Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

bcombat
post Dec 22 2017, 04:07 PM

998 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...of-uber-battle/

The new round is pretty important for Didi. With the Chinese market very much stabilised, Didi has to go out to find new growth opportunities,” said Will Tao, an analyst with consultancy iResearch. “Its first steps in overseas expansion should be in South-East Asian markets like Vietnam and Malaysia, because Uber has a strong presence in Europe and the US.”

Ron2828
post Dec 22 2017, 04:12 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 22 2017, 03:44 PM)
Guys, don't come to Putrajaya.

It's a dead city right now.
I just got out from there.....now taman equine also like dead city.15 minutes no ping liao
bojed
post Dec 22 2017, 04:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(goldgoatboy @ Dec 22 2017, 03:45 PM)
The greater fare,  the greater cost (petrol n mileages)
This is true in my case.

I used to filter out small fares when I was a flexi driver before because I had the impression that I would be saving more fuel if I drive long trips (which is true to an extent) but after two weeks I realized I was wasting money on petrol.

Switched to HG and never looked back. I drive Exora 1.6 CPS. FC is like a thirsty camel breaking fast.
flyingteeku
post Dec 22 2017, 05:27 PM

2,008 posts

Have to forgo 3 MP block from 5-8pm as wife ask to go back early...sad.gif
donmancini
post Dec 22 2017, 05:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 22 2017, 04:07 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...of-uber-battle/

The new round is pretty important for Didi. With the Chinese market very much stabilised, Didi has to go out to find new growth opportunities,” said Will Tao, an analyst with consultancy iResearch. “Its first steps in overseas expansion should be in South-East Asian markets like Vietnam and Malaysia, because Uber has a strong presence in Europe and the US.”
Don't think this analyst any good.

1. Didi is investor in Grab. Read b4 they looking at Taiwan and South America to expand next.

2. Barrier of entry in Europe not cuz of Uber. More like regulations. Uber is the guinea pig stretching themselves there.

3. US expansion... well Chinese companies still not that lc to try battle US company in their territory... very bruising gwa
nickerlas
post Dec 22 2017, 05:53 PM

(:
931 posts

Just got a text test I'm in HG. So what are the days it comes into effect, Monday? Also when do incentives bank in, do they still get transferred to credit wallet first?
yhtan
post Dec 22 2017, 05:55 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Dec 22 2017, 05:53 PM)
Just got a text test I'm in HG. So what are the days it comes into effect, Monday? Also when do incentives bank in, do they still get transferred to credit wallet first?
that SMS is for next week, for now all incentive enter cash wallet.
kojack18
post Dec 22 2017, 06:04 PM

37 posts

Omg. System changed? Ive 14bucks credit still got job ping? Ard klcc..
kojack18
post Dec 22 2017, 06:33 PM

37 posts

Nvm. It cud be system refresh issue. Ie. Balance not reflecting timely enough thus job masuk.
SweetPuff
post Dec 22 2017, 06:45 PM

2,021 posts

Is being selected for Grabcar Plus a big deal?

The last 5 days, drove between 2 to 4 hours each day. 28 jobs. RM324 in fares. Seems rather meh for flexi.
am3rr
post Dec 22 2017, 07:25 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

yesterday got 1 mapren rate me 1 star because i miss the exit. no more mapren for me
JohnL77
post Dec 22 2017, 07:28 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 22 2017, 06:45 PM)
Is being selected for Grabcar Plus a big deal?

The last 5 days, drove between 2 to 4 hours each day. 28 jobs. RM324 in fares. Seems rather meh for flexi.
RM324 in fares for Plus or Economy?
wannoradzahari
post Dec 22 2017, 07:42 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 22 2017, 06:19 AM)
Its actually
Ambassador = only drive for Grab
Associate = drive for other competitors as well eg Uber

So, if you're joining in as Grab driver only, you will then enrolled under Ambassador programme.
So if I joined as grab associate, will i be able to switch to grab ambassador later on?
JohnL77
post Dec 22 2017, 07:50 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wannoradzahari @ Dec 22 2017, 07:42 PM)
So if I joined as grab associate, will i be able to switch to grab ambassador later on?
Yes. But why do you want to join as Associate?
SweetPuff
post Dec 22 2017, 08:38 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:28 PM)
RM324 in fares for Plus or Economy?
Just normal Grabcar and Grabcar MPV. I think fuel cost is about RM60. Then tolak commission and it feels like I need to target incentives to be worth my while.
JohnL77
post Dec 22 2017, 08:43 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Dec 22 2017, 08:38 PM)
Just normal Grabcar and Grabcar MPV. I think fuel cost is about RM60. Then tolak commission and it feels like I need to target incentives to be worth my while.
I don't think Plus has very high demand but you can try.
JasonAubama
post Dec 22 2017, 09:22 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 22 2017, 08:43 PM)
I don't think Plus has very high demand but you can try.
My own statistics:
1% GrabCar+
9% 6-Seater
90% GrabCar
Most of GC+ is fully utilized as 6-Seater at Discounted Rate 😡
Some of the riders select 6-Seater as GC, if Small Car then cancel Booking especially RM65 KLIA Ride 🤬

This post has been edited by JasonAubama: Dec 22 2017, 09:27 PM
JohnL77
post Dec 22 2017, 09:27 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Dec 22 2017, 09:22 PM)
My own statistics:
1% GrabCar+
9% 6-Seater
90% GrabCar
Most of GC+ is fully utilized as 6-Seater at Discounted Rate 😡
Some of the riders select 6-Seater as GC, if Small Car then cancel Booking especially RM65 KILA Ride 🤬
Itu la...

amongolia
post Dec 22 2017, 09:32 PM

This day gantung kunci at least for a few days later.going to miss a lot of festive incentives...gotta be with family ...😭
cursed
post Dec 22 2017, 09:36 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

Everyone still going strong for those extra two hours of UP? rclxub.gif

Damn after 9pm sharp i gantung kunci....damn penat already...

This post has been edited by cursed: Dec 22 2017, 09:38 PM

929 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:49 AM