24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

-Torrz
post Nov 16 2008, 07:16 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

So does it suck? because I am thinking of joining..I'm kinda skinny and I wanna build up muscles...Was thinking of signing up..will help me?
gurus
post Nov 29 2008, 04:08 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Apr 19 2007, 10:53 PM)
before u join the club (true fitness desa hartamas), they will talk so nicely to u persuade u to join. this is the worst club i joined. totally poor management. when i wan to quit.... it is like going thru hell. i have been pushed around to talk to this and that person. with no solution at all.... then asking me to do this and that. after wut i did, like hand a letter stating my reason for termination then no body attain to me. and still keep on charging my credit card until today. isit fair ?? i din even go to that gym anymore but i have to keep on paying for it monthly. and when i notice they keep on charging for about 3 months oredi, i called them up today...n guess wut the girl answered say will call me back. but neva. so i call again and she give me dunno wut stupid excuse. saying she will call back later.... but neva. so it is a pushing around business where no bodi going to entertain you.  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  after that i called again n ask to speck to the manager. the manager seems busy and saying she will call back. n she did...but then still no solution, saying she will check again on this issue and get back to me on sunday. hello... today is only thursday. y need so long~!! this matter has been dragging from february. can u ppl imagine tat. would u be angry if u were me ??  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif DUN EVER JOIN THIS FITNESS CLUB. YOU WILL REGRET~!!!
wow! shakehead.gif i am a harcore fan of gym too, i have been with fitness first for 1 and a half years and currently with celebrity fitness....i even thought of changing to true fitness at taipan but after all u have said....its a no no no for me man....thanks for the info dude! thumbup.gif
tennis4life
post Nov 29 2008, 05:45 PM

278 posts

Taipan True Fitness management is WAY BETTER than the one in Hartamas. According to my personal opinion lahh. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Not sure bout others.

BTW. You can get cheaper membership fees at True Fitness Taipan USJ tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif
ryl
post Nov 29 2008, 08:19 PM

52 posts

LOL Sounds that true fitness sucks big time
ladiesfashion
post Nov 29 2008, 09:46 PM

145 posts

So which fitness are the best? planning to join after CNY~
gurus
post Dec 3 2008, 04:34 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(ladiesfashion @ Nov 29 2008, 09:46 PM)
i would recomend celebrity fitness in subang parade biggrin.gif
elru
post Dec 3 2008, 06:52 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ladiesfashion @ Nov 29 2008, 09:46 PM)
i would recommend FF, both branches at ioi mall and the curve are ok. quite satisfy so far.

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 3 2008, 06:52 PM
jingleBell
post Dec 9 2008, 12:44 AM

14 posts

haih..

nearly to quarrel with the consultant at True Fitness today. I'm a member from Jaya33 since March 2008. I was told tat i can transfer my membership anytime and they will find replacement for me if i cant find fren or family member to transfer. My contract is 2years paying by credit card.

I told my consultant tat i wan to quit on May, but he ask me to find replacement, i was shocked coz i thought he can get replacement for me. ok fine.. i find my own replacement.

BUT, wat happened today was the consultant said i cant transfer my membership if i find replacement also, i must hv valid reason. Tat means i need document or medical cert to quit. but also not 100% will get approved.

Tat means any how, i need medical cert also. But they r quite stupid, coz quit or transfer to fren, i need to hand out medical cert, then wat for i let my fren to replace me and become another VICTIM.

i tell the consultant tat i wan to see the manager, or give me an email coz i wan to send letter to headquarter complain. but they not dare to give me any contact number and email. just give me their business card (hv the center address and phone number only. trust me, who goin to answer the phone? is the center consultant).

So, i cant settle my problem at last, they keep on passing me from 1 consultant to another. i was so frustrated tat time.

And i hv signed up for the personal trainer bcoz of their sweet talk.. wat i see is... THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!
even a simple question also cant answer.

i asked is it not good to do exercise in air-condition environment, they answer me: u pandai bercakap ya.. coz actuali is not good to exercise under air-conditional..

and another problem is, for a very basic or general command sense, v not suppose to drink cold water after exercise. But wat in true fitness is: all water cooler wit freezing cold water. i'm not expect for hot water, but just warm water like normal temperature.

THE CONCLUSION IS:

1. THE CONSULTANT IS NOT PROFESSIONAL, KNOW HOW TO CHEAT CONSUMER ONLY

2.THE PERSONAL TRAINER IS NOT PROFESSIONAL ALSO,
WANT COMMISSION ONLY, WAN US TO PAY FOR RM100++ TO SIGN UP FOR 1 HOUR PROGRAMME. of course they wont ask u to sign up for 1 hr only, THEY ASK U TO SIGN UP 12 HRS OR 24 HRS. U CALCULATE HOW MUCH THEY EARN!

3.THE CLUB IS NOT PROFESSIONAL, DUE TO THE FACILITY (1 OF THE EXAMPLE IS WATER COOLER)

4.ALSO THE CLUB IS NOT PROFESSIONAL , BECAUSE DONT FORGET THEIR CONSULTANT AND PERSONAL TRAINER REPRESENT THEIR CLUB, WAT THE STAFF SAY AND TALK REPRESENT THE CLUB IMAGE AND VIEW. UR CONSULTANT CHEAT TAT MEANS TRUE FITNESS CHEAT, the bos in SINGAPORE take noteS!!!

FINALLY,

i'm goin to tell the MEDIA PEOPLE about this issue, and ask for LEGAL consultant too!!
coz my sister is a media person and my husband is a lawyer..

Thanks.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added: Anyone support me to do tat?

This post has been edited by jingleBell: Dec 9 2008, 02:33 AM
morph
post Dec 9 2008, 04:10 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(jingleBell @ Dec 9 2008, 12:44 AM)
haih..

nearly to quarrel with the consultant at True Fitness today. I'm a member from Jaya33 since March 2008. I was told tat i can transfer my membership anytime and they will find replacement for me if i cant find fren or family member to transfer. My contract is 2years paying by credit card.

I told my consultant tat i wan to quit on May, but he ask me to find replacement, i was shocked coz i thought he can get replacement for me. ok fine.. i find my own replacement.

BUT, wat happened today was the consultant said i cant transfer my membership if i find replacement also, i must hv valid reason. Tat means i need document or medical cert to quit. but also not 100% will get approved.

Tat means any how, i need medical cert also. But they r quite stupid, coz quit or transfer to fren, i need to hand out medical cert, then wat for i let my fren to replace me and become another VICTIM.

i tell the consultant tat i wan to see the manager, or give me an email coz i wan to send letter to headquarter complain. but they not dare to give me any contact number and email. just give me their business card (hv the center address and phone number only. trust me, who goin to answer the phone? is the center consultant).

So, i cant settle my problem at last, they keep on passing me from 1 consultant to another. i was so frustrated tat time.

And i hv signed up for the personal trainer bcoz of their sweet talk.. wat i see is... THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!
even a simple question also cant answer.

i asked is it not good to do exercise in air-condition environment, they answer me: u pandai bercakap ya.. coz actuali is not good to exercise under air-conditional..

and another problem is, for a very basic or general command sense, v not suppose to drink cold water after exercise. But wat in true fitness is: all water cooler wit freezing cold water. i'm not expect for hot water, but just warm water like normal temperature.
THE CONCLUSION IS:

1. THE CONSULTANT IS NOT PROFESSIONAL, KNOW HOW TO CHEAT CONSUMER ONLY

2.THE PERSONAL TRAINER IS NOT PROFESSIONAL ALSO,
WANT COMMISSION ONLY, WAN US TO PAY FOR RM100++ TO SIGN UP FOR 1 HOUR PROGRAMME. of course they wont ask u to sign up for 1 hr only, THEY ASK U TO SIGN UP 12 HRS OR 24 HRS. U CALCULATE HOW MUCH THEY EARN!

3.THE CLUB IS NOT PROFESSIONAL, DUE TO THE FACILITY (1 OF THE EXAMPLE IS WATER COOLER)

4.ALSO THE CLUB IS NOT PROFESSIONAL , BECAUSE DONT FORGET THEIR CONSULTANT AND PERSONAL TRAINER REPRESENT THEIR CLUB, WAT THE STAFF SAY AND TALK REPRESENT THE CLUB IMAGE AND VIEW. UR CONSULTANT CHEAT TAT MEANS TRUE FITNESS CHEAT, the bos in SINGAPORE take noteS!!!

FINALLY,

i'm goin to tell the MEDIA PEOPLE about this issue, and ask for LEGAL consultant too!!

I would like to highlight issue 2 and 3 here.

2. Yes, they charge you RM100++, but out of that, they earn less than 40%. And they are pressured by upper management to meet the appointments quota daily, which is 6 appointments. But then, when it comes to earning money, who doesn't want right?

But again, i understand how you feel getting a trainer as you've mentioned. Indeed your trainer isn't professional enough to deal with such question.

3. According to American College of Sports Medicine, Drinking cold water actually speeds absorption and rehydrate faster. But again, listen to your body. Cold water might not be suitable for everyone.

I do support you to bring this issue to the media and make this a legal issue. Teach them a lesson smile.gif
I believe other fitness centre are behaving in such manner as well.
mjjj
post Dec 9 2008, 05:08 AM

470 posts

anyone can give some feedbacks on TF pavilion?
was thinking for california by first but the consultant at standard charted california i think her name is Beatrice dunno how to spell and something like tat..i was supposingly to get 1 month member after i brought the one month token from some salesman but she denied my entry luckily i get another 1 month free pass by the california GM ken i think but hell he is getting really annoying asking me to join every 2 days and leaving me voicemail
was also thinking of FF since some positive feedbacks been given but the location wasnt so convenient to me
so i would just wanna know about the TF at pavilion whether its good or bad
if bad i would consider other clubs again..hahahha maybe even cheapo gym nearby which i need to pay rm30 to use the gym facilities but without any tower given but wat i pay is wat i get
thebassist
post Dec 9 2008, 09:02 AM

109 posts

True Fitness is the place everybody goes to check out the girls XD

It's not for the facilities, it's not for the programs. The one in hartamas is frequented by the GIS kids and so everybody wants a piece of the view x)

Fact!
jamis
post Dec 9 2008, 10:11 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

thebasis, tats just part of it, most importantly still the equipment, check out the Fitness First in the curve, definately it wont be in my list of consideration. All this expensive gym has chicks no matter wat (those r like join for more attention or join for the sake of telling their so call "urban" fren that they joined a gym and workout wif bla bla bla class and do those bla bla bla dance).

But if ur main purpose is only for chics, join yoga, those yoga centre are cheaper. brows.gif
wallpaper89
post Dec 9 2008, 10:46 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(morph @ Dec 9 2008, 04:10 AM)
I would like to highlight issue 2 and 3 here.

2. Yes, they charge you RM100++, but out of that, they earn less than 40%. And they are pressured by upper management to meet the appointments quota daily, which is 6 appointments. But then, when it comes to earning money, who doesn't want right?

But again, i understand how you feel getting a trainer as you've mentioned. Indeed your trainer isn't professional enough to deal with such question.

3. According to American College of Sports Medicine, Drinking cold water actually speeds absorption and rehydrate faster. But again, listen to your body. Cold water might not be suitable for everyone.

I do support you to bring this issue to the media and make this a legal issue. Teach them a lesson smile.gif
I believe other fitness centre are behaving in such manner as well.
for my case, you are right.

i'm in myfitness for 6 months already. as far as i can tell, the trainers all seem kinda... unfit to me lol, with the exception of one or two guys. the only female trainer there is really hot though thumbup.gif however from a professionalism kind of view i believe they are under-qualified. i've talked with them a few times and this is what i can derive: they speak with a tinge of false confidence. and they can be very annoying because everytime you strike a conversation with them, the topic will eventually lead to the PT insulting and/or undermining you indirectly AND directly, with the goal of pressuring you to sign up for their training.

i once asked the trainer, during exercise when we exert our muscles do we breathe in or breathe out? he said, when exerting muscles we are supposed to breathe in, which i believe is wrong. darklight made a post in response to my enquiry in his thread, stating that we should breathe out during muscle exertion and vice versa.

also, the PTs are very inconsistent. the hot chick trainer i mentioned earlier, and the PT who taught me the wrong breathing technique, they both make contradicting statements in response to my queries for exercise postures and form, and breathing techniques.

however, they provide all the equipments i need, and i didn't sign up for PT sessions so, no losses on my part i guess.

sorry for going kinda offtopic though smile.gif
morph
post Dec 13 2008, 01:00 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Dec 9 2008, 10:46 AM)
for my case, you are right.

i'm in myfitness for 6 months already. as far as i can tell, the trainers all seem kinda... unfit to me lol, with the exception of one or two guys. the only female trainer there is really hot though  thumbup.gif however from a professionalism kind of view i believe they are under-qualified. i've talked with them a few times and this is what i can derive: they speak with a tinge of false confidence. and they can be very annoying because everytime you strike a conversation with them, the topic will eventually lead to the PT insulting and/or undermining you indirectly AND directly, with the goal of pressuring you to sign up for their training.

i once asked the trainer, during exercise when we exert our muscles do we breathe in or breathe out? he said, when exerting muscles we are supposed to breathe in, which i believe is wrong. darklight made a post in response to my enquiry in his thread, stating that we should breathe out during muscle exertion and vice versa.

also, the PTs are very inconsistent. the hot chick trainer i mentioned earlier, and the PT who taught me the wrong breathing technique, they both make contradicting statements in response to my queries for exercise postures and form, and breathing techniques.

however, they provide all the equipments i need, and i didn't sign up for PT sessions so, no losses on my part i guess.

sorry for going kinda offtopic though  smile.gif
On the pressuring part, could come from the upper management, teaching the trainers what to say etc to scare the shit out of people/making them feel bad, and then close a deal.

Perhaps you should ask the trainer, what's the science behind breathing in while exerting? LOL!

I once read an article from a top trainer in the states, can't remember where, i'll try to dig out if I can, says that breathing should be natural.
Meaning not focusing on breathing out when exerting & vice versa. But breathing method that makes you comfortable as you perform you training. Most importantly, don't hold your breath.

Although a lot of lousy trainers around, but there are a few good ones.
papupi_dumbo
post Dec 17 2008, 11:37 AM

ya.. True Fitness sucks..

My friend and myself signed up as member in December 2007 and that CONsultant has offered the below membership package terms:-

1. RM160 x 12 months = RM1920, which amounts to RM 2016 (inclusive GST)
2. Additional six (6) months membership that ultimately extends the membership to a total of 18 months.

Soon after signing up, this is when our perception for True Fitness service standards gradually to goes down the drain. After COUNTLESS follow-ups from December 2007, only some time in Oct 2008 that we received our starter kit!

And now, in November 2008, my friend received a call from another representative that our memberships are near expiry. This is nonsense!!! Therefore we seek clarification and approach True Fitness service counter staff on the following weekend. To our dismay, it is confirmed that our membership is expiring at Dec 2008.
This matter is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE! We felt cheated and conned! vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

i also tell the consultant tat i wan to see the manager, or give me an email coz i wan to send letter to headquarter complain. but keep telling me that they dont know their manager's contact number and email address.. $%^#^$%^#$%^ . just give me their business card (hv the center address and phone number only. trust me, who goin to answer the phone? is the center consultant). mad.gif

i've decided to forward a complaint to the Malaysia Consumers' Rights Department and the BNM Complaint Bureau.
btw, who have their CEO's email address? so that I can CC to him as well.. wink.gif
jamis
post Dec 17 2008, 11:45 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

I really suspect there is sumthing fishy with this gym, either their system having issue or they purposely do it this way to get their money out from us. It is totally rediculous.
andyfriends
post Dec 17 2008, 10:03 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(jingleBell @ Dec 9 2008, 12:44 AM)

Having seen the article, i of course, would support you. But u have to bkful when u get ur sister to report it. One may sue u for defamation, although that was the facts, but if is totally not worth it to have to be ended up paying legal fees. They may have a weak case, but they may stil try to commence legal proceedings against you. Is not worth to fight with them, legal fees to them is nothing, but to us, is a great fortune. Think twice.

Abt the legal advice, i believe we all would be love to hear how to go about it.

Do open a new post instead of posting it here, i believ ppl from other centres would also love to know the solution.

cheers.
uhuk-uhuk
post Dec 17 2008, 10:32 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

alamak i'm at true fitness jaya33.
okay here's what i think about TF Jaya 33

facility-wise, 8.5/10 (good set of machines especially the cardio ones)

air-cond, 5/10 (so many air conds here and there that i find it hard to sweat even when jogging)

PT's attitude, 5/10 (some good, some bad so it's a 5 out of 10)

bathroom, 6/10 (still under renovation)

hot chicks, 0/10 (i go in the afternoon when the gym's empty lol)

hot guys (i'm not gay)

water cooler service, 6/10 (not because the water's cold but because occasionally i see phlegm here and there)

PT's pro-ness, 6/10 (a few of them seem unfit)

attitude of consultant, 2/10 (only the one who attended to me seems friendly-the others don't even bother smiling)

attitude of receptionist, 10/10 (excellent. they greet you when you come and leave-and they're always smiling)

RheyLin
post Dec 19 2008, 01:45 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Dec 17 2008, 10:32 PM)
water cooler service, 6/10 (not because the water's cold but because occasionally i see phlegm here and there)

How gross!!!

If say I only join for 1 club, is TF membership charges different for each club? All the facilities in each club are the same right?
goldfries
post Dec 19 2008, 01:55 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

bathroom, 6/10 (still under renovation)
what? it's that all you can complain about the bathrooms!?!??! sweat.gif tongue.gif

air-cond, 5/10 (so many air conds here and there that i find it hard to sweat even when jogging)
gila cold. just run fast and you'll sweat in no time.

hot chicks, 0/10 (i go in the afternoon when the gym's empty lol)

you go wrong time. but depends on what day la, afternoon still can see some wan la.

saw it just yesterday. first time seeing it after so long.

not their problem la, i blame it on nonsense users.

24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:41 PM