430 posts

looks like not much interesting since the dining rebate is gone ... T_T
gonna say bye bye to this card before kena SST
coolguy99
post Jul 4 2020, 02:19 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Jul 4 2020, 08:58 AM)
looks like not much interesting since the dining rebate is gone ... T_T
gonna say bye bye to this card before kena SST
Haha same thought too. I have cancelled this card before and reapplied due to the dining rebate.
Ren Mihashi
post Jul 4 2020, 11:58 PM

63 posts

Hi All,

Got few questions on the CIMB Cash Rebate Card. I know the Weekend dining is end but i couldn't reconcile the cash back given by CIMB

My Statement Date is 28/06/2019

As per my Statement, my spending is as follow:-
- Makan RM103.40
- One time Major retail spending (fixing my car) : RM2699
- Aeon max RM23
- Shell RM41.90
- Reload in Setel RM 443

As at today, i only have these cashback
- Weekend Dining RM12
- Unlimited Cashback RM5
- Cashback RM3 (CIMB didnt specify any source of cashback in the desciption.

My questions are
- For Cashback, CIMB only take the ringgit cash back and ignore all cents?
- Setel is not qualify as Petrol Transaction? My Statement balance is >Rm3k and i should have 5% cashback but i couldn't see any

Without the weekend dining, really cant find any reason to retain it.. lol
-

cybpsych
post Jul 5 2020, 07:24 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jul 4 2020, 11:58 PM)
Hi All,

Got few questions on the CIMB Cash Rebate Card. I know the Weekend dining is end but i couldn't reconcile the cash back given by CIMB

- Makan RM103.40
- Aeon max RM23
- Shell RM41.90
- Reload in Setel RM 443

- Weekend Dining RM12
- Unlimited Cashback RM5

My questions are
- Setel is not qualify as Petrol Transaction? My Statement balance is >Rm3k and i should have 5% cashback but i couldn't see any

-
// 10. The Cash Rebate(s) earned by the Cardholder(s) for each current month will be calculated (rounded down to the nearest Malaysian Ringgit) //
jhnwoo
post Jul 6 2020, 02:39 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jul 4 2020, 11:58 PM)
Hi All,

- Makan RM103.40
- Aeon max RM23
- Shell RM41.90
- Reload in Setel RM 443

- Weekend Dining RM12
- Unlimited Cashback RM5

My questions are

-
for me, i consider setel as ewallet.
credit card mostly need you to swipe on pump or counter consider as petrol expenses.
(above is my self interpret, u need CIMB CS for the actual cashback criteria qualification.)
jhnwoo
post Jul 6 2020, 02:46 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jul 3 2020, 09:29 AM)
yalor,now only can eat mamak shop cry.gif
i have to eat mix rice more cry.gif

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 3 2020, 12:56 PM)
Yeah this card made me spend more on food during weekends instead of eating in.
i still have citi cashback card for dining. but only RM100 - RM10 max (10%).

MGM
post Jul 6 2020, 03:10 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(jhnwoo @ Jul 6 2020, 02:39 PM)
credit card mostly need you to swipe on pump or counter consider as petrol expenses.
(above is my self interpret, u need CIMB CS for the actual cashback criteria qualification.)
One of d best CC to use for Setel is SCB's JOP.
rko0504
post Jul 6 2020, 04:55 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(jhnwoo @ Jul 6 2020, 02:39 PM)
Setel MCC is 5542, so does it mean all credit card that have MCC 5542 is eligible?
SUSYH1234
post Jul 6 2020, 05:50 PM

372 posts

"Without the weekend dining, really cant find any reason to retain it.. lol"

yalor, i kept this card inside drawer on 1st july, literally. dun waste time figure out cimb cb, spend a little more time to get a few more cards, in yr case, mbb fcb would get u rm50 for car fixing, jop with ewallet might get a cash return of rm60 on petrol, the rest u can use other cc from either pbb or scb. i used to paid everything using one hsbc bec of ignorance or rather dun care, but realise this might not be a good attitude.

my cimb sst due may, after some thought, i never request for cancellation since i intent to hv some good food after mco ie june. hope something new come up.
BaseMod
post Jul 9 2020, 01:16 PM

198 posts

hey guys how do I know how much minimum payment to pay for credit card? Is it under the 'credit card' box online and when they show the minimum payment tab that's the amount I have to pay for?
lamode
post Jul 9 2020, 01:37 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ Jul 9 2020, 01:16 PM)
hey guys how do I know how much minimum payment to pay for credit card? Is it under the 'credit card' box online and when they show the minimum payment tab that's the amount I have to pay for?
open the monthly pdf statement, see the minimum payment there.
ClarenceT
post Jul 9 2020, 04:04 PM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ Jul 9 2020, 01:16 PM)
Always pay the statement balance by the due date to avoid 15%-18% interest charge.
!@#$%^
post Jul 9 2020, 06:12 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 9 2020, 04:04 PM)
Always pay the statement balance by the due date to avoid 15%-18% interest charge.
what's the benefit of paying minimum vs no pay at all?
cybpsych
post Jul 9 2020, 08:47 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

seems new features not bad for Setel too...

Important Notice: Revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card and CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card

To all existing CIMB PETRONAS Platinum an CIMB PETRONAS Platinum-i Credit Cardholders,

Please be informed of the revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card and CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card (“CIMB Petronas Credit Card”). The effective date of the revised Terms and Conditions is 1 August 2020.

For detailed updates/changes to CIMB Petronas Credit Card benefits, please click here to read.
Click here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 1 August 2020.
Click here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 1 August 2020.

yahiko
post Jul 10 2020, 12:08 AM

1,215 posts

Anyone using the eCard for the shoppee rm1 for rm50?
The code seems not working at all

hwachong
post Jul 10 2020, 12:09 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jul 10 2020, 12:08 AM)
Anyone using the eCard for the shoppee rm1 for rm50?
The code seems not working at all
managed to use for taobao only
yahiko
post Jul 10 2020, 09:28 AM

1,215 posts

Try to keyin this morning. Still not valid.
Walau
Low Yat FreaK
post Jul 12 2020, 07:22 PM

511 posts

For CIMB World Mastercard does reload to big pay or reload ewallet like boost will it be earning the bonus point unsure.gif
guanteik
post Jul 12 2020, 07:47 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Low Yat FreaK @ Jul 12 2020, 07:22 PM)
For CIMB World Mastercard does reload to big pay or reload ewallet like boost will it be earning the bonus point  unsure.gif
Yes, for eWallet.
Low Yat FreaK
post Jul 12 2020, 09:03 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 12 2020, 07:47 PM)
Yes, for eWallet.
Include bigpay ?

333 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled