Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

jhnwoo
post May 22 2019, 04:15 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 15 2019, 02:48 PM)
M2 Amex will NOT give you 5% rebate on SESB (Utilities) transactions from 1/6/19.
I don't think you could get 2% / 5% on Boost as it is not an S.I.
CIMB no longer give any rebate on Bigpay/Boost if using other CIMB CC or Prepaid card.
5% Max CB only RM30 provided your statement balance is >RM3000.
If your electricity bill >RM1000, you may consider HLB Wise card (if I am not wrong, only SESB's counters accept card payment)
You may consider paying SESB at Boost App.
I have CR Card for 1 month.
Questions:
1) I spend more than 3k top up bigpay and others expenses, is that I paid before statement, it does not count me as statement balance > 3000?
Because I check the rebate is very less. haiz...

2) CIMB counts rebate on bill basis or monthly (whole May'19 expenses) basis?

This post has been edited by jhnwoo: May 22 2019, 04:19 PM
jhnwoo
post May 22 2019, 04:17 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ May 15 2019, 02:31 PM)
CIMB Cash Rebate. Under Utility Payment (via Standing Instruction only)
1) Sabah Electric (SESB) (MCC4900)
2) Boost TopUp (MCC 5968)
I see both under this category, so need to know got 5% or not, as pass years
i didnt relize this (especially the SESB one) keep using AMEX MBB but limited rm50 not enough for me.. haha
Me too just saw Boost in MCC 5968. We just try it this month. biggrin.gif
jhnwoo
post May 23 2019, 12:49 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ May 22 2019, 05:58 PM)
donno i wrong or not. stament balance. SO will charge interest, right? so i think RM30  just cover the interest as i doing.... hahaa

5% Cash Rebate for statement balance RM3,000 and above. 2% Cash Rebate for statement balance below RM3,000. Statement Balance includes any outstanding balances which are carried forward from the previous month’s statement and new transactions made on the current month’s statement. Any payments made prior to the current month’s statement date will be taken into account for calculation of the current month’s statement balance. Cash rebate is capped at RM30 per cardholder per statement cycle.
I clear monthly. Never carried forward.
What I think is I shouldn't pay early, so that the statement balance reach RM3,000 and above to get 5% cash rebate. Then I settle the bill.
jhnwoo
post Jul 2 2020, 12:44 PM

95 posts

so sad no more 12% for weekend dining. so used to eat good on weekend. bye.gif
jhnwoo
post Jul 6 2020, 02:39 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jul 4 2020, 11:58 PM)
Hi All,

Got few questions on the CIMB Cash Rebate Card. I know the Weekend dining is end but i couldn't reconcile the cash back given by CIMB

My Statement Date is 28/06/2019

As per my Statement, my spending is as follow:-
- Makan RM103.40
- One time Major retail spending (fixing my car) : RM2699
- Aeon max RM23
- Shell RM41.90
- Reload in Setel RM 443

As at today, i only have these cashback
- Weekend Dining RM12
- Unlimited Cashback RM5
- Cashback RM3 (CIMB didnt specify any source of cashback in the desciption.

My questions are
- For Cashback, CIMB only take the ringgit cash back and ignore all cents?
- Setel is not qualify as Petrol Transaction? My Statement balance is >Rm3k and i should have 5% cashback but i couldn't see any

Without the weekend dining, really cant find any reason to retain it.. lol
-
for me, i consider setel as ewallet.
credit card mostly need you to swipe on pump or counter consider as petrol expenses.
(above is my self interpret, u need CIMB CS for the actual cashback criteria qualification.)
jhnwoo
post Jul 6 2020, 02:46 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jul 3 2020, 09:29 AM)
yalor,now only can eat mamak shop cry.gif
i have to eat mix rice more cry.gif

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 3 2020, 12:56 PM)
Yeah this card made me spend more on food during weekends instead of eating in.
i still have citi cashback card for dining. but only RM100 - RM10 max (10%).

0.1409sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:24 PM