Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

jefftan4888
post Jul 12 2019, 12:15 PM

2,600 posts

Normally, will bank requests for full EPF statements (2018-2019) during new application?
jefftan4888
post Sep 5 2019, 06:13 PM

2,600 posts

Is AmBank TRUE still ok to own? This card is the next in my application list. confused.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jefftan4888: Sep 5 2019, 06:14 PM
jefftan4888
post Sep 6 2019, 09:40 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 5 2019, 09:04 PM)
Go ahead, maximize all cashback. :thumbsup:
CB Cards:

Got - M2 Amex, FCB, PB VS, QMC, QV, JOP, LFC, YOLO, Citi CBPV

In progress - RHB VS, AB Younique

Plan - AmB True, OCBC Titanium

What else?

jefftan4888
post Sep 6 2019, 10:58 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 6 2019, 10:19 AM)
Aeon big gold visa biggrin.gif

You apply so many cards, able to maximise all? hmm.gif
Ok, shall include Aeon Big Gold Visa last in my list. So far with the help of certain tools, I’m able to maximize CB benefits up to 90-95%. It can be improved further to 95-100% with spend planning.
jefftan4888
post Sep 14 2019, 05:53 PM

2,600 posts

Saw AmBank booth @ Giant. RM25 SST rebate for NTB customers are FCFS.
jefftan4888
post Sep 22 2019, 11:13 AM

2,600 posts

Submitted my online application for True & Aeon Big - nearly almost done my cashback cards mission. tongue.gif
jefftan4888
post Oct 3 2019, 01:46 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 3 2019, 01:35 PM)
how is your online application? approved already?
23/9 - Submitted application
25/9 - eCCRIS
30/9 - Biometric verification
3/10 - In progress (this morning)

Update: My card is approved. CS said my card will be ready for collection by next Thu.

Took 9 working days to get approved.

This post has been edited by jefftan4888: Oct 3 2019, 02:49 PM
jefftan4888
post Oct 3 2019, 11:30 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 3 2019, 11:18 PM)
Which card have you applied and planning to apply?

As for me, I'm holding the following;-

1. Standard Chartered JOP
2. Standard Chartered Liverpool
3. Public Bank Quantum Mastercard
4. Public Bank Quantum Visa
5. Ambank TrueVisa
6. Aeon Big Visa Gold
7. OCBC Titanium Blue Mastercard
8. OCBC 365 Mastercard (for the 365 i did not request - however since CS said I can get RM100 cashback for each card and she will assist to give RM25 rebate on SST, so why not)
9. Hong Leong Essential (planning to terminate soon since I've got OCBC now)

Planning to get:-

1. UOB YOLO (submitted via ringgitplus 14/9 - but as usual, very slow...........not even in eCCris yet)
2. Maybank FC Barcelona - planning to get this once my UOB YOLO approved, I want UOB YOLO more than this. - more to daily usage cashback since my PBB Quantum Visa is now fully utilised monthly for its cashback) - Amex card a bit hard as I do survey, the places I go seldom got Amex
I got M2C, FCB; PB VI, VS, QMC, QV; SC JOP, LFC; YOLO; Citi CBPV; Younique; RHB VS; HSBC AMP; Aeon Big Gold; AmB True - 16 cards.

In progress - HL AAP, GSC Gold

Planning - BR Travel tongue.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
jefftan4888
post Oct 7 2019, 09:31 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 21 2019, 05:08 PM)
Saw AmBank, HSBC & UOB agents are sharing a booth at Giant Bdr Kinrara, haha!

Also SCB

AmBank is not promoting True Card. I think either no commission or low commission. When I ask about applying via them. They said unless apply 2 cards with them. Otherwise, they don’t want to accept my application. So I said since no SST rebate, I apply online. So realistic nowadays the salesman haha
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Oct 3 2019, 01:46 PM)
23/9 - Submitted application
25/9 - eCCRIS
30/9 - Biometric verification
3/10 - In progress (this morning)

Update: My card is approved. CS said my card will be ready for collection by next Thu.

Took 9 working days to get approved.
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 7 2019, 09:18 AM)
Any Ambank agents for cc in Penang?
I applied online, easier. Don’t like the attitude of AmB booth salesman.

jefftan4888
post Oct 8 2019, 08:45 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 8 2019, 08:44 PM)
Jeff i applied through their website and someone from telesales acquisition called me. Is this their official outsource company for credit cards?
This is their internal staff.
jefftan4888
post Oct 9 2019, 01:45 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Oct 8 2019, 09:13 PM)
Thanks Jeff.
Delivery to branch is fast & arrived yesterday. I’ve collected my card today.
jefftan4888
post Oct 9 2019, 04:41 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 3 2019, 11:14 PM)
any sst rebate for new card user?
For SST rebate, CS will discuss with their management. tongue.gif
jefftan4888
post Oct 10 2019, 12:28 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 10 2019, 10:44 AM)
only can go for the supp card and unionpay cat since already got True Visa...
Just activated my card yesterday. Might miss the boat.

Anyway, I have checked with CS. They will get back to me.
jefftan4888
post Oct 12 2019, 09:40 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Oct 9 2019, 04:41 PM)
For SST rebate, CS will discuss with their management.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 9 2019, 04:43 PM)
So yours got chance? Mine the CS terus say NO. So I should call again try different CS
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 9 2019, 06:15 PM)
yup CS told me no directly.
I got an offer from CS that I need to spend RM1,000 within 60 days from the card activation date. Bank will only credit RM25 SST rebate to my account within Mar~May 2020 (so long..... rclxub.gif ). I accept it cos it's still better than nothing. tongue.gif
jefftan4888
post Oct 12 2019, 05:28 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 12 2019, 04:54 PM)
Just called 5 mins ago. Kami tak bagi cashback untuk SST tapi encik boleh redeem cashback RM25 dengan 7000 credit card points.
They have a double standard. tongue.gif
jefftan4888
post Oct 13 2019, 10:23 AM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2019, 08:50 AM)

Rewards You Can't Ignore with AmBank Credit Card/-i [ Ambank | T&Cs ]
8 October 2019 to 31 December 2019

Enjoy up to RM500 Cashback when you Apply, Activate and Spend with your new Principal and/or Supplementary AmBank Credit Card/-i.

Here’s how you can earn up to RM500 Cashback
* For illustration purposes only. Campaign period is valid till 31 December 2019. Terms and Conditions apply
QUOTE(ang1222 @ Oct 13 2019, 10:21 AM)
I only manage to find the payment made via jompay Rm500 cashback.
Is there any promo on the new application ?
jefftan4888
post Oct 31 2019, 08:45 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 21 2019, 05:08 PM)
Saw AmBank, HSBC & UOB agents are sharing a booth at Giant Bdr Kinrara, haha!

Also SCB

AmBank is not promoting True Card. I think either no commission or low commission. When I ask about applying via them. They said unless apply 2 cards with them. Otherwise, they don’t want to accept my application. So I said since no SST rebate, I apply online. So realistic nowadays the salesman haha
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2019, 08:07 PM)
I see. Luckily I didn't apply those cards and only insisted on True Visa which is not part of the campaign. tongue.gif
My experience with AmB salesman or agents. I don’t like them.
jefftan4888
post Nov 8 2019, 05:13 PM

2,600 posts

I’m surprised to be qualified for this new card campaign? https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/AmBankCreditCard

I was told by CS that I didn’t qualify for this campaign. However, I received the SMS to ask me to spend another 1k.
jefftan4888
post Nov 9 2019, 01:00 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Nov 8 2019, 05:13 PM)

I’m surprised to be qualified for this new card campaign? https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/AmBankCreditCard

I was told by CS that I didn’t qualify for this campaign. However, I received the SMS to ask me to spend another 1k.
I called CS to clarify some of my doubts. If you have a similar situation, I want to share some good news.

My application was before the campaign start date, i.e., 8/10/19. Due to my activation date was 9/10/19, I am still eligible for the campaign cashback. Before this, the CS said that I was ineligible for the campaign cashback. Hence, the reason for receiving the above SMS.

So for my record purpose, I have to spend RM2,000 within 60 days of activation, i.e., 9/10/19-7/12/19, to get the campaign cashback RM200. biggrin.gif

The bad news is I am not eligible for another RM200 campaign cashback if I apply for another Islamic card. sad.gif

However, I can still apply for a supplementary card via online banking and eligible for RM75 campaign cashback. tongue.gif
jefftan4888
post Dec 6 2019, 03:03 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Nov 9 2019, 01:00 PM)
I called CS to clarify some of my doubts. If you have a similar situation, I want to share some good news.

My application was before the campaign start date, i.e., 8/10/19. Due to my activation date was 9/10/19, I am still eligible for the campaign cashback. Before this, the CS said that I was ineligible for the campaign cashback. Hence, the reason for receiving the above SMS.

So for my record purpose, I have to spend RM2,000 within 60 days of activation, i.e., 9/10/19-7/12/19, to get the campaign cashback RM200.  biggrin.gif

The bad news is I am not eligible for another RM200 campaign cashback if I apply for another Islamic card.  sad.gif

However, I can still apply for a supplementary card via online banking and eligible for RM75 campaign cashback.  tongue.gif
AmBank will only pay RM200 + SST Rebate RM25 in Mar-May 2020 sweat.gif

0.0282sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:57 PM