Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%
hown
Dec 6 2022, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2022, 03:37 PM) RM0 RM0.00 CIMB: GOOD NEWS! Your CIMB Credit Card application is approved. For more info, call our Consumer Contact Centre. Thank you I just received this SMS but still couldn’t see the card details on CIMB click. Hopefully they don’t just approve my Ecard.  TWE card?
hown
Dec 10 2022, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 6 2022, 04:19 PM) Yeah, I applied both TWE and eCard. The CIMB hotline cannot be reached.  Update: Finally got to speak to CS, it was TWE and eCard that got approved.  have to pay for TWE annual fees 1.2k right?
hown
Jan 13 2023, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2023, 01:28 PM) Which card? TWE? Yes, others can get bonus points with saved cards. so if TWE shouldnt save the card when reloading tng ewallet?
hown
Jan 16 2023, 09:09 AM
anyone pledge fd for TWE card?
hown
Mar 29 2023, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Mar 29 2023, 08:14 AM) I got the Travel Plat card. I did a total of RM10k to eWallets. I wonder why CIMB only award me 12k worth of points = RM6k reloads. Is there any limits to eWallet reloads? All did was to T@G, K**l* and S****eP**. All reloads are done 2 days prior to my statement date I can see the said eWallets did their settlement. Is there a limit to earning points from their “Other retail transaction” category? because some ppl reported that tng ewallet u cannot save cards, need to manually key in OTP every time, some may not get points with saved cards
hown
Apr 1 2023, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 31 2023, 09:22 AM) Actually the free Marriott stay is nothing to shout about la. I find Maybank's promotion much more attractive with Anantara. Nicer hotel, just right beside Marriott Phuket. Free airport transfer, comes with daily breakfast and free RM390 credit to spend. https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...-promotion.page? Anantara? you want u go lo Quoted from https://privileges.anantaravacationclub.com...3P/en/index.php "*Offer is provided at a discounted rate in return for your compulsory attendance at and completion of an Anantara Vacation Club preview presentation lasting approximately 90-120 minutes during the stay. " https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/thailand/14...xperiences.htmlhttps://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews...ict_Phuket.html
hown
Apr 2 2023, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 1 2023, 05:01 PM) Lol clown. Purposely go look for 1 star review and share? Plenty of 5 star comments about the talk also wat. Why don’t you share those? The resort has 797 5 star reviews and 24 one star review, why don’t you highlight those too and not be bias? Check out this review of Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket on Tripadvisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/ShowUserRevi...ict_Phuket.htmlCheck out this review of Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket on Tripadvisor: https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/ShowUserRevi...ict_Phuket.htmlyou are the real clown 5 stars review so what? some ppl are real paying guests if u go because of credit cards offers there will be hard sell of their package and i dont want to entertain them u want to waste time listening those shits u can go but i wont
hown
May 5 2023, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(zic5315 @ May 5 2023, 02:22 PM) With reference to your email, based on our checking, the transactions for e-Wallet reloads such as BigPay and TnG E-Wallet are not eligble for bonus points. For your kind information, top up or reload transactions to e-Wallets such as Grabpay, Bigpay, Boost App, TnG e-wallet etc, are not entitled for bonus points or cash rebates as it is considered as deposit transactions. can check if anyone, TWE no more bonus point?? why u so kepochi go and email them?
hown
May 5 2023, 07:17 PM
hopefully this is false alarm, or else really game over
hown
May 12 2023, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(c27g @ May 12 2023, 03:05 PM) Got my TWE card yesterday, top up GrabPay straight on yesterday, add card ->topup -> remove card after top up. Today want to do the same but got rejected when charge rm1 (Add card), call in CIMB ask why. answer is "the block is not from our side, is from Grab apps". Any 1 have similar experience? cannot add card for 2 days in a row? Grab is very sensitive especially for new cards i will suggest u not to remove it once added
hown
May 12 2023, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(c27g @ May 12 2023, 04:44 PM) Thanks for the suggestion. By reading through previous post, get to know that top up ewallet like grabpay, need to key in CC number every time to avoid to be treated as recursive transaction, which is not eligible for Bonus point. I'm not sure why using added card in ewallet apps should categories as recursive transaction; and by the way, Based on the TNC, I don't see recursive transaction is not eligible. Any sifu care to advise Many thanks [attachmentid=11467565] only tng ewallet has that issue (auto billing), and some ppl even received bonus points with TWE card saved, no one can answer u so just accept the fact that it works like this.
hown
Jun 18 2023, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(joeblow @ Jun 17 2023, 10:49 PM) Hi there, Lately I discover CIMB credit card actually charges 1% for "overseas payment" even though the settlement currency is in Ringgit. I booked some hotels using agoda malaysia and cimb actually charges me extra 1% because Agoda uses Agoda SG for settlement even thought settlement is in ringgit. I have no such issue with citibank or hsbc. Anyone else has experienced this? I am waiting for CIMB reply, I find it absurd they are trying their best to suck money. If the overseas transaction is in foreign currency and they charge the admin fee for conversion, this I can accept. But if the currency is in ringgit, how can they justify charging the 1% admin fee? so far TWE has the best rates for overseas usage, even better than tng visa card from my experience spending HKD
hown
Jul 3 2023, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(acejlsh @ Jul 3 2023, 09:36 PM) They are revising the points redemption rate and to exclude all MCC 6540 transactions for earning points / cashback... Seems Travel Cards and eCards still can have for 6540...to be monitored... i think ecards still got points, TWE no
hown
Jan 15 2024, 06:25 PM
same here, 12th statement date, first time so slow no points
hown
Dec 6 2024, 02:26 PM
Called CS today, he mentioned if i have another bonus point card (eg preferred visa infinite), then cancelling TWE will not forfeit your bonus points.
Anyone cancelled their card before can share experience?
hown
May 2 2025, 01:10 AM
recently i tried CIMB Preferred visa infinite vs Maybank Krisflyer amex for overseas transaction in euro and i realise amex has better rate, what a shame