++ per hour.
The greater fare, the greater cost (petrol n mileages)

929 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:38 AM