6,356 posts

Edit: found it.

This post has been edited by Jason: Jan 27 2023, 01:41 AM
Jason
post Jan 2 2024, 01:39 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Jan 2 2024, 05:47 AM)
The 1% cross border fee makes CIMB TWE not the perfect card for overseas spending.
There's a number of multi currency card for my overseas spending.  cry.gif
Isn’t the 1% admin fee waived. I looked at the website it’s still stayed waived.

Where you see it’s now being charged?
Jason
post Jan 29 2024, 12:43 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 11 2024, 03:00 PM)
NOTICE OF REVISION ON MEMBER REWARDS PROGRAMME BONUS POINTS CONVERSION RATE FOR AIRMILES AND HOTELS
Important Notice Dated: 10 January 2024

PSA: Better redeem if the airlines you fly is one of the affected ones. I just called to redeem and the staff already quoting 15000 BP to 1000 miles until I corrected them. lol.
Jason
post Jan 8 2025, 12:51 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2024, 02:03 PM)
// RM0 CIMB: We have temporarily blocked your credit card ending xxxx due to suspicious trxn dated 11/12. Call the number at the back of your card. //

got a surprise sms from cimb. card automatically blocked (no sms notification) due to fraud system detection. called the CS > Fraud Team to confirm details.

fraud attempt was a transaction with amount 8,000 Brazilian Real (if i hear correctly). sweat.gif

no action needed from my side as cimb system already declined it immediately without reaching into my card account.

free card replacement in 3-5 working days.
kudos CIMB  thumbup.gif
updates: card received in mailbox @ 13 Dec.
My TWE card also kena, PAYPA* BUYEE
5k plus.. first RM0.00 transaction asking for OTP which I did not give, then 2nd transaction was this which went thru. And CIMB need to do "investigation". Seems like I am not the only one... happened on 26 Dec

0.1499sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:41 PM