39 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

S3phiroth
post Dec 15 2017, 12:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 15 2017, 11:19 AM)
their pr team very good at bs... reading their interviews seem you have to be top coder on google100 to qualify join their team.
Haha i dont remember when was the last time i ever used such a buggy app, pc software or android os from google or any big IT corporation. Anyone?

Maybe their coders are really from google, kicked out from google.
S3phiroth
post Dec 19 2017, 07:03 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Dec 19 2017, 05:41 PM)
Partner Selfie Verification Program
Grab Singapore
https://www.grab.com/sg/driver-2/selfieverification/
Getting more and more complicated...
Be prepared for a surprise account suspension because their crap facial recognition algo cannot recognize u.

Good reason to forfeit your incentive.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 19 2017, 07:04 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 20 2017, 12:17 AM

125 posts

So crap has increased the min fare to rm5 and base fare to rm2. Last time they secretly round down the fare so i just wonder what they reduce this time?
S3phiroth
post Dec 20 2017, 12:59 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Dec 20 2017, 12:17 AM)
So crap has increased the min fare to rm5 and base fare to rm2. Last time they secretly round down the fare so i just wonder what they reduce this time?
Apparently crap has increased level of rounding down for some of my jobs early this morning. ranting.gif

Total Fare = RM2 + 6.7km x 1.4 = RM11.38

Total Fare = RM2 + 7.8km x 1.4 = RM12.92

Total Fare = RM2 + 5.5km x 1.4 = RM9.70

A$$hole now they round down and minus RM1...Or was it just me? bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 20 2017, 01:05 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 20 2017, 02:58 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 20 2017, 02:22 PM)
It seem they calculate morning peak hour as RM1.10 per km, but not RM1.40 sweat.gif
But my other jobs at that hours around the same area were rm1.4/km.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 20 2017, 03:04 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 20 2017, 03:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ Dec 20 2017, 03:09 PM)
RM1.40/km is just one of many factors, 5km or 15min to PuP, waiting time, traffic & weather conditions, ...
I’m tracking my total distance against total take home.
Long pickup time or far pick up distance are another issue. The problem here is the actual fare is far below what we should get.

Flexi like me kena screw gao gao again.
S3phiroth
post Dec 20 2017, 04:40 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 20 2017, 04:23 PM)
it is a good program for Uber driver, at least there is a guarantee amount of RM1,850 earnings after completed 150 trips per week.

crapcar incentive need to follow schedule, Uber no need, plus the cancellation fee able to get rid a lot of problematic rider. Some willing to earn less and not pressure by crap "quality" rider.
I think it is much better than crap because rm1850 is nett after commission. Less headache less stress less rules and respect is two way driving uber.

I expect a lot of crap drivers to jump ship if ace program is available for all. No one will royal to crap since they treat us like a dog.

Too bad my 2010 car is not accepted. sad.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 20 2017, 04:43 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 21 2017, 03:14 AM

125 posts

I am pretty sure crap new update screw up big this time. However it is good for driver so i'm not telling here (dont want them to fix it). Crap u idiot, u slowly find out lah!
S3phiroth
post Dec 21 2017, 03:41 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 21 2017, 03:18 AM)
Psst psst.. PM me.. Seems like a good time to do Grab again since I've been chillaxing these few days so no time to chase 150 trips on Ace already.
just drive. u will benefit from it even if u dont know what it is. tongue.gif whistling.gif

Been driving for crap for 3 months and slowly losing my interest. This big hole (Or they secretly made a good deed but decide not to tell us?) really reignite my interest again. rclxm9.gif

I swear I wont drive only "3.5 days within 7 days" if this sweet thing remains.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 21 2017, 03:44 AM
S3phiroth
post Dec 21 2017, 04:00 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 21 2017, 03:53 AM)
So that's the clue šŸ¤”
No, it is not.

It is a chinese proverb äøƒę—„äø‰å·„åŠ, which means lazy to work.
S3phiroth
post Dec 21 2017, 12:28 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 21 2017, 09:53 AM)
I am impressed by the way they handle the problem, totally professional. Well i hope Grab can do like that in future, but i highly doubt that lah, even platinum member misbehaving for numerous time they also tutup satu mata and let it go whistling.gif
Crap: hi, i am calling from crap to conduct an investigation. r u an oku?
Rider: yes.
Crap: ok thx.

Hence the result of investigation is conclusive. Rider is indeed an oku and the driver is now banned.

The decision is final.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: Dec 21 2017, 12:31 PM
S3phiroth
post Dec 21 2017, 07:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Dec 21 2017, 06:01 PM)
The hint is update to the latest version?
It has nothing to do with the crappy app.

Btw i saw a lot of driver complain about the new app version 5.30.1. App freezes and caused them lost their incentive.
S3phiroth
post Dec 21 2017, 11:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(suka123 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:40 PM)
Ya man, FC like drink water. sad.gif  Not sure whether still due to new car condition, 3 mths old car... mileage only 7k++
No other new Saga Crap Driver here? whistling.gif
Saga is the worse car to drive crap. my 1.3 saga blm drink petrol as much as my 1.6 sylphy.
S3phiroth
post Dec 21 2017, 11:22 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 21 2017, 10:56 PM)
customer service course material:

1) don't threaten to Punch your Rider
2) don't rape or molest ur Rider
3)bla bla bla
4) If you get punch/rape, u r on your own.
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 11:42 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(wak_amat @ Dec 22 2017, 10:08 AM)
Anyone know, is it possible our Driver App become corrupt, then Grab detect problems and accused us that we are not using genuine Driver App. As a result, our incentives are forfeited..
Using IPhone 7
Very unlikely.

Nevertheless, crap detects what kind of apps you have in your phone. So if you are using some unauthorized apps that under their list, then it could make you a suspect.

under the law of crap empire, suspect = guilty unless proven innocent. That is why sometime you heard someone lost their incentive even if they use genuine app.
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 02:37 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 22 2017, 12:04 PM)
Any serious flexi player here? How much can you pull in a day?
Saw a pro flexi in fb gross rm50++ per hour.
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 02:40 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Dec 22 2017, 07:32 AM)
Do you guys switch on radio/spotify/or other song apps when customer on board?If yes which radio station/what kind of songs?

Currently i switch on english radio station like mix fm and red fm....bored d
Am i the only one who plays piano and jazz in the car?
S3phiroth
post Dec 22 2017, 03:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kaam8h @ Dec 22 2017, 12:06 PM)
-----EDIT-------

So i called grab and they very kindly , very lovingly told me that i can take my external GPS and shove it up my arse . If i want to drive with grab i better have a good phone or buy one (well they didnt say it but thats how i choose to take it) so please abandon your plans to use an external GPS until the Android OS guys can come up with a way to use external GPS without Mock Locations
For more info : https://www.quora.com/Why-does-Android-not-...-mock-locations

-----EDIT-------
Hey people
so i bought an external bluetooth GPS receiver  and i just want to share my review in case any of you are considering buying one.

tl;dr - the receiver is a godsend for those who cant seem to get any GPS connection BUT WILL NOT WORK WITH GRAB DRIVER APP !!!

ok so the long version:

I bought the receiver from shopee at RM 209 . https://shopee.com.my/Holux-RCV-3000-Blueto...59726.110532077 

The receiver works great and is so incredibly accurate. For the first time in my life, the Waze arrow is at my current location even if im speeding (for test purposes only). No more case where i sampai the location before the waze arrow sampai..  My location is updated every second which means no more missed turns unless you dont know how to read Waze/Google map at all then you better sit home la dont drive grab.

In order to get your phone OS to use the GPS receiver punya location instead of your built-in GPS punya location, you have to enable developer mode (Grab driver already makes you do this) and turn on your Mock Locations. Here lies the problem

Grab Driver App (rightfully so) DOES NOT ALLOW Mock Locations to be turned on. I imagine they dont want people faking locations to fake pickups and dropoffs so they are right to do so but this makes it hard to use the Bluetooth receiver. You have to turn off the mock location BEFORE you can get any ping. I have yet to test using the receiver while i do pings but im assuming the following will happen:-

1) have to turn off Mock location before can get any ping.
2) once i get the ping i may be able to turn on the mock location but i probably wont get B2B jobs until i turn off my mock location
3) Grab might suspend or outright ban my account for using mock locations which they will see as gaming the system ( imagine if i set my mock location to KLIA landslide while im on the way there so that ngam2 i reach i can immediately cut queue )

I will call grab CS but i dont expect any answer from them regarding this.

Will keep you guys posted on this as i go along

love you
bye
xx
Does your gps receiver lose the reception when u r under a flyover or surrounded by high rise buildings?

I am interested to get one if it still works perfectly.
S3phiroth
post Dec 23 2017, 06:19 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(wak_amat @ Dec 23 2017, 11:47 AM)
Seems that crap want us to dedicate our phone for crap then. no other uses.

iphone 7 is too expensive to dedicate only for crap.

but 2 year old lenovo s60 is too sick. need other phone just for crap.
Then, use other number, use other email. Seems that crap already invade our privacy. Asked to be allowed to read everything in our phone.. Private Data Protection Act (PDPA) kicked to the sea.

"under the law of crap empire, suspect = guilty unless proven innocent. That is why sometime you heard someone lost their incentive even if they use genuine app."
-- I am one of them. WE17122017 forfeited. not so much, but about RM280 as per the grab estimation, is a lot for me.
Well, the latest app version requires u to allow them to take picture and record video if i am not mistaken. So make sure u wear pant when grab driver app is on. brows.gif
S3phiroth
post Dec 25 2017, 05:23 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 25 2017, 02:56 PM)
Doraemon, askar, moose, sh3roth, come join us la we need sifu guidence before the chat becum xxx chat šŸ˜„
I am not a sifu but a newbie with 3 months driving experience and also an oldman with no telegram.

39 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.6505sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:02 PM