Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
TheLegend27
Nov 27 2024, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2024, 12:08 PM) I'll be canceling my CIMB TWE soon before the AF kicks in, as I didn't fulfill the minimum spending this year. Are there any other cards worthy in CIMB? i noticed the past year annual fee posted on 18th Dec. which is also statement date. as long as i call 5 days b4 18th to cancel it won’t be kena right?
fruitie
Nov 27 2024, 03:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Nov 27 2024, 03:19 PM) i noticed the past year annual fee posted on 18th Dec. which is also statement date. as long as i call 5 days b4 18th to cancel it won’t be kena right? I checked with CS, mine will be charged on 6th Dec and it is not my statement date but CS said can call 2-3 days before should be OK.
gooroojee
Nov 27 2024, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2024, 03:37 PM) I checked with CS, mine will be charged on 6th Dec and it is not my statement date but CS said can call 2-3 days before should be OK. What's your statement date? I was told mine would be charged mid Dec but the CS didn't seem very sure.
fruitie
Nov 27 2024, 10:09 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 27 2024, 09:52 PM) What's your statement date? I was told mine would be charged mid Dec but the CS didn't seem very sure. 18th of the month.
cklimm
Nov 30 2024, 08:08 AM
does paying lhdn at counter RM 5000 using CIMB VI, earns 5000+15000points?
This post has been edited by cklimm: Nov 30 2024, 08:08 AM
ClarenceT
Nov 30 2024, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 30 2024, 08:08 AM) does paying lhdn at counter RM 5000 using CIMB VI, earns 5000+15000points? Don't think you will get any reward points on Government related transactions. Also +0.8% surcharge by LHDN.
Haloperidol
Nov 30 2024, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(darien99 @ Nov 4 2024, 05:31 PM) RM0.00 CIMB: Get RM120 Cash Back every month from 1NOV24 to 31JAN25 with min spend of RM2,400/month on your CIMB credit card/-i. T&C @ CIMB MY web>search 'ms5' Anyone received this from cimb? i read the TnC After 12-week from eligible month will credit the reward. Of course by invitation / SMS only. Monthly allocation for the pool is RM 100k aka 833 winner Of course first come first serve. Tomorrow is the new month to calculate. This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Nov 30 2024, 05:26 PM
cklimm
Nov 30 2024, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2024, 08:40 AM) Don't think you will get any reward points on Government related transactions. Also +0.8% surcharge by LHDN. even at counter?
ClarenceT
Nov 30 2024, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 30 2024, 06:22 PM) https://www.cimb.com.my/content/dam/cimb/pe...ogramme-tnc.pdf4. Retail spending transaction shall mean purchase transactions for goods and services including online purchases for goods and services incurred for personal consumption and not for business and shall not include betting or gaming or any investment transactions. For the avoidance of doubt the following transactions shall also not be treated as eligible retail spending transactions for the purposes of earning Bonus Points:-
(i) Any government related payments under designated MCC below: - 9211 Court costs, including alimony and child support 9222 Fines 9223 Bail and bond payments 9311 Tax payments 9399 Government services 9402 Postal services – government only 9405 Intra-Government Purchases-Government onlyNot sure on the bonus points, not mentioned in T&C. https://www.cimb.com.my/content/dam/cimb/pe...2024-tnc-en.pdfNote: Monthly Repayment to Eligible Cards(s) must be made via CIMB Current or Savings Account/-iThis post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 30 2024, 07:46 PM
hown
Dec 6 2024, 02:26 PM
Called CS today, he mentioned if i have another bonus point card (eg preferred visa infinite), then cancelling TWE will not forfeit your bonus points.
Anyone cancelled their card before can share experience?
gooroojee
Dec 6 2024, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(hown @ Dec 6 2024, 02:26 PM) Called CS today, he mentioned if i have another bonus point card (eg preferred visa infinite), then cancelling TWE will not forfeit your bonus points. Anyone cancelled their card before can share experience? It's true
ahping1985
Dec 10 2024, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(williamyl @ Nov 23 2024, 11:55 PM) You can refer to link below quiet a lot lounge you can enter. https://www.plazapremiumlounge.com/PlazaPre...mb_new_card.pdfCardholders will receive 1X lounge access per quarter with minimum quarterly spend of RM3,000. Capped at 4X lounge access per annum. Lounge Access will have a validity of one (1) year and will be granted upon meeting spend requirement. https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/day-to-...redit-card.htmlVisa infinite have different requirement. Anyway both also can enter the lounge you mention with condition. Before departure at KLIA I can bring in spouse with my CIMB and Alliance VI, but current I at BKK airport miracle lounge , it seems they don’t allow end up im paying one pax. This post has been edited by ahping1985: Dec 10 2024, 05:28 PM
cybpsych
Dec 11 2024, 02:03 PM
// RM0 CIMB: We have temporarily blocked your credit card ending xxxx due to suspicious trxn dated 11/12. Call the number at the back of your card. //got a surprise sms from cimb. card automatically blocked (no sms notification) due to fraud system detection. called the CS > Fraud Team to confirm details. fraud attempt was a transaction with amount 8,000 Brazilian Real (if i hear correctly). no action needed from my side as cimb system already declined it immediately without reaching into my card account. free card replacement in 3-5 working days. kudos CIMB  updates: card received in mailbox @ 13 Dec. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 14 2024, 08:00 AM
g00glesYYl
Dec 12 2024, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2024, 03:03 PM) // RM0 CIMB: We have temporarily blocked your credit card ending xxxx due to suspicious trxn dated 11/12. Call the number at the back of your card. //got a surprise sms from cimb. card automatically blocked (no sms notification) due to fraud system detection. called the CS > Fraud Team to confirm details. fraud attempt was a transaction with amount 8,000 Brazilian Real (if i hear correctly). no action needed from my side as cimb system already declined it immediately without reaching into my card account. free card replacement in 3-5 working days. kudos CIMB  My card was replaced as well. Same reason, same date, 11 dec. Just that CIMB fraud team calling me for verification.
rooneybeckham
Dec 13 2024, 03:21 PM
Hi, new to e credit card here.
"Bonus Point rewards are capped at 20,000 Bonus Points per cardholder per statement cycle"
Does it mean we just need to spend RM1667 on every 28th?
Barricade
Dec 13 2024, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Dec 13 2024, 03:21 PM) Hi, new to e credit card here. "Bonus Point rewards are capped at 20,000 Bonus Points per cardholder per statement cycle" Does it mean we just need to spend RM1667 on every 28th? Yes
gooroojee
Dec 28 2024, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Dec 13 2024, 03:21 PM) Hi, new to e credit card here. "Bonus Point rewards are capped at 20,000 Bonus Points per cardholder per statement cycle" Does it mean we just need to spend RM1667 on every 28th? Today is the day to get 12X points
gooroojee
Dec 28 2024, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(eksk86 @ May 21 2024, 10:42 AM) 5k is for TW, TWE need to spend 10k. TW can stay 3 nights but need to attend presentation, while TWE don't need. If TWE holders attend then can get another night free (4 nights in total). I claimed as well, Wyndham Grand Phuket Kalim Bay. Decent hotel, room provided is the Pool Suite Ocean View (which is one of the better selection, i think just below the Pool Villa Ocean View) Hi all. The 10k spend includes ewallet reloads right?
PseudomonasSA
Dec 30 2024, 02:05 AM
Hi Sifus
I charged a transaction of GBP 120 into CIMB World Elite Mastercard on 20 DEC 2024 and was billed RM 696.94.
Using Mastercard International Currency Rate on both 20 DEC and 21 DEC (posting date), the billed amount represented an added fee of 2%.
The World Elite Mastercard is marketed as offering "No additional 1% mark up on currency exchange for overseas spend". This does not seem true and is quite disappointing especially since the annual fee waiver requires RM 240k spend per annum.
Jason
Jan 8 2025, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2024, 02:03 PM) // RM0 CIMB: We have temporarily blocked your credit card ending xxxx due to suspicious trxn dated 11/12. Call the number at the back of your card. //got a surprise sms from cimb. card automatically blocked (no sms notification) due to fraud system detection. called the CS > Fraud Team to confirm details. fraud attempt was a transaction with amount 8,000 Brazilian Real (if i hear correctly). no action needed from my side as cimb system already declined it immediately without reaching into my card account. free card replacement in 3-5 working days. kudos CIMB  updates: card received in mailbox @ 13 Dec. My TWE card also kena, PAYPA* BUYEE 5k plus.. first RM0.00 transaction asking for OTP which I did not give, then 2nd transaction was this which went thru. And CIMB need to do "investigation". Seems like I am not the only one... happened on 26 Dec