Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

e-fatty
post Dec 22 2017, 02:43 PM

202 posts

Dear sifus, how to check if I'm on flexi or hourly?
e-fatty
post Jan 8 2018, 04:55 PM

202 posts

Is grabhitch avaiable for grab driver?
e-fatty
post Jan 11 2018, 10:17 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(keatwei @ Jan 11 2018, 12:45 AM)
Wah this one really sibeh innocent, lying down also kena shot.
Grab system doesnt automatically prevent this.
To begin with, we do not have records of customers, pics or phone number.
For full time drivers, jobs can go beyond 150 every week. How are we supposed to remember if we have fetched the same rider before, exact date we fetch them, and how many times?
Even if we do have their records, is it feasible/efficient for us to cross check everytime we pickup a rider? Is this really good for the drivers and riders, or would it annoy both parties instead? There are instances where same driver should be assigned back to the rider again, eg. rider found out dropoff location is wrong, and there is no other Grab driver nearby. If this happens, would it be better for the rider to get off the car, wait for another driver, be freaking pissed at the Grab system?
I think the combination of this rule and system inadequacy would encourage drivers to just get side bookings, and make riders jump ship to Uber or the other new companies.
Grab bookings get cancelled not only because of drivers, but because of the nature of the system as well.
This is seriously wrong.
Grab, how can we prevent this?
Honestly, I feel like this is one-sided argument. He could have very well be gaming the system and got caught. One possible way is to use another hp to book closeby fare to max out his HR incentive. I wouldn't witch hunt before getting the whole story.

0.0423sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:24 AM