333 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

kaiserreich
post Apr 25 2019, 12:43 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 24 2019, 09:34 PM)
Boost, Favepay, Grabpay, Grabfood can be more attractive than 12% weekend rebate! smile.gif
Still got restaurants that don't accept e-wallet such as McD
But yeah, GrabPay is great value.
xander
post Apr 25 2019, 12:56 PM

Finally
836 posts

Just got offered 3.9% per annum if I cash advanced on my credit card
guanteik
post Apr 25 2019, 01:21 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Apr 25 2019, 12:02 PM)
CIMB IS THE ONLY ONE THAT ROUND DOWN TO THE LOWER RINGGIT. You won't get cents in your cash back.
Thanks for your information, but I aint blind to read lower caps. Get a life.
Micky78
post Apr 25 2019, 01:34 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(lifenoregret @ Apr 16 2019, 03:57 PM)
I was approved 2 credit cards, Visa Signature & Cash Rebate Platinum
Plan to terminate either one since I do not not want to bear the SST

I do travel from time to time, and I always prefer cash back over reward pts
Currently in my mind is to terminate Visa Signature but I preferred Visa over Master, is this a good move?
upon geting a new Visa signatire, u will get two complimentary coupon to access the PPL. thereafter no more or need ask cimb to issue to u again.. hence try other bank w more frequently access to PPL..

not sure rebate platinum got a cap or limit of how much u can rebate u entitled per month.. PBB now cap at rm38 max...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 25 2019, 01:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Apr 25 2019, 01:34 PM)
upon geting a new Visa signatire, u will get two complimentary coupon to access the PPL. thereafter no more or need ask cimb to issue to u again..  hence try other bank w more frequently access to PPL..

not sure rebate platinum got a cap or limit  of how much u can rebate u entitled per month.. PBB now cap at rm38 max...
Micky78
post Apr 25 2019, 02:05 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2019, 01:36 PM)
the Monthly cap of rm30 is per category or cap for that month?

tq
SUSDavid83
post Apr 25 2019, 02:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Apr 25 2019, 02:05 PM)
the Monthly cap of rm30 is per category or cap for that month?

tq
Should be per category like Citibank Cash Back card.
PJng
post Apr 25 2019, 11:40 PM

12,047 posts

Fast food consider dining?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2019, 06:18 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 25 2019, 11:40 PM)
No details on the dining cash back is shared nor the eligible MCC.
cybpsych
post Apr 26 2019, 07:58 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 24 2019, 08:39 PM)
The 12% dining spend is good, but when I click on the tnc, there is no mentioned on dining cashback.. so weird.. did I miss out anything?
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 25 2019, 09:48 AM)
12% cashback for dining... interesting. But knowing CIMB, they probably have a lot of restriction. (eg only certain restaurant will be consider as dining)
QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 25 2019, 11:40 PM)
yep fast food mcc 5814 eligible. including wine/champage/liquors, bars/taverns, etc

dining t&c: https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...-Dining-TnC.pdf

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 26 2019, 07:59 AM
hakkai0810
post Apr 26 2019, 08:47 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 26 2019, 07:58 AM)
hmm so the 12% rebate only last for 1 year blink.gif i thought it bcome one of the benefit of the card since they remove foreign currency rebate.
The "Enhanced" sounds not so enhance lol by removing 1 perm feature and add 1 promo that last for 1 year only biggrin.gif
HMMaster
post Apr 26 2019, 08:57 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Apr 26 2019, 08:47 AM)
hmm so the 12% rebate only last for 1 year blink.gif i thought it bcome one of the benefit of the card since they remove foreign currency rebate.
The "Enhanced" sounds not so enhance lol by removing 1 perm feature and add 1 promo that last for 1 year only  biggrin.gif
Yea... I think they like to rotate the features every now and then.
cybpsych
post Apr 26 2019, 09:02 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Apr 26 2019, 08:47 AM)
The "Enhanced" sounds not so enhance lol by removing 1 perm feature and add 1 promo that last for 1 year only  biggrin.gif
looking at cimb's notoriety in revising the benefits, not surprising.

they want to manage the expectation that 12% weekend dining is time-limited, promo-basis, not a full feature.

anyhow, good for dining/drinking spending. not much but still decent for small-ish dining spending.
luvjiajia
post Apr 26 2019, 01:46 PM

136 posts

Got offer by CIMB for visa infinite and visa signature. Which card you guys will keep if only choose either 1?
Micky78
post Apr 26 2019, 02:00 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(luvjiajia @ Apr 26 2019, 01:46 PM)
Got offer by CIMB for visa infinite and visa signature. Which card you guys will keep if only choose either 1?
both cards no AF, can kept both. else kept the highest which is infinate.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2019, 08:30 PM

52,874 posts

Clicks app got update.
Now Touch ID is back and work flawlessly on Android Pie.
armadasaxon
post Apr 27 2019, 12:06 AM

488 posts

Is mbo include in cinema?
Is buying online tix consider in cinema category?

Thx
lilsunflower
post Apr 27 2019, 12:57 AM

2,680 posts

Hi guys, I havent been using CIMB CC for a while but just got the Enrich plat and aiming for the 60k Enrich welcome bonus.

Does anyone know if CIMB still charges cross border fee? Is it still 1%?

Need to book tickets on KLM (charged in MYR) costing about 20k++ (which would make me eligible for the 60K Enrich welcome bonus). But thinking twice if this will incur cross border fee.
fruitie
post Apr 27 2019, 03:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 27 2019, 12:57 AM)
Hi guys, I havent been using CIMB CC for a while but just got the Enrich plat and aiming for the 60k Enrich welcome bonus.

Does anyone know if CIMB still charges cross border fee? Is it still 1%?

Need to book tickets on KLM (charged in MYR) costing about 20k++ (which would make me eligible for the 60K Enrich welcome bonus). But thinking twice if this will incur cross border fee.
Yes, CIMB is still charging cross border fees.
lilsunflower
post Apr 27 2019, 07:11 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 27 2019, 03:08 AM)
Yes, CIMB is still charging cross border fees.
Thanks for confirming.

To avoid cross-border fees I changed my strategy and swiped RM18k on CIMB Enrich Plat as part payment for a piano today (and the remaining RM30k on Maybank 36months EZYPAY). Now just gotta wait for my 60k Enrich points smile.gif.

333 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:12 AM