Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

TheLegend27
post Jun 9 2023, 01:23 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(AhWei68 @ Jun 9 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hi guys, planning to apply for CIMB cc. Wonder if RP provides sign-up offers from time to time for CIMB cc. Else I shall not wait for any sign-up offers.
time is ticking. now u need use 6 month to spend 240k. soon 5 months
TheLegend27
post Jun 21 2023, 05:16 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 21 2023, 11:39 AM)
Let's say my limit is 100k and I have spent 80k but I would like to credit 100k into my TWE card. Will I get bonus points for the remaining 20k if I spend later?

I supposed yes? Unless I credit >100k, am I right?
so far i see some people did that kind of overpayment no issue. maybe because cimb haven't implement that rules yet, and give some grace period.
TheLegend27
post Sep 9 2023, 10:39 AM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2023, 02:08 PM)
Luckily I still have other cards but I'm so sad now. sad.gif
mobile app charger in myr but desktop taobao charge in rmb
TheLegend27
post Mar 21 2024, 08:10 AM

1,692 posts

i receive annual fee reversal march. this mean that as long as i cut my card on february 2025, i wont kena af?

TheLegend27
post Nov 27 2024, 03:19 PM

1,692 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2024, 12:08 PM)
I'll be canceling my CIMB TWE soon before the AF kicks in, as I didn't fulfill the minimum spending this year. Are there any other cards worthy in CIMB?
i noticed the past year annual fee posted on 18th Dec. which is also statement date. as long as i call 5 days b4 18th to cancel it won’t be kena right?

0.0193sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:08 AM