Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

Disciple
post Dec 30 2007, 09:55 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Dec 29 2007, 09:50 PM)
I think salesperson at TF in pavillion should be given lessons on how to do sales. Once I was there for a quick tour and saw the salesguy argue with a customer and shouting loudly and slammed the table. WTF. I get out of the place immediately.
shouting loudly and table slamming sweat.gif thats just not smart doh.gif make it look like those gangster meetings or something..if i were you i will get out of the place too lol laugh.gif
cynnz
post Jan 6 2008, 01:38 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Dec 29 2007, 08:49 PM)
worse case here...my sis, the naive one...after she received call from those centre regarding to the promotion and freebies, she went there together with her friends...same case as ts, force my sis to sign this and that...naive but still wise...she keep saying shes still a student la, although the discount given, she also cannot support...then they have this tactic against the adults..and my sis gave them my parents fon number and mine also...they keep calling and calling...for me, i just ignore by giving excuse having meeting or busy...

worse thing is they called up my parents and say my sisters and her friends already signed and we need to pay monthly fee!! WTF! they says probably my sister doesnt have money! and they r shy to ask from parents..oh come on....this kind of business tactic... oh ya...forgot to mention IT'S FROM GURNEY PLAZA
GUrney plaza is FItness First not True Fitness
stanum
post Feb 19 2008, 05:45 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

oh man..yesterday i signup at FF at IOI Mall.. i told the MC there, Sean that i want to join only for 3months because i will going to continues my study around jun or july. he told me clearly that this will be a 3month only which i hope there is no hidden agenda there. but i still afraid if when the time is comes they will telling me that the contract if for 1 year. oh man...i'' so f***ed up...
Syd G
post Feb 19 2008, 05:54 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ Feb 19 2008, 05:45 PM)
oh man..yesterday i signup at FF at IOI Mall.. i told the MC there, Sean that i want to join only for 3months because i will going to continues my study around jun or july.  he told me clearly that this will be a 3month only which i hope there is no hidden agenda there. but i still afraid if when the time is comes they will telling me that the contract if for 1 year. oh man...i'' so f***ed up...
1) Wrong thread.

2) 3 months contract exists in FF. Just make sure u approach them after 3 months to terminate else they're gonna keep on deducting ur muneh.

3) I terminated my membership there twice. No problem.
yeeck
post Feb 19 2008, 08:01 PM

3,577 posts

Read the darn contract la...haiyo...
mthc
post Feb 20 2008, 11:26 AM

4,525 posts

celeb fitness when wanna quit in within 1 year pay rm 188 can edi.
stanum
post Feb 20 2008, 03:16 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 19 2008, 05:54 PM)
1) Wrong thread.

2) 3 months contract exists in FF. Just make sure u approach them after 3 months to terminate else they're gonna keep on deducting ur muneh.

3) I terminated my membership there twice. No problem.
thanks bro. i will take ur advice.

QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 19 2008, 08:01 PM)
Read the darn contract la...haiyo...
i read but i still ask him about the contract and the 3 month programmed, and he told me there is no problem. i can still terminate when 3 months membership expire.
danny_ptlm
post May 22 2008, 10:14 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

wow...so scary one ar de TF??
ill be in hartamas once...wow...like no ppl working out.hm...so cham ler..pavilion seem like very nice..hehe...imean da place ler..not da staff
la bella
post May 23 2008, 11:16 AM

962 posts

My sis joined TF jaya33.
The membership is 2 years.
The consultant said can terminate anytime as the consultant can help my sister to transfer the membership to other ppl who willing to join.
She joined home membership with rm175(not include tax yet). Expensive huh.
I would say she got conned already.
Sad.

~ ViViaN ~
post May 23 2008, 11:40 AM

168 posts

rm175 is kinda expensive for a home membership.

Nowadays the the membership price is getting cheaper.
More and more people join gym.
But at the same time, there are many people quit as well.
bleeper
post May 23 2008, 11:41 AM

610 posts

They help you transfer membership? Seems that my friend is looking for people to take over her membership (also jaya 33).
Another sales gimmick promise by consultant?
danny_ptlm
post May 23 2008, 09:56 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

hmmm da membership consultant like so tricky...
sexy babes
post Jun 6 2008, 03:50 AM

21 posts

wow...so many stories...!! m not surprised!

m ex consultant tho of TF... basically m not surprised with tOO many complaints about the packages and everything. But for CONSUMERS PLS do not blindly SIGN when the consultants told u its nothing. Juz for ur OWN sake of pre-cautions, PLS DUN BE LAZY! READ the agreement first and what it states in it! n re confirm to them of what they advised you or what benefits they promised you and everything la! NEVER take it seriously of what they says. is a dam Singaporean company.. and They are not scared with it even though u wan hired a lawyer to sued them! Overall, those kind of tactics i already can see and analyze. First and foremost Never fall for it and think twice before u signs any paper or take out any cash or by Credit Card. After all its your money. DUN waste it!
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 6 2008, 01:27 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i went to true fitness section 14... and i would say it is one of the best gyms i ever been to... comparing california in sp, fitness 1st is subang

the staff never pressure me to sign anything and they always smile... the only downside is there's no free beverage
lcsum
post Jun 6 2008, 06:53 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Jun 6 2008, 01:27 PM)
i went to true fitness section 14... and i would say it is one of the best gyms i ever been to... comparing california in sp, fitness 1st is subang

the staff never pressure me to sign anything and they always smile... the only downside is there's no free beverage
you must be the first person here to say something nice about TF.....

JackX
post Jun 6 2008, 07:04 PM

2,732 posts

Actually you can terminate anytime they can't do anything just ask bank to cancel the payment. Only bad part is you'll be blacklisted from joining again.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 6 2008, 09:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(lcsum @ Jun 6 2008, 06:53 PM)
you must be the first person here to say something nice about TF.....
i went for trial only lar... so cannot say much... but i think it is nice lor..... the 1 in section 14 ler.. dont know about other places
spartacvs
post Jun 7 2008, 10:25 AM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

To argue with the customer is really a bad thing but it’s even worse when it’s witnessed by others. It would be interesting if you had it recorded and post it up here, so that at least the rest of us would know what’s level of customer service is like in a respective branch of True Fitness.

The place opposite of Section 14 is known as Jaya 33.
terencetoo
post Jun 7 2008, 11:01 AM

3,246 posts

haha let me raise out abit ...

for my past experience...i had join:

1) Fitness First for 2 yrs ( Passport- Australia,Menara Axis,Uptown and Curve
2) True Fitness for a year + (Dec 06 con by promising opening on Feb Chinese New Yr)
3) California Fitness (Platinum)

My Reviews:

1) Fitness First- It was great for my first impression, where Australia FF has share sauna/aroma therapy, ice body shower for sauna and up to date DVD rental.

On the other hand, at M'sia FF is like...one grade lower..maybe due to financial problems and not much demand compare to other countries. Firs of all, beverage is good (but make u fat especially the ice lemon tea/100 plus). VCD session nah...forget about it. You do not need to buy your own padlock. Equipment nothing fancy and special tough

2) True Fitness- My gym at FF is ending soon so need a backup plan, saw section 14 having so called "LAST DAY" so bump into it..listen the salesperson crap crap and crap...promised opening on Feb 07 Chinese New Yr ( have more "Ong" from what they told me and is a S'pore Management). The lady boss only 26 this yr but dump by the TF boss already haha she looks pretty tough.

Feb 07- Postpone
March07-Postpone
April07- Postpone and my muscle getting flabby so i requested to temp transfer to Hartamas center and once it Open at Jaya 33 i will be transfer back to the main branch.
May07- Postpone
June07- Grand Opening promised with swimming pool. Postpone
July07- Swimming Pool Pump faulty
August07- Swimming pool which have a technology call something "sound wave" right under the pool but sometime no one swim/ less ppl they will switch off the music underneath the pool ( i think to consume electric)

This happens to Hartamas too..at level 2 management office there which have a small session of machine usage, when they see no one/ less people they will switch off 40% of the lights and aircond geer..

Now we come back to Jaya 33, the sales person really know how to talk rubbish …starting price rm200+. I bought 5 people to join so I know their tactics. Ok, complain to the Manager (lady) no tower and no beverage compare to Hartamas, you guess what the Manager told me, HARTAMAS HIGH CLASS GYM, I fight for a while then fine ( where im the early birds there and slightly get to know her due to she helped me tempo transfer my membership to Hartamas. Ok I complain second round regarding the Live DJ the songs really not motivated ~ sucks…all the songs like 90’s. And the Manager told me “the DJ is new will feedback to him”.

Equipment wise promised us that the trackmail will have lcd disply attach to it but turn out is normal trackmail. But after Pavilion Grand Opening, my colleague saw the new equipment which includes the newly build lcd trackmail there.

Back the the TRANSFER membership, where I pay the whole “lum sam” for the gym I just transfer my membership to my family members (my bro) to continue, fees is paid, just someone to take over my position there. My sales person Natelie which is a normal sales person after a few of my introduction frens under her she gets abit bossy and now she is Assistant Manager there. At first I approached her see whether she can process it faster. But turn out the second time she avoided me and hand this case to someone else “the yellow shirt staff instead the Purple shirt staff). Damn need my supporting documents which im relocating to other country to work. They requested my Offer Letter and my Flight Ticket what is this procedure? I had paid the money bank had deal with you, i just find someone else to continue the membership. So guys or gals whenever you want to transfer your membership account do note that your need to bring your SUPPORTING documents or else penalty will arise.

Equipment wise still ok due to the machines and free weight still new

My fees there is: RM101 for 2 yrs ( rm200+ --> rm169--> rm 149--> rm101)

California Fitness- All California Fitness center abit cramp, this may due Jackie Chan do not want to invest a landed fitness center, so all equipment and free weights session is small and you have to go different places to find the equipment you wish to play.

Where most of the equipment there is old and free weights session contain some smell..think is too old and many ppl uses it.

Other than that, nothing much I can say. ( saw Jackie Chan at Pyramid face to face haha)
Fees im paying is: RM122 for 2 yrs

P/s: All reviews above straightly my own opinion only smile.gif

Thanks!

clngu
post Jun 7 2008, 11:10 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

great review. am wonder Celebrity Fitness in 1U ok or not ?

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:45 AM