Fitness TRUE FITNESS SUCKS!, :(

uhuk-uhuk
post Nov 7 2008, 09:57 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

facility-wise, true fitness wins big time..
try going to true fitness in taipan/jaya 33 and then try visiting fitness first in the curve.
u'll see...membership fee for true fitness is lower too..

back to the topic, it is not hard to quit a fitness club but the price is hefty.
i joined celebrity fitness in jan, quit at the end of feb. it was a one-year contract which i did not fulfill and for that i was penalized 188.

so, i spent 188+149+149+99 (processing fee)= RM 585
for 2 months. i din pay via credit card so they could not deduct straight from my account.

as for true fitness, if u join on a one-year contract basis, u cannot terminate it until all 12 months are paid off so i guess that that's y, in the case of the TS, they continued to charge her. what they've done should have been mentioned to the TS by the promoter before she joined the club or could be in the papers she signed.

here, it's the fault of the management as they did not explain clearly to the TS as to why they continued charging her.
so, u gotta ask very clearly b4 enrolling in a fitness club.
i've learnt my lesson the hard way.

This post has been edited by uhuk-uhuk: Nov 7 2008, 10:12 AM
uhuk-uhuk
post Dec 17 2008, 10:32 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

alamak i'm at true fitness jaya33.
okay here's what i think about TF Jaya 33

facility-wise, 8.5/10 (good set of machines especially the cardio ones)

air-cond, 5/10 (so many air conds here and there that i find it hard to sweat even when jogging)

PT's attitude, 5/10 (some good, some bad so it's a 5 out of 10)

bathroom, 6/10 (still under renovation)

hot chicks, 0/10 (i go in the afternoon when the gym's empty lol)

hot guys (i'm not gay)

water cooler service, 6/10 (not because the water's cold but because occasionally i see phlegm here and there)

PT's pro-ness, 6/10 (a few of them seem unfit)

attitude of consultant, 2/10 (only the one who attended to me seems friendly-the others don't even bother smiling)

attitude of receptionist, 10/10 (excellent. they greet you when you come and leave-and they're always smiling)

uhuk-uhuk
post Jan 8 2009, 05:41 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

QUOTE(sascha @ Jan 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
mmm..wTh..after i already paid RM50 for processing fee..and today
i found dis thread.. cry.gif
yesterday i didnt bring along my credit card so they ask me to pay
RM50 for dat PF..so dat i can enjoy the special promotion after i finish
the rest amount dat i should pay as a new member..
any suggestion..should i cont. or not..n how could i get the RM50 dat
i already pay?

and 1 more thing..why cant they accept cash instead of credit card?
so that u are not able to breach the contract (4 months, 1 year etc)
they have your credit card number and can just take the money from your account if u don't settle payment by cash when the time comes
uhuk-uhuk
post Jan 9 2009, 01:43 AM

bulaiyan
718 posts

if u have already signed the contract with them, i don't think that they will let u go that easily.

the promoter could choose to forget about it and move on to the next customer but would the company allow that?

they could sue u for breach of contract and then the courts could order for specific performance (which means that the contract would go on as stated in the contract papers). so, in the end, you would still need to fulfill your contract and pay RM 165 per month.

that is the worst-case scenario la. maybe the company would choose to forget too smile.gif

This post has been edited by uhuk-uhuk: Jan 9 2009, 01:44 AM
uhuk-uhuk
post Jan 9 2009, 12:04 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

since the term of the contract is not fixed, u might as well go for 4 months (if you're that afraid that some s**t might happen to you).

i'm on a 4-month deal. it's RM 210 per month and hey, true fitness is okay la just as long as u complete your contract and dont be late when making payments.

i dont really bother much about how the PTs behave because im there to workout not socialize with the PTs and staff haha
uhuk-uhuk
post Feb 11 2009, 06:16 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

so far i'm happy with the payment and everything else except the attitude of some PTs at TF Jaya 33.

the promoter who arranged for my TF membership was Yuki and i'm very satisfied with the way things have gone.

hopefully there won't be any difficulties in ending my 4-month contract with them smile.gif

0.0260sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:46 AM