prescott2006
post Jun 25 2019, 04:07 PM

892 posts

I used my CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum for dining as following:
190615 RM12.95
190616 RM33.65

I supposed to get rebate of RM5.59 right? But I only get RM5. Is it rebate will rounded down to nearest RM1?

Update: Never mind, found the answer. TNC states that it is rounded down to nearest Ringgit.

This post has been edited by prescott2006: Jun 25 2019, 04:12 PM
MGM
post Jun 25 2019, 09:13 PM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jun 25 2019, 04:07 PM)
190615 RM12.95
190616 RM33.65

I supposed to get rebate of RM5.59 right? But I only get RM5. Is it rebate will rounded down to nearest RM1?

Update: Never mind, found the answer. TNC states that it is rounded down to nearest Ringgit.
At least they rounded up the total dining spend n not individually.
lkoky
post Jun 27 2019, 09:33 AM

1,127 posts

any running promo for applying a cimb cashback card?
coolguy99
post Jun 28 2019, 09:24 AM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jun 27 2019, 09:33 AM)
any running promo for applying a cimb cashback card?
I remember seeing a spend RM2k get a coffee machine promo when I applied for the card few weeks back, but now it seems to be gone.
spikey2506
post Jun 29 2019, 09:51 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Called to cancel my CIMB Cash Rebate card coz I don't use it that much anymore and coz of the tax. Counter offer from CIMB was RM25 rebate with RM500 spending within 60 days. I proceeded with the cancellation
coolguy99
post Jun 29 2019, 04:51 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 29 2019, 09:51 AM)
Called to cancel my CIMB Cash Rebate card coz I don't use it that much anymore and coz of the tax. Counter offer from CIMB was RM25 rebate with RM500 spending within 60 days. I proceeded with the cancellation
Even with the weekend dining cashback? That is like very good benefit...
PJng
post Jun 29 2019, 05:44 PM

12,039 posts

Anyone know why mcd terminal offline?
Last week and now also offline
Self order machine also offline
Now i only eat fast food during weekend due to this rebate
Mcd kuchai lama
mamamia
post Jun 29 2019, 07:59 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jun 25 2019, 04:07 PM)
190615 RM12.95
190616 RM33.65

May I when will the cashback credited? Is it together with statement? Or a fixed date?
ProxMatoR
post Jun 29 2019, 09:27 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 29 2019, 09:51 AM)
lol, at least you got the counter offer. when i said i would like to cancel...

put me on hold for about a minute, then kaodim.... rclxms.gif really good job, so efficient in cancelling.. LOL!
spikey2506
post Jun 30 2019, 12:25 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 29 2019, 04:51 PM)
Even with the weekend dining cashback? That is like very good benefit...
Hardly dine outside anymore in this economy. And the places I go, they don't accept cards lol. Except for McD and a few western places. But those places impose minimum spending for CC usage except for McD.

I actually said yes to the counter offer from CIMB initially, until she mentioned RM500 minimum spend. I know my fuel alone is more than that monthly, but I just felt annoyed by it. Let's see if they can come up with better benefits in the future but for now, bye bye CIMB

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Jun 30 2019, 12:30 AM
akping_1
post Jun 30 2019, 11:55 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 29 2019, 09:27 PM)
lol, at least you got the counter offer. when i said i would like to cancel...

put me on hold for about a minute, then kaodim.... rclxms.gif really good job, so efficient in cancelling.. LOL!
When the time i called to terminate, i think the most stupid question they ask is what the reason to cut CIMB CB platinum. that time they cut the most useful on9 benefit, then impose round down to nearest ringgit, i guess their marketing team just realise they card is really useless then just hv to come out with 12% dining CB
ProxMatoR
post Jun 30 2019, 12:56 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jun 30 2019, 11:55 AM)
When the time i called to terminate, i think the most stupid question they ask is what the reason to cut CIMB CB platinum. that time they cut the most useful on9 benefit, then impose round down to nearest ringgit, i guess their marketing team just realise they card is really useless then just hv to come out with 12% dining CB
I guess they need more card cancellation to realise what need to do to rescue themselves... hahahaha
MGM
post Jun 30 2019, 12:59 PM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 30 2019, 12:56 PM)
I guess they need more card cancellation to realise what need to do to rescue themselves... hahahaha
Spent so much money to acquire new card members and now let go for rm25 sst? Should at least retain those who has spending.
ProxMatoR
post Jun 30 2019, 01:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 30 2019, 12:59 PM)
Spent so much money to acquire new card members and now let go for rm25 sst? Should at least retain those who has spending.
hahaha....

i guess they prefer to look at "growing cardmember"... so, letting go old ones, pump in new one (returning) to keep their seat warm unsure.gif
akping_1
post Jun 30 2019, 02:27 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 30 2019, 12:56 PM)
I think last time they counter offer me RM20 which cant even cover the SST, so i just request directly cancel.
hwachong
post Jun 30 2019, 04:52 PM

773 posts

I canceled my CR card long ago when they revised their benefit, and recently reapplied from their website. Surprisingly on my second month they gave me a RM25 rebate for SST. So far so good for 12% wkend dining rebate at least for a year
coolguy99
post Jun 30 2019, 10:42 PM

7,351 posts

I reapplied from their website.

First time they said my documents were incomplete despite fulfilling every condition that they set forth. I reuploaded my documents but still no news from them, status checker from online site still shows as processing.

Called cs they promised to follow up with email but no email until today. It has been 3 weeks already. Very very incompetent cs from CIMB.
IzaakC
post Jul 1 2019, 09:30 AM

188 posts

Something weird happened to my application(s).

1st time- CIMB called to offer me CIMB CB Platinum and says that I dont need to submit any documents because I have my saving account & payroll with them. My only loan was an education loan. A few days later I call CS to check on the status, they said it is been automatically decline by the system due to incomplete documentation, and ask me to apply through branch or CIMB Clicks instead.

2nd time- I apply through CIMB Click, after submitting details, then I proceed to uploading the supporting documents. After submission, when I check on the status, it shows rejected.

Do any sifus have any idea on this? Called CS several times but giving me different answers.
SUSYH1234
post Jul 1 2019, 10:14 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 30 2019, 10:42 PM)
I reapplied from their website.

First time they said my documents were incomplete despite fulfilling every condition that they set forth. I reuploaded my documents but still no news from them, status checker from online site still shows as processing.

Called cs they promised to follow up with email but no email until today. It has been 3 weeks already. Very very incompetent cs from CIMB.
my experience could be anecdotal, its much better to walk in for banks like hlb, pbb, mbb n cimb. online seem work well for ctb n scb.
Wolgie
post Jul 1 2019, 05:14 PM

2,637 posts

04 Jun 2019 01 Jun 2019
ICHIZO RAMEN KOTA KINABALUMY MYR 84.80
04 Jun 2019 01 Jun 2019
KEDAI RESTORAN KOU MAN SABAH MY MYR 9.50
04 Jun 2019 02 Jun 2019
SECRET GARDEN MINIATUR KOTA KINABALUMY MYR 118.00
25 Jun 2019 23 Jun 2019
SECRET GARDEN MINIATUR KOTA KINABALUMY MYR 118.00

29 Jun 2019 28 Jun 2019
WEEKEND DINING CASH REBATE MYR 30.00
29 Jun 2019 28 Jun 2019
UNLIMITED CASH REBATE MYR 0.17
29 Jun 2019 28 Jun 2019
CASH REBATE MYR 22.00

Weekend Dining cash rebate got limited RM30 i think i really no see this wink.gif
Normal Cash rebate fail to maks it. wasted. 22/30. Used 443only
This card really become my favor

333 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0167sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:50 AM