Cellshock RAMs are good man. Their results are really impressive. Wonder if anyone owns G.Skill GBHZ here?
DFI Infinity 965-S Disscussion, Talk About How to Tweak
May 23 2007, 12:00 PM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
Cellshock RAMs are good man. Their results are really impressive. Wonder if anyone owns G.Skill GBHZ here?
May 23 2007, 05:48 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
is Cellshock available in M'sia?
May 23 2007, 06:01 PM
3,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anywhere lah...as long got Kopi-O |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 23 2007, 05:48 PM) pepijat is trying to bulk that. but these aren't cheap mind youQUOTE(chek @ May 21 2007, 12:32 PM) Added on May 21, 2007, 12:50 pmAnybody tried running TAT (Intel Thermal Analysis Tools) with the new C2D Retail. I don't seems to be able to run this program on both my C2D E6320 and E6600. It gives error message like 'Error enumerating On Demand Clock Modulation support.' Anyone tried it. http://www.overclock.net/intel-cpus/192672...-about-tat.html QUOTE(MuNcHeR23) After all the talk of TAT and CoreTemp, T_case and T_junctions, i thought i would just see what Intel has to say about this.. I received an E-mail, and also spoke to a gentleman on the phone..Tho somethings he said went beyond my exp... What i did understand: First off Intel says if you own an INTEL mobo, you should use this link and DL their monitor system.. http://www.intel.com/design/motherbd/software/idu/ This is for INTEL motherboards only. It will not work with 3rd party boards with Intel chipsets.. For the rest of us, here is what Intel says we should do.. Find a trusted 3rd party monitor (speedfan lets say)..Now go to this link from Intel http://processorfinder.intel.com/default.aspx Fill in your cpu info...Find your "THERMAL SPECIFICATION".... The temp. listed under "Thermal Spec" is your T_case max temp..So if you use SpeedFan (happens to monitor T_case) you should see accurate T_case temps...Just keep them below what Intel states is your Thermal Spec.... Probably the most important info i got from our phone call was this.. TAT was made by a 3rd party for the Pentium M's, and should NOT be trusted to read correctly for all cpu's..Even C2D's....Tho some cpu's and TAT may read correct, others cpu's may not... He gave reasons why, but honestly i can't say that i understood and therefore can't re post what reasons he gave...Something to do with the T_junction and TCC...IDK..Something about no T_junction on the C2D's i think, only a TCC that can either be an 80c or 100c TCC...like i said, he talked well above me...sorry. Bottom line is this DO NOT USE TAT....Use a reliable 3rd party software that reads T_case.. Then keep that reading below the recommended Thermal Spec. that Intel provides.. DO NOT USE a 3rd party software that reads T_junction as Intel says that still can give incorrect readings... ALSO this was said....TAT is still a good 100% load tester for stock systems...Intel said that TAT will not damage cpu's at stock, but can not say that for OC'ed systems..Damage could happen if your oc is too high and TAT runs too long at 100%.. Just for ref. If anyone owns a C2D on a Intel brand motherboard, could you download Intel's Desktop Utility Software and run it with SpeedFan to let us know if they read the same or not? Thanks.. Hope this helps....I am sure someone with more exp. and knowledge than me will have some things to say on this.. This post has been edited by almostthere: May 24 2007, 08:00 PM |
May 25 2007, 08:02 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
May 25 2007, 09:10 AM
1,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 秋葉原電気街 |
now i wonder which program really reading the t_case value...almostthere any in your mind???
May 25 2007, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(toughnut @ May 25 2007, 08:02 AM) @almostthere It's clearly stated in this line hereeven intel not recommend to use TAT for C2D? i though it's was developed by intel staff. QUOTE Probably the most important info i got from our phone call was this.. Which should clear up any doubts and some asking why it's not enumerating on the DarkTAT was made by a 3rd party for the Pentium M's, and should NOT be trusted to read correctly for all cpu's..Even C2D's....Tho some cpu's and TAT may read correct, others cpu's may not... QUOTE(sup3rfly @ May 25 2007, 09:10 AM) Core temp works on my rig. In fact I was testing both the Core Temp and TAT for Shawty since he encountered some issues with both. You could try speedfan to see the t_case but I assure you, the voltage readings and fan speed readings are wonky as hell for nowQUOTE The temp. listed under "Thermal Spec" is your T_case max temp..So if you use SpeedFan (happens to monitor T_case) you should see accurate T_case temps...Just keep them below what Intel states is your Thermal Spec.... This post has been edited by almostthere: May 25 2007, 03:51 PM |
May 25 2007, 06:09 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 秋葉原電気街 |
well i am having some error with coretemp....i on the logging feature...when prime it will give error...i mean the core temp not the priming...is anyone getting the same problem?
May 25 2007, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(sup3rfly @ May 25 2007, 06:09 PM) well i am having some error with coretemp....i on the logging feature...when prime it will give error...i mean the core temp not the priming...is anyone getting the same problem? that's the problem with current core temp logging/capture softwares now, it's too intrusive on some mobo's. In fact the MBM5 plugin for core temps is the most extreme example whereby my CPU load shot upto 80% thanks to itThis post has been edited by almostthere: May 25 2007, 07:03 PM |
May 26 2007, 03:37 PM
4,603 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
Hmmm, even after trying Shawty's suggested settings (400x8), I can't get it to post into Vista at all. I get an OS corrupt message.
My system does work fine at 350x9 though for DDR2 1044 @ 2.2v. (i'm sure 2.1v woudl work as well). The rest are at stock vcore (although Orthos failed after 5 secs, an invcrease in vcore should fix that). Some screens: With this, I get around 8.6k score in Everest mem read. and a super pi of 16.598secs. Dunno how to proceed, though i might want to get a better cooler. noctua uh-12f ok ? |
May 27 2007, 12:35 PM
noctua cooler is good,and bro,u sure u cant boot into windows with 3.2GHz?
what's the vcore that u set for ur 400x8? |
May 27 2007, 12:37 PM
4,603 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
May 27 2007, 02:04 PM
442 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur - Selangor |
May 27 2007, 02:18 PM
326 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Home Town |
May 27 2007, 04:51 PM
14,909 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
May 27 2007, 05:05 PM
442 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur - Selangor |
May 27 2007, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(eXtreme(tm) @ May 27 2007, 05:05 PM) You can still use the 4 pin, but i'm not sure either your system will be 100% stable like mine. Just remember to plug in the Floppy molex connector. The floppy molex connector is on the side of the first PCI-E X4 slot. |
May 27 2007, 09:45 PM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
i'm not using my floppy molex cos it's too far away.. and so far my system is stable..
OCed to 375FSB x 9 for E6600 with RAMs running at 1:1 at same speed. Dunno why i can't run at 400x9.. i tried running my ram at 800mhz (from 667) and it's stable.. but when pushed together with proc, i get error while loading windows. Boosted the Vcore to 1.41v |
May 28 2007, 04:08 PM
May 28 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ May 27 2007, 09:45 PM) i'm not using my floppy molex cos it's too far away.. and so far my system is stable.. Yes, but with what kind of graphic card are you using with? OCed to 375FSB x 9 for E6600 with RAMs running at 1:1 at same speed. Dunno why i can't run at 400x9.. i tried running my ram at 800mhz (from 667) and it's stable.. but when pushed together with proc, i get error while loading windows. Boosted the Vcore to 1.41v |
May 28 2007, 05:05 PM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
yo guys any idea actaully the system temperature indicated by smart guardian ? it seems mine is shooting above 55C and triggering the alarm................
any suggestion to cool it down ? i'm on stock speed with HR-01, rely on rear casing fan for ventilation only........ |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:10 AM |