DFI Infinity 965-S Disscussion, Talk About How to Tweak

AceCombat
post Jul 22 2007, 11:43 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Jul 22 2007, 09:00 AM)
When I replaced my processor from E6600 to E6750, it didn't boot at all. I reset the bios and it boots. I guess due to Multipler that it had in E6600 is 9 and E6750 didn't support 9 at all. However, this is just my assumeption.
the mobo will boot with those proc with same multiplier without reset the bios.

but sup3rfly and irangan failed to do so...

so i assume my methos is just for 1066 proc.

but confirmed can use with E6750 but dont know about E6850.
sup3rfly
post Jul 25 2007, 02:32 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

anyone encountered this error before after flashing bios???

as for E6750 i have tried....cant boot also rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Jul 25 2007, 02:35 PM
AceCombat
post Jul 25 2007, 02:38 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jul 25 2007, 02:32 PM)

as for E6750 i have tried....cant boot also  rclxub.gif
bro,e6750 ur mobo cannot boot?
i heard bro ahsiah told me his e6750 works fine with his dark...

anyway,the problem might cause by loosen hdd or ide connector,try to unplug and plug the sata or ide back.
sup3rfly
post Jul 25 2007, 02:45 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

nono.... its not hdd loosen issue....i only have this kind of issue with SATA not IDE
i dont know why my dark cant work with G0.... dam sad liao...i like Dark so much!!! sad.gif
AceCombat
post Jul 25 2007, 06:09 PM

5,434 posts

ki guai.....impossible....but i found out one thing,sdi mostly cant work with the stepping with "0" one....
ahsiah
post Jul 25 2007, 09:54 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jul 25 2007, 02:32 PM)

as for E6750 i have tried....cant boot also  rclxub.gif
This url may give you some hint. http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000474.htm

I confirmed E6750 works with DFI P965-S Dark. You probably reset the bios and reset the setting. Try not to do overclock first. Let us know is still ok?
sup3rfly
post Jul 25 2007, 11:22 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

on my 6850 i actually tried to reset the bios but its still the same...nvm la i will try during weekend again.... if cant i think i sell it liao cry.gif
jslut
post Jul 26 2007, 01:01 PM

l@2y b@$t@rd
2,236 posts

hi guys, just managed to get my rig running after so long in hiatus sweat.gif sweat.gif thanks to shawty for the help smile.gif

anyways wanted to ask u guys. currently i had oc my rig to at least 7*340 with stock voltages and timings 44412. but when i check under cpu-z, it showed 7*338

is there any reason for concern or is it normal?? i'm using 1:1 and bios 0703
LExus65
post Jul 26 2007, 02:17 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

DFI normally show slightly higher reading, but it should be normal as 266 fsb is actually 266.666667.........so u add up until 340 should end up slightly different i guess
darude87
post Jul 27 2007, 10:22 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

hi there,i'm tempted by the infinity dark also
but what's the major difference between S and non S? i saw the non S version price is @ RM520, what's the price for the S version?
sup3rfly
post Jul 27 2007, 03:14 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

i think they have renemed it...currently the 965s became without S liao if i m not mistaken smile.gif
S is all solid caps and bigger n/b hs with S the n/b hs is smaller and not all solid caps
pcmoddingmy
post Jul 29 2007, 10:58 PM

498 posts

Guys, new beta BIOS out (725) download here: http://us.dfi.com.tw/Upload/BIOS/I96PD725.zip

Please try it out at your own risk XD
PS: I'll be posting up my DDR1200 shots soon...

Btw, I have a big question regarding the P965-S. I wonder why DFI claims this motherboard to have 4-phase Digital PWM? In fact, I could only see 4-phase analog PWM onboard. Anyone here with a P965-S that has a real Digital PWM that's similar to the PWM on LP UT NF590SLI, ICFX3200-T2R/G or NF680i SLI?

This post has been edited by pcmoddingmy: Jul 29 2007, 11:01 PM
kurogane
post Jul 30 2007, 12:05 AM

508 posts

Does that add support for the new Intel processors?
rlhc17
post Jul 30 2007, 12:59 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Jul 30 2007, 12:05 AM)
Does that add support for the new Intel processors?
yup it support rclxms.gif

here is latest bios : http://us.dfi.com.tw/Support/Download/bios..._FLAG=B&SITE=US

mod bios : http://www.lejabeach.com/DFI/dfiinfinity965s/I96PD725RHX.zip
sup3rfly
post Jul 30 2007, 02:48 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

woo hoo.... this supports E6x50???
Joseph Hahn
post Jul 30 2007, 01:22 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Hm gonna try the latest beta bios mod. ._.
zeustronic
post Aug 2 2007, 09:58 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

Which rev. start can support E6x50 proc?
emilz
post Aug 3 2007, 03:13 AM

1,377 posts

wta bout this dfi 965s compatibility...
i just install vista 64bit the only problem occur was the smart guardian cannot work after install it n yes i download the software from it webby than can support 64bit vista

u guys have any idea hmm.gif
jslut
post Aug 3 2007, 12:35 PM

l@2y b@$t@rd
2,236 posts

wanna ask u guys. wat do u guys use to cool down the mosfets around the cpu socket??
Hyde`fK
post Aug 3 2007, 01:25 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

RAMsinks and fans.

41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:33 AM