Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

ang1222
post Sep 30 2019, 12:13 PM

226 posts

Noted on the spending RM500 per visit of lounge for ambank card,
if i visit lounge on 1 Oct and 5 Oct, then subsequently when i Spend RM1000,
if counts the amount by total or by 500 by day.
Means if i just want to reload to e wallet, it is advisable to reload RM1000 in 7 Oct, or RM500 in 7 Oct, RM500 in 8 Oct ? or basically it makes no difference as long as i spend total RM1000.
ang1222
post Oct 1 2019, 09:03 PM

226 posts

may i know ambank true visa the 3%cashback how does it work.
lets say top up 1k to bigpay. I Pay 970 on the month (cashback will be in the month itself), or still need to pay 1k for that month, then the 30 will be in next month ?
ang1222
post Oct 1 2019, 10:04 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 1 2019, 10:59 PM)
if your cb came in within 20 days after your statement date, then you just pay RM970, else RM1000 and next month onwards RM970.
I see. I has been using citi for sometime. the cashback come after statement date. but within 20 days. I still pay according to statement amount. Never know can pay include the credit given within the 20 days.
ang1222
post Oct 8 2019, 01:31 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 1 2019, 10:59 PM)
if your cb came in within 20 days after your statement date, then you just pay RM970, else RM1000 and next month onwards RM970.
So the cashback is come in after statement date am i right ?
ang1222
post Nov 7 2019, 04:43 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 6 2019, 02:55 PM)
IF "new to bank" or more than 1 year "cut-all-ties/card", spend $2K within 60 days AND by 31st Dec, get back $225
https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/AmBankCreditCard
Currently holding VS, if apply new cc will i eligible for this ?
ang1222
post Nov 7 2019, 10:01 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Nov 7 2019, 08:04 PM)
Read TnC, your case is to apply sup card to get cash back
Read the Tnc, but still not sure whether can get anot.

Currently already holding 1 VS sub card since 2 months ago.
If apply another extra sub card, still eligible ?
ang1222
post Nov 8 2019, 11:03 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2019, 05:34 PM)
Applied on 31.10, today received welcome email from AmBank. I guess my True card is approved and could have been sent to office but I'm currently in overseas so not sure of this.

Checked CCRIS, approved on yesterday with a pretty high CL.
u apply under this cashback campaign ?
U apply sub card or main card yea ?

I got main and sub card now.
Not sure apply another sub card will entitle for the cashback anot.
Hope got sifu can tell.
ang1222
post Nov 9 2019, 10:18 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2019, 12:05 PM)
if based on the current acquisition campaign...
7. Eligible Cardholder(s) are further defined into the following categories:-

Category 1 – New to Bank Applicant(s) who currently does not hold an existing Principal AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a new Principal and/or Supplementary Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i during the campaign period

Category 2 – Existing Cardholder(s) holding a Principal AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a Supplementary Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i

For the purpose of this campaign, existing cardholder(s) holding a Supplementary AmBank/AmBank Islamic Credit Card/-i who apply for a Principal Participating Conventional and/or Islamic Credit Card/-i are eligible to participate under Category 1.

Correct me if i am wrong, i am holding 1 main and 1 sub card.
So i will not be entitled already.

1(b) is refer to new principal card.
2(b) is sub card person go register principal card.

ang1222
post Dec 2 2019, 09:04 PM

226 posts

anyone able to call to CS and successfully get back the SST rebate for true card ?

This post has been edited by ang1222: Dec 2 2019, 09:05 PM
ang1222
post Dec 2 2019, 09:30 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 2 2019, 10:22 PM)
can't get it, just forget about it and pay with your cb
Means so far do not have any1 in lowyat get it like other bank.
wonder why ambank so strict in giving this sst rebate as compare to pbb.
ang1222
post Jul 7 2020, 04:04 PM

226 posts

anyone able to waive Am VS SST this year ? or still as usual no chance to get any rebate at all ? any sifu can share ?
ang1222
post Jun 28 2021, 10:59 PM

226 posts

TNG saved card didnt get cashback. anyone manage to get for month of may that credited in june ?
ang1222
post Jun 29 2021, 02:50 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jun 29 2021, 12:36 AM)
Yes. non saved card
tot it was applied to pbb for the saved card issue only.

0.0226sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:22 PM