254 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

ang1222
post Nov 7 2019, 10:01 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Nov 7 2019, 08:04 PM)
Read TnC, your case is to apply sup card to get cash back
Read the Tnc, but still not sure whether can get anot.

Currently already holding 1 VS sub card since 2 months ago.
If apply another extra sub card, still eligible ?
wongmunkeong
post Nov 7 2019, 10:25 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2019, 07:56 PM)
yes, i'm aware of the t&c

the question is for the poster above to read
my bad - clicked on the wrong REPLY button. was supposed to be the top/upper one to reply to ang1222
old eyes sweat.gif
cyberkiddo18
post Nov 7 2019, 11:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(cyberkiddo18 @ Nov 6 2019, 05:06 PM)
2 weeks is fast.. may I know u applied via which channel?
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 6 2019, 08:31 PM)
i also got both within 2 weeks - from Ambank marketing staff in "roadshow" at my office building.
i've his info and he offered to even go to my wife's office +come back to my office for my colleagues' application, with freebies like The Gardens too XD

and no, i'm not with Ambank nor the fellow's friend. just stating facts i saw/experienced ya
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Nov 6 2019, 08:47 PM)
Apply online via ambank internet banking can get approve less than a week.

23/8 - submitted online friday
24/8 - sat
25/8 - sunday
26/8 - monday CS call to verify and ask for supporting
28/8 - appear in my eccris
30/8 - receive sms application approved.
Thx for sharing ur experience. I dont hv ambank account. Here also don't have ambank roadshow. Guess I'll hv to go to their branch
fruitie
post Nov 8 2019, 04:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Applied on 31.10, today received welcome email from AmBank. I guess my True card is approved and could have been sent to office but I'm currently in overseas so not sure of this.

Checked CCRIS, approved on yesterday with a pretty high CL.
jefftan4888
post Nov 8 2019, 05:13 PM

2,600 posts

I’m surprised to be qualified for this new card campaign? https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/AmBankCreditCard

I was told by CS that I didn’t qualify for this campaign. However, I received the SMS to ask me to spend another 1k.
Zekai1999
post Nov 8 2019, 06:32 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM)

Rewards You Can't Ignore with AmBank Credit Card/-i [ Ambank | T&Cs ]
8 October 2019 to 31 December 2019

Enjoy up to RM500 Cashback when you Apply, Activate and Spend with your new Principal and/or Supplementary AmBank Credit Card/-i.

Here’s how you can earn up to RM500 Cashback
* For illustration purposes only. Campaign period is valid till 31 December 2019. Terms and Conditions apply
Interested to apply True Visa + another credit card to eligible above campaign.
For "another credit card", which credit card worth to apply?

This post has been edited by Zekai1999: Nov 14 2019, 06:24 PM
ang1222
post Nov 8 2019, 11:03 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2019, 05:34 PM)
Applied on 31.10, today received welcome email from AmBank. I guess my True card is approved and could have been sent to office but I'm currently in overseas so not sure of this.

Checked CCRIS, approved on yesterday with a pretty high CL.
u apply under this cashback campaign ?
U apply sub card or main card yea ?

I got main and sub card now.
Not sure apply another sub card will entitle for the cashback anot.
Hope got sifu can tell.
fruitie
post Nov 9 2019, 08:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ang1222 @ Nov 8 2019, 11:03 PM)

Hope got sifu can tell.
Principal card.
cybpsych
post Nov 9 2019, 11:05 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(ang1222 @ Nov 8 2019, 11:03 PM)

Hope got sifu can tell.
if based on the current acquisition campaign...

7. Eligible Cardholder(s) are further defined into the following categories:-

Category 1 – New to Bank Applicant(s) who currently does not hold an existing Principal AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a new Principal and/or Supplementary Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i during the campaign period

Category 2 – Existing Cardholder(s) holding a Principal AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a Supplementary Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i

For the purpose of this campaign, existing cardholder(s) holding a Supplementary AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a Principal Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i are eligible to participate under Category 1.

jefftan4888
post Nov 9 2019, 01:00 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Nov 8 2019, 05:13 PM)

I’m surprised to be qualified for this new card campaign? https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/AmBankCreditCard

I was told by CS that I didn’t qualify for this campaign. However, I received the SMS to ask me to spend another 1k.
I called CS to clarify some of my doubts. If you have a similar situation, I want to share some good news.

My application was before the campaign start date, i.e., 8/10/19. Due to my activation date was 9/10/19, I am still eligible for the campaign cashback. Before this, the CS said that I was ineligible for the campaign cashback. Hence, the reason for receiving the above SMS.

So for my record purpose, I have to spend RM2,000 within 60 days of activation, i.e., 9/10/19-7/12/19, to get the campaign cashback RM200. biggrin.gif

The bad news is I am not eligible for another RM200 campaign cashback if I apply for another Islamic card. sad.gif

However, I can still apply for a supplementary card via online banking and eligible for RM75 campaign cashback. tongue.gif
cenkudu
post Nov 9 2019, 06:59 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Nov 6 2019, 08:47 PM)
Apply online via ambank internet banking can get approve less than a week.

23/8 - submitted online friday
24/8 - sat
25/8 - sunday
26/8 - monday CS call to verify and ask for supporting
28/8 - appear in my eccris
30/8 - receive sms application approved.
If you have ambank online banking but don't have any credit card with them, still eligible for cashback if apply via amonline? get confuse when read the T n C, need to apply and completing electronic form and uploading required documents...
cucikaki
post Nov 9 2019, 08:50 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Nov 9 2019, 06:59 PM)
If you have ambank online banking but don't have any credit card with them, still eligible for cashback if apply via amonline? get confuse when read the T n C, need to apply and completing electronic form and uploading required documents...
I dont receive any cashback last time. No promo when i applied. I only have hire purchase with ambank at that time when i apply my ambank truevisa card
ang1222
post Nov 9 2019, 10:18 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2019, 12:05 PM)
if based on the current acquisition campaign...
7. Eligible Cardholder(s) are further defined into the following categories:-

Category 1 – New to Bank Applicant(s) who currently does not hold an existing Principal AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a new Principal and/or Supplementary Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i during the campaign period

Category 2 – Existing Cardholder(s) holding a Principal AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a Supplementary Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i

For the purpose of this campaign, existing cardholder(s) holding a Supplementary AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a Principal Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i are eligible to participate under Category 1.

Correct me if i am wrong, i am holding 1 main and 1 sub card.
So i will not be entitled already.

1(b) is refer to new principal card.
2(b) is sub card person go register principal card.

cybpsych
post Nov 9 2019, 10:20 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(ang1222 @ Nov 9 2019, 10:18 PM)
Correct me if i am wrong, i am holding 1 main and 1 sub card.
So i will not be entitled already.

1(b) is refer to new principal card.
2(b) is sub card person go register principal card.
yep, you're out
qu3vax
post Nov 9 2019, 11:29 PM

321 posts

my eccris shown 31/10 pending, 7/11 gone~
i guess rejected right?
cucikaki
post Nov 10 2019, 01:04 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Nov 9 2019, 11:29 PM)
my eccris shown 31/10 pending, 7/11 gone~
i guess rejected right?
From my personal experience rejected hy RHB, Citibank and HSBC, yes kena reject
klsooo
post Nov 10 2019, 10:53 AM

261 posts

RM0.00 AmBank: Get up to RM100 Cashback on your Online/Overseas spends with your AmBank UnionPay Platinum Credit Card, till 31DEC19. T&C @ ambank.com.my/UPI

top up bigpay eligible?
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2019, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 15 2019, 07:15 PM)

AmBank UnionPay 10% Cashback Campaign 2019 [ Ambank | T&Cs ]
15 October 2019 – 31 December 2019

Get 10% Cashback on both your Online and Overseas spend with your AmBank UnionPay Credit Card (Get up to RM100 Cashback).

This campaign is exclusively for AmBank UnionPay Platinum Credit Card only.

Terms and conditions:
Applicable to all AmBank UnionPay Platinum Credit Card excluding Debit, Prepaid Corporate, Commercial and Insurance. Supplementary Card(s) are automatically tracked under its Principal Card Account(s). Eligible Cardholders is entitled to receive 10% Cashback on Eligible Overseas Transaction and Eligible Online Transaction up to a maximum of Ringgit Malaysia One Hundred Only (RM100) per Eligible Principal Cardholder throughout the Campaign Period as recorded in the Bank’s system date and time. All Eligible Transactions in foreign currency shall be converted to Ringgit Malaysia (RM) based on the prevailing foreign exchange rates as recorded in the Bank’s system.

QUOTE(klsooo @ Nov 10 2019, 10:53 AM)
RM0.00 AmBank: Get up to RM100 Cashback on your Online/Overseas spends with your AmBank UnionPay Platinum Credit Card, till 31DEC19. T&C @ ambank.com.my/UPI

top up bigpay eligible?
read the t&c if any exclusion to bigpay, or try yourself.
!@#$%^
post Nov 10 2019, 11:09 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Nov 10 2019, 10:53 AM)

top up bigpay eligible?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 10 2019, 10:59 AM)
read the t&c if any exclusion to bigpay, or try yourself.
or perhaps we should ask if bigpay accepts unionpay
zinze36
post Nov 12 2019, 12:51 PM

262 posts

Hi, I just applied an AmBank TRUE Visa Card. The monthly cashback cap is RM30, may i know if i apply a sup card for my family, the cashback is separate or combine?
thank you. notworthy.gif

254 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:28 AM