Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
PseudomonasSA
Sep 16 2022, 11:31 AM
One question about the e credit card.
Do principal and supplementary cardholders share the 20,000 Bonus points limit per month or have their own individual limits?
Thank you,
PseudomonasSA
Oct 5 2022, 06:37 AM
Hi, does anyone know if existing CIMB cardholders may apply for the new Travel credit cards without new application or re-submitting income documents? What's the minimum credit limit to quality for the Elite Travel credit card? Thank you
PseudomonasSA
Oct 5 2022, 09:08 PM
Rang CIMB just now. They advised that existing customers can apply for the new Travel cards via telephone. Income documents will be required if higher limits are requested. The 4 free nights stay will be offered by Marriott Vacation in Phuket, Thailand only. Not sure if it is a four stars hotel? Customers may be required to attend some investment talks in one afternoon as part of the requirement of 4 free nights stay.
This post has been edited by jerantut2011: Oct 5 2022, 09:09 PM
PseudomonasSA
Oct 5 2022, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(zaft005 @ Oct 5 2022, 02:35 PM) Did they mention when we can apply it? 21 October 2022
PseudomonasSA
Oct 23 2022, 06:14 AM
Is anyone applying for the new CIMB Travel Mastercard? Wondering how many days it takes them to process an online application? Does anyone have any experience? Thank you
PseudomonasSA
Oct 26 2022, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(okyjace @ Oct 26 2022, 05:04 AM) Applied World Elite card online on Monday. Tuesday received call to confirm details, terms & conditions. Today (Wednesday) received SMS that the application is approved. I don't have any CIMB credit cards, so can enjoy the first year annual fee waiver. Will probably cancel if I can't his the subsequent annual spend 240K requirement. Will try to book the complimentary 4 nights stay at Marriott Vacation Club after this. Many congratulations on your Elite card. The benefits in the first year are truly second to none. RM 1 local spend including petrol and insurance = 1 Enrich Mile I applied last Friday but have still not heard from them. Rang customer service who arranged for a sales person to ring back. Completed telephone verification. Fingers crossed. This post has been edited by jerantut2011: Oct 26 2022, 04:47 PM
PseudomonasSA
Oct 28 2022, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(utopia86 @ Oct 27 2022, 08:13 AM) May I know which customer service number you called? Or you can give the number of the person called you? I applied too but no news till now. I PM your the contact number. Have you heard from them yet? After i did telephone verification on 26th, there has been no news. The Bank has not even done a CCRIS check yet.
PseudomonasSA
Oct 30 2022, 03:09 AM
I applied for the new travel card. My application was "cancelled". The Bank said it was due to an internal IT error and that a new application has been created again and submitted. Has anyone experienced anything similar? Attached thumbnail(s)
PseudomonasSA
Nov 9 2022, 05:26 PM
My application for the World Elite Mastercard is still pending.
Has anyone heard a result?
There was no CCRIS search. Weird. (though I am existing card member)
PseudomonasSA
Nov 10 2022, 10:12 AM
I wonder if CIMB is either not very keen to issue the CIMB travel elite cards anyway (because this will actually incur losses for the bank in the first year at RM 1 local spend = 1 Enrich mile), or it is simply overwhelmed by the numbers of new applications. Their credit processing unit could be struggling
PseudomonasSA
Nov 10 2022, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(JK612 @ Nov 10 2022, 05:53 AM) Oh just received sms my travel elite application is approved. Applied 31/10 Approved 10/11 Not sure how long it takes to deliver to me Wow many many congratulations!! Now you may book free holidays in Thailand /Indonesia haha. Wondering if you have any relationship manager to help you as preferred or private customer? Thank you
PseudomonasSA
Nov 11 2022, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 10 2022, 11:15 PM) My Travel Elite has already appeared in my Cimbclicks (as of 11/11) However, here are something to take note if you've been checking like I do 1. No CCRIS checks record 2. Application has been cancelled 3. For my case, no SMS or whatsoever notification  All the best to those who applied for this new card. Wow many congratulations. Is your travel world card converted from the previous Enrich card?
PseudomonasSA
Nov 14 2022, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 11 2022, 02:02 AM) Thanks. I do hold the Enrich Elite previously but I've cancelled it some years back. This T.E. is a brand new application. Same here. The World Elite card appeared in my CIMB clicks today. No SMS or email notification either. Maybe some CIMB staff work during the weekends. The wait was just too long for a decision even as an existing card member.
PseudomonasSA
Nov 14 2022, 06:43 AM
QUOTE(Euler @ Nov 13 2022, 03:08 PM) Applied on first day, got my card on 7 Nov, booked Bali on 7 Nov Hi, to confirm a reservation, do we need to have received & activated the card? Is the card number itself sufficient to secure a booking? Many thanks!
PseudomonasSA
Nov 18 2022, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 16 2022, 01:26 AM) In the past to get 100% AF waiver for the CIMB Enrich World Elite card was spending of RM1M. Now that the Travel World Elite has reduced to RM250K is somewhat easily achievable by those who previously about to spend that amount of money. The Travel World Elite physical card is still made of plastic / abs and is not metal. The cool thing about this card is it's dark bluish in a dark environment, and sea bluish in a bright environment. Hi @guanteik . Have you been charged the annual fee yet for world elite MasterCard, as an existing CIMB cardmember? Might CIMB give existing cardholders a few months to accumulate spend before charging the annual fee?
PseudomonasSA
Nov 20 2022, 06:32 AM
CIMB Customer Service confirmed that the annual fee for the World Travel Elite card will be charged first, and then waived later if the spend criteria is subsequently met. The free 4-night stay at the Marriott’s Bali Nusa Dua Gardens is quite attractive. https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dpsm...sa-dua-gardens/4 nights Guest Room with King bed and balcony Hotel charges: RM 4707.69 (equivalent of Indonesian Rupee): Free by CIMB - this is about 4 years' worth of the annual fee at RM1,215.09 Taxes: RM 988.62 (needs to be paid by cardmember).
PseudomonasSA
Nov 20 2022, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 20 2022, 12:27 AM) Even for existing Credit Card holders???? Yes.. Existing card members with newly approved WTE are also eligible for this offer
PseudomonasSA
Nov 21 2022, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Nov 21 2022, 06:09 AM) you sure bro? existing cardholders told me otherwise... thinking of wanting to apply this card. many thanks. New to bank cardmembers receive annual waiver for spending RM 3k within 60 days of card approval. The Marriot Vacation promotion is one of the benefits of the WTE card and applies to all new and existing cardmembers.
PseudomonasSA
Nov 28 2022, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(Goneraz @ Nov 25 2022, 05:04 PM) Hi just got my CIMb world elite credit card.. sign up because I was attracted by the great airline conversion points... seems like an awesome card with 10x bonus points and 1st yr AF waived. Might cancel my citibank prestige and keep this... For local spend in Ringgit, RM 1 = 1 mile. This is a promotional rate only applicable from 21 October 2022 to 31 December 2023. After that, RM 1 spend = 0.2 miles only. Maybe Citibank Prestige offers better conversion rate after the CIMB WTE promotion has ended.
PseudomonasSA
Dec 11 2022, 09:49 PM
It took one month for my credit limit increase application to be processed, if anyone else has also made an application. CCRIS search was completed on the same day the SMS arrived.
RM0 <CIMB Card Centre> Your credit card/credit card-i limit has been increased. Please call the number behind your card if you have any enquiries.