Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

hakkai0810
post Jul 6 2018, 12:32 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 6 2018, 12:02 PM)
nope.
I went to CIMB to do this already because was advised by the customer service officer.

turn out actually is bullshit.

1) you need to have ATM card in order to link you saving account to your CIMB Clicks.
2) after create ATM card, you need to create new CIMB Clicks account for it. You can't use back the old account.
3) ATM card charge you RM15 per year.

Then what's the point I go and create saving account if I can't use back my existing CIMB Clicks account?
I might as well create one CIMB Clicks account specially to apply for CIMB Lazada prepaid card.
CS officer is just bullshit. Now my RM250 is stuck in the saving account.
did you tell them you want the basic saving account with no annual fees and limited atm withdrawal? I manage to open close my old account and open a new basic saving account with no annual fees at cimb branch

The BSA is the 1 with limited atm withdrawal and they will give you the debit card to link with cimb clicks
hakkai0810
post Oct 27 2018, 03:43 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 27 2018, 03:36 PM)
Actually the ones affected are savings account. Not credit card. Well cimb is not really safe. Just that my company used cimb. So no choice.
lol if thats the case , GG d. My co also using CIMB as salary payment acc doh.gif.

Ytd when i try to login , the announcement says IBFT to MBB is suspended until further notice. Hopefully IBFT to other bank not affected

hakkai0810
post Oct 27 2018, 10:22 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 27 2018, 04:29 PM)
when this notice released? I use IBFT to MBB 3 times without any problem on yesterday.
i saw it in the login page around 2pm yesterday. Not sure it had been resolved. Now the announcement show this 1

hakkai0810
post Dec 13 2018, 01:25 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Dec 13 2018, 12:46 AM)
Anyone got called by cimb credit card insurance?
Saying they will deduct few ringgit from our account so statement balance can be waived incase of TPD.
falled for the HLB once. They told me that if i clear my statement evry month, there will be no premium charged since the premium is calc base on the outstanding balance.

but their definition of outstanding balance is "outstanding" balance when the insurance cutoff, not after your statement due.

Unless you very hardworking go pay off the outstanding balance before the statement generated, otherwise you will sure kena charge for the premium.
hakkai0810
post Apr 26 2019, 08:47 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 26 2019, 07:58 AM)
hmm so the 12% rebate only last for 1 year blink.gif i thought it bcome one of the benefit of the card since they remove foreign currency rebate.
The "Enhanced" sounds not so enhance lol by removing 1 perm feature and add 1 promo that last for 1 year only biggrin.gif
hakkai0810
post Mar 9 2023, 12:43 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 8 2023, 11:26 AM)
I recommended my peer to apply TWE card, but got rejected. Her annual income is 660k per annum with monthly loans liability around RM15k and got rejected, but pledge RM5k FD can get the card? What logic CIMB lol
walk in to cimb branch and ask, the staff insist 5k FD can only get basic cc. Wonder how many others succeeded lol

0.1459sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:30 PM