post Jan 8 2009, 04:51 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(sascha @ Jan 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
mmm..wTh..after i already paid RM50 for processing fee..and today
i found dis thread.. cry.gif
yesterday i didnt bring along my credit card so they ask me to pay
RM50 for dat PF..so dat i can enjoy the special promotion after i finish
the rest amount dat i should pay as a new member..
any suggestion..should i cont. or not..n how could i get the RM50 dat
i already pay?

and 1 more thing..why cant they accept cash instead of credit card?
Therefore they can auto debit without any consideration from the account beholder.
uhuk-uhuk
post Jan 8 2009, 05:41 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(sascha @ Jan 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
mmm..wTh..after i already paid RM50 for processing fee..and today
i found dis thread.. cry.gif
yesterday i didnt bring along my credit card so they ask me to pay
RM50 for dat PF..so dat i can enjoy the special promotion after i finish
the rest amount dat i should pay as a new member..
any suggestion..should i cont. or not..n how could i get the RM50 dat
i already pay?

and 1 more thing..why cant they accept cash instead of credit card?
so that u are not able to breach the contract (4 months, 1 year etc)
they have your credit card number and can just take the money from your account if u don't settle payment by cash when the time comes
ApocalypX
post Jan 9 2009, 12:45 AM

19 posts

same like me..

guys need ur opinions..

i just found this thread after pay RM50 deposit this afternoon.
but i dont have CC and the agent want me come back next monday to confirm the plan and subscribed CC thru them.

Actually in my cases he offered 1 year contract RM 165monthly + RM0 joining fees + Rm50 processing fees. i said i cant made decision today but they try push me. the problem is i already sign the contract letter and just give RM50 from my pocket as a deposit because the agent said i cant break the contract if wont joining them & RM50 deposit consider 'hangus'

the prob is what i know the transaction payment are using CC so in my case i dont have CC & still not choose any plan till next monday(wheter choose 1 year @ 2 year @ not interested join)

so can i just dunno and not go for confirmation on next monday?
i dont mind my RM50 than i pay RM165 for 1 year + scam + other issues.

**waaa so konpius and so regret but i thinks it still not finalize...
uhuk-uhuk
post Jan 9 2009, 01:43 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

if u have already signed the contract with them, i don't think that they will let u go that easily.

the promoter could choose to forget about it and move on to the next customer but would the company allow that?

they could sue u for breach of contract and then the courts could order for specific performance (which means that the contract would go on as stated in the contract papers). so, in the end, you would still need to fulfill your contract and pay RM 165 per month.

that is the worst-case scenario la. maybe the company would choose to forget too smile.gif

This post has been edited by uhuk-uhuk: Jan 9 2009, 01:44 AM
ApocalypX
post Jan 9 2009, 09:51 AM

19 posts

its fu** bisnes like that.

anyway so how should i pay RM165 monthly without CC coz what i notice all payment made using CC.
at the first i suggest want pay cash but the agent said CANT because management just allow all payment using CC.
that why the agent want me come again next monday to select the plan whether 1 year or 2 year then subscribed CC thru them.

so should i need talking nicely to them that i wont join or jst keep silence/ignore n wont to meet them on next monday.

Hopefully God help me even i they already get my sign..aduuuuuusssssss...
uhuk-uhuk
post Jan 9 2009, 12:04 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

since the term of the contract is not fixed, u might as well go for 4 months (if you're that afraid that some s**t might happen to you).

i'm on a 4-month deal. it's RM 210 per month and hey, true fitness is okay la just as long as u complete your contract and dont be late when making payments.

i dont really bother much about how the PTs behave because im there to workout not socialize with the PTs and staff haha
confused-freaker
post Jan 9 2009, 02:36 PM

662 posts

just go there and see what you have signed, maybe an excuse to read the terms and conditions carefully again, then... quickly take the paper and tear it apart lol, don't bother about the rm50...much worth it than paying rm165 per month

once the signed paper is torn, no more contract i suppose? void contract lol
la bella
post Jan 9 2009, 03:53 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(confused-freaker @ Jan 9 2009, 02:36 PM)
just go there and see what you have signed, maybe an excuse to read the terms and conditions carefully again, then... quickly take the paper and tear it apart lol, don't bother about the rm50...much worth it than paying rm165 per month

once the signed paper is torn, no more contract i suppose? void contract lol
I LOL reading the bold sentence.. laugh.gif
darkdevilrey
post Jan 9 2009, 04:41 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

it might be the duplicate copy le...

lolz
jimmyay
post Jan 10 2009, 01:11 AM

228 posts

I found this in a complain against True Fitness.

http://nccc.org.my/index.php?option=com_co...id=633&Itemid=1

Pengguna juga boleh memfailkan tuntutan di Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna bagi membatalkan perjanjian yang ditandatangani. Dibawah S112 Akta Perlingungan Pengguna, Tribunal mempunyai kuasa untuk membatalkan kontrak yang ditandatangani diantara pengguna dan syarikat.

Maybe someone can teach them a lesson.
devil_x
post Jan 10 2009, 01:23 AM

483 posts

thats y have to read the contract. i once had a bad experience. when they charge u, they will never wan to refund the wrongly charged money. they will just give u some other deals or "benefit", as long as they dont need refund. and when u try to ask them to write a written + signed agreement on what they verbally said, they will make excuse dun wan to sign it, in my friend's case, they purposely say its a "customer service" matter and may take few days to do. we was like "wth" that time.

the gym facilities is ok. its the consultants that are realy un-ethical
angry chick
post Jan 13 2009, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(devil_x @ Jan 10 2009, 01:23 AM)
thats y have to read the contract. i once had a bad experience. when they charge u, they will never wan to refund the wrongly charged money. they will just give u some other deals or "benefit", as long as they dont need refund. and when u try to ask them to write a written + signed agreement on what they verbally said, they will make excuse dun wan to sign it, in my friend's case, they purposely say its a "customer service" matter and may take few days to do. we was like "wth" that time.

the gym facilities is ok. its the consultants that are realy un-ethical
Agreed. I like the facilities. It's the management and people that suck.

Our MC said if we needed to suspend our membership at anytime, for whatever reason, all we need is to write a letter to them. No need MC or all that rubbish supporting documents. When we read thru the T&C, it stated specifically that suspension was for medical reasons only.

My husband pointed that out, and said this isn't what he told us. But he was desperate to close the sale I think, and he waved it off, saying it was just a formality and we just had to write a letter and it would be ok for any reason. We wanted him to write that on the contract and sign it, but he said no need.

Now, a year later, they are refusing to allow us a suspension without a medical note or something from our company HR. Our reason was that my husband had to take care of me, as I am not well.

They refused, as they said my husband is not sick. WTF??

So I asked, if we had a dependant who has terminal cancer, and we had to care for them, they would also NOT give us suspension because it's our dependant who has cancer, and NOT US ?!?!? They said yes, suspension would only go to the person with cancer.

This really makes me sick, because all these instructions are coming from their top management. I've spoken to their operations people, and they are powerless to do anything because their top mgmt is refusing to be considerate.

This club really does not give a crap about it's customers.

Case in point, they don't even have a customer service department. There is NO SUCH THING. All they have is 2 operations people in the outlet (and 50 million salespeople who won't stop calling me to try their TRUE SPA) - and these operations people have no choice but to take the complaints because no one else WILL.

Take your money elsewhere. Do NOT give it to True Fitness as they are in the business of misleading and screwing over their customers. They will do all they can to keep your money, and squeeze all they can from you - with no concern to their long-term business.

If this is Singaporean business ethics, I'm glad I don't work in Singapore.
JML
post Jan 13 2009, 11:45 PM

269 posts

for me case i was member in Taipan, din know how long i'd stay in kl area. thats why signed one year intially, after a year, still continue for few months, until recently i decided to quit. just go over the counter to ask for termination. within few minutes gao dim, the lady who served still gave me one free month membership until december. probably cuz i was paying high monthly charges for the past 20 months. compensate me 'sui yu' a bit...
rewlie
post Jan 14 2009, 12:08 AM

163 posts

I read along thru this forum, neither I support TF, nor that I work with them, but in business, contract and money always win, ppl tend to forget contract but always have passion in money.. so read the contract before start to blame others.
gfunk11
post Jan 14 2009, 01:16 PM

77 posts

Agree with rewlie... I just joined TF and it's all up to you in the 1st Place. REMEMBER... these are Membership Consultants/SALES PPL... they work on commission... they can promise the sun, moon, everything else along the way, but what really matters is what's on the contracts you put your John Hancock on!

I'm not here to sound off on anyone for that matter, but we as adults should know that contracts are legally bound and promises over the contracts not written into it is just CRAP!!! We buy Hire Purchase for House/Car, etc. But don't see much complain there.

All i'm trying to say it, confirm everything before you want to join, don't fall for their tactics and be strong! After all, you're the one that's paying through your nose and customer has 1st right of refusal. They may pressure you, but why give in to that??? IT'S YOUR MONEY!!! NOT THEIRS!!!

May this serve as a precaution to those that intend to join. Do your homework and go into negotiations with the MC with a gameplan and strategy and know when to walk out. Who cares if they say last day, or best promotion, cut hand die lor, never get this price any where else. SET A BUDGET, STICK TO IT and KNOW WHAT's best for you. You'll be fine...

Sorry for the long write-up. Just want everyone out there to be more careful on these things. If there are stuff that they promise, write-it into the contracts and have them and you sign off on it. Kind of like an addendum. It worked for me, I had some stuff on the contract omitted or amended and it's all good.
jamis
post Jan 14 2009, 01:29 PM

3,385 posts

Again, not because of the contract and stuff like tat, is their internal maangement is screw up.

For my case, an extra charges, i ask them they pula told me i have join personal trainer la and all sort of crap that they owas have in their head. In the end, they delay my stuff almost a year now, still have give me any f answer.
gfunk11
post Jan 14 2009, 02:14 PM

77 posts

Feel for you bro... these sort of things are screwed-up... really is a pain in the a$$... hang in there... and best thing for you to do is put-up a case in tribunal...
jamis
post Jan 14 2009, 03:01 PM

3,385 posts

guess i have to do tat thou. I wonder if the management are better, tat gym will be awesome.
papupi_dumbo
post Feb 11 2009, 05:12 PM

After few times of complaint, True Fitness still not allowed us to approach their management directly, so I decided fill my complaint to Malaysia Consumers' Rights. Department. rclxms.gif

I sent my letter to True Fitness and c.c Consumer Affairs department, and this time they replied and finally c.c to their (so call) regional manager - Ms Lam about our problem. True fitness has provide us a "generous" solution which is request us to "upgrade" our membership for another 1 year (which is sign-up another 1 year) mad.gif then only will extend us for the 6 months FOC membership. vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

Of course we will NOT accept their "generous" solution provided, I just want get back our 6months FREE membership.
All the email sent to True Fitness have c.c to Consumer Affairs department. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif and now waiting for the reply.

U guys can just forward the complaint letter to the following email address :

The Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs (KPDNHEP)
email address : e-aduan@kpdnhep.gov.my; adupp@kpdnhep.gov.my

True Fitness Regional Manager - Ms Lam
email address : lam@truefitness.com.my
uhuk-uhuk
post Feb 11 2009, 06:16 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

so far i'm happy with the payment and everything else except the attitude of some PTs at TF Jaya 33.

the promoter who arranged for my TF membership was Yuki and i'm very satisfied with the way things have gone.

hopefully there won't be any difficulties in ending my 4-month contract with them smile.gif

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 PM