41 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

DFI Infinity 965-S Disscussion, Talk About How to Tweak

Joseph Hahn
post Aug 3 2007, 02:04 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I can't seem to get past 460MHz. Same with previous bios. CPU FSB wall no ? hmm.gif
jslut
post Aug 3 2007, 02:21 PM

l@2y b@$t@rd
2,236 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 3 2007, 01:25 PM)
RAMsinks and fans.
normal ones?? it seems that most mosfets look too big for the ones on the mobo... well maybe the ones i have anyways...

wat kinda ramsinks u useD?? branded?
pcmoddingmy
post Aug 3 2007, 04:25 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Aug 3 2007, 02:04 PM)
I can't seem to get past 460MHz. Same with previous bios. CPU FSB wall no ? hmm.gif
Could be CPU FSB wall. My E6300 will never go past 472FSB no matter which board I tried it on...

QUOTE(jslut @ Aug 3 2007, 02:21 PM)
normal ones?? it seems that most mosfets look too big for the ones on the mobo... well maybe the ones i have anyways...

You should try Thermalright HR-09U (Type 3) designed for DFI P965-S flex.gif
emilz
post Aug 3 2007, 05:39 PM

1,377 posts

i oso interest to get that one too tongue.gif
Hyde`fK
post Aug 3 2007, 11:37 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(jslut @ Aug 3 2007, 02:21 PM)

Swiftech's one. smile.gif
ahsiah
post Aug 4 2007, 08:34 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

QUOTE(pcmoddingmy @ Aug 3 2007, 04:25 PM)
Could be CPU FSB wall. My E6300 will never go past 472FSB no matter which board I tried it on...
You should try Thermalright HR-09U (Type 3) designed for DFI P965-S  flex.gif
I tried to fit with Thermalright HR-09U, it can't fit.
coolice
post Aug 4 2007, 08:43 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Aug 4 2007, 08:34 AM)
I tried to fit with Thermalright HR-09U, it can't fit.
thermalright come with new hr-09u which specific for dfi,like prem said,it is type 3 smile.gif
emilz
post Aug 6 2007, 07:11 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Aug 4 2007, 08:43 AM)
thermalright come with new hr-09u which specific for dfi,like prem said,it is type 3 smile.gif
where it can be place it top or at side
Nidz
post Aug 12 2007, 01:03 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

dear forumers...
i juz wanna ask wut is da best setting for ram timings?
i used 2gb team elite 667, on an e6600es...
stable with orthos on 3.2ghz,(8x400, 9x355) but cannot go further as i leave ram timings at stock... dunno how to tweak it...
now i can achieve 3.42ghz (9x380) at vcore 1.4v n vdram 2.0v...
can sumone help me? im kinda noob in OCing... juz started... huhu
thx alot.

This post has been edited by Nidz: Aug 12 2007, 01:04 PM
gengstapo
post Aug 12 2007, 01:08 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Aug 12 2007, 01:03 PM)
dear forumers...
i juz wanna ask wut is da best setting for ram timings?
i used 2gb team elite 667, on an e6600es...
stable with orthos on 3.2ghz,(8x400, 9x355) but cannot go further as i leave ram timings at stock... dunno how to tweak it...
now i can achieve 3.42ghz (9x380) at vcore 1.4v n vdram 2.0v...
can sumone help me? im kinda noob in OCing... juz started... huhu
thx alot.
the loosen the better as ur cpu can go higher at lower voltages

mostly ive seen the timing were 5-5-5-12/ 15.. give a try
Nidz
post Aug 12 2007, 01:37 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

owh, like dat ar... i tot the tighter, the better, coz my ram clocks is 4-4-4-12.... nvm, i'll try...
sHawTY
post Aug 12 2007, 01:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Aug 12 2007, 01:37 PM)
owh, like dat ar... i tot the tighter, the better, coz my ram clocks is 4-4-4-12.... nvm, i'll try...
Offcourse the tighter the better, but since you said you want higher clocks, you'll have to set a more relaxed timing loh.
Nidz
post Aug 20 2007, 09:42 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

ok, i oledi set the ram timings to 5-5-5-12.
last saturday, tried orthos for about 2 hrs, n its stable on 3.2ghz..
but today, my rig keep crashing.... when i try to copy movies from my dvdr, it sumtimes just hang, n need to restart... this also happens when i try to run orthos... just after 3 mins, the pc 'freezes' while orthos didnt hav any problems (it hangs when cpu freezes, but no error)...
but, i can continuously play age of empires 3 for 2 hrs without any probs...
anyone can help? mellow.gif
almostthere
post Aug 21 2007, 10:02 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Aug 20 2007, 09:42 PM)
ok, i oledi set the ram timings to 5-5-5-12.
last saturday, tried orthos for about 2 hrs, n its stable on 3.2ghz..
but today, my rig keep crashing.... when i try to copy movies from my dvdr, it sumtimes just hang, n need to restart... this also happens when i try to run orthos... just after 3 mins, the pc 'freezes' while orthos didnt hav any problems (it hangs when cpu freezes, but no error)...
but, i can continuously play age of empires 3 for 2 hrs without any probs...
anyone can help? mellow.gif
sounds like a NB instabillity issue. Sort the cooling of the NB first and then bump up the VNB up by about 10% of stock voltage. Happened to me too
Nidz
post Aug 21 2007, 01:06 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

well, currently im using dark stock cooler for NB.. no space for aftermarket cooler after i use xigmatek's for my proc... but the temp is ok, around 30-35 all day... i'll try increase the vnb later.. thx.
almostthere
post Aug 21 2007, 02:44 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Aug 21 2007, 01:06 PM)
well, currently im using dark stock cooler for NB.. no space for aftermarket cooler after i use xigmatek's for my proc... but the temp is ok, around 30-35 all day... i'll try increase the vnb later.. thx.
there's no need to swap for an aftermarket cooler IMHO for the Dark unless you're going extreme. What I'd suggest is to disassemble the stock cooler, wipe that gunk of a TIM plasticine like nonsense, clean everything up properly (use alcohol please), and apply proper thermal paste on it. Then ensure there's good airflow thru it. That'll do the trick
kingmaker_20
post Aug 22 2007, 02:47 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Hey guys,can you post a link of a valid modded bios download?

I'm currently running on E6300@3451MHz (493x7) with Dfi official latest bios.Tried up Vcore etc but couldn't go further than that.Hope i'm not hitting the FSB wall yet. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Aug 22 2007, 02:49 AM
Nidz
post Aug 22 2007, 02:43 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

well, yesterday i tried to up my vnb to 1.4 from 1.25... but its still da same.. when i want to copy files from my pendrive, it freezes during file transfer... but i can play my age of empires 3 2-3 hrs straight, no problem... aiyyoo...

@almostthere
ill try to clean da cooler after this... huhu
Hyde`fK
post Aug 22 2007, 09:33 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:47 AM)

I'm currently running on E6300@3451MHz (493x7) with Dfi official latest bios.Tried up Vcore etc but couldn't go further than that.Hope i'm not hitting the FSB wall yet. sweat.gif
0703 Modded BIOS : http://www.lejabeach.com/DFI/dfiinfinity965s/I96PD703RHX.zip

Rename the file with .bin extension.
almostthere
post Aug 24 2007, 07:31 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:47 AM)

Or if you have an account in XS, you could always ask Tony to cook up something for you. Make sure you specify what RAM your using and what's your actual goal

41 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:30 PM