70 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Conditional High Yield Savings Account

mamamia
post May 26 2025, 05:53 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 26 2025, 05:32 PM)
Not true, because let's say this month I have 100k MAB (didn't touch at all).

Next month my requirement is 101k. But if I did ANY transactions with that account (for e.g. using it to pay my credit card bill), that will change the MAB. So unless I'm doing the specific calculation, I will start having to keep track that on the 15th of the month I paid out 3k, salary coming in on 28th is more than that, how much exactly do I need to 'top up' in between to hit 101k. Let's say I put in a bit more to be safe, MAB come out will be 101.5k

The next month requirement is then 102.5k. If I calculated wrong? Suddenly the interest earned drops for that month AND all subsequent months. So the only way (which I'm planning to use right now actually) is to make sure the account just.... never used except for credit salary.

Whereas for UOB, if you count wrong no big deal. Can just treat it like a savings account, I schedule all my CC bill payments from the same account and don't really bother about whether I need to hit one specific number, as long as its somewhere in the 100k-200k range.

Ironically before RHB's change I used to leave exactly 100k in UOB and everything else in RHB for regular bill payment etc. Once UOB extended interest to 100k-200k range I just used that, then some time after that RHB change requirement to increasing balance, no motivation to come back.

ya, for this kind of incremental balance requirement, i will not use that acc as my normal saving acc, more like treating it as "FD", less movement then will be easier to track... more effort require for the extra 1%, anyway, this campaign only until dec25, so, i just treat it as "FD" for less than 1 year, just every month make sure to put in add 1k at 1st of the month..
contestchris
post May 26 2025, 06:01 PM

5,554 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 16 2025, 11:29 AM)
so, they add loyalty point on top of the bonus rate? the rate seem like same as previous campaign
Yes, the rate is the same but there are additional categories.

Also, the loyalty points seem easy to hit, by my calculation I can get 18k per month without making any changes.
contestchris
post May 26 2025, 06:07 PM

5,554 posts

Anybody have more details about the home loan qualifications? Must be new, or existing with balance >RM400k can qualify as well? If yes, that'd be great...can achieve 6.85%!
guy3288
post May 26 2025, 10:03 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 26 2025, 06:07 PM)

Anybody have more details about the home loan qualifications? Must be new, or existing with balance >RM400k can qualify as well? If yes, that'd be great...can achieve 6.85%!
whoa bro betul kah ni?

take a loan RM400k pay interest 4.0%
give it back to the bank can earn 6.8% ?
LostAndFound
post May 27 2025, 08:23 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 26 2025, 10:03 PM)
whoa bro betul kah ni?

take a loan RM400k pay interest 4.0%
give it back to the bank can earn 6.8% ?
4% on 400k, 6.85% only on up to 100k amount.

400k the bank has collateral. 6.85% includes usage of bank services which also earn the bank monies.

Basically not comparing apple to apple.
guy3288
post May 27 2025, 05:43 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 27 2025, 08:23 AM)
4% on 400k, 6.85% only on up to 100k amount.

400k the bank has collateral. 6.85% includes usage of bank services which also earn the bank monies.

Basically not comparing apple to apple.
i see
patut lah dangle the carrot 6.85%.. rolleyes.gif
bm_kia
post Jun 16 2025, 10:57 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(fresbee @ May 15 2025, 11:38 PM)
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 26 2025, 05:53 PM)
ya, for this kind of incremental balance requirement, i will not use that acc as my normal saving acc, more like treating it as "FD", less movement then will be easier to track... more effort require for the extra 1%, anyway, this campaign only until dec25, so, i just treat it as "FD" for less than 1 year, just every month make sure to put in add 1k at 1st of the month..
Looks like starting 1st June, the incremental balance of 1000 is no longer required to enjoy additional bonus rate? Easier to track then...as long as fulfill the >50K balance will do it seems

mamamia
post Jun 16 2025, 04:30 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Jun 16 2025, 10:57 AM)
Looks like starting 1st June, the incremental balance of 1000 is no longer required to enjoy additional bonus rate? Easier to track then...as long as fulfill the >50K balance will do it seems
i still see this:

n u may refer the calculator here where incremental balance still required. https://www.rhbgroup.com/smart/index.html

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jun 16 2025, 04:33 PM
ineser
post Jun 16 2025, 05:37 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 16 2025, 04:30 PM)
i still see this:

n u may refer the calculator here where incremental balance still required. https://www.rhbgroup.com/smart/index.html
I think he/she is referring to Page 42
https://www.rhbgroup.com/-/media/Assets/Cor...ing_tnc_eng.pdf

However checking on the link provided inside the pdf above, the rates are much lower.
contestchris
post Jun 16 2025, 06:37 PM

5,554 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Jun 16 2025, 10:57 AM)
Still required lah
bm_kia
post Jun 16 2025, 11:41 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Jun 16 2025, 05:37 PM)
I think he/she is referring to Page 42
https://www.rhbgroup.com/-/media/Assets/Cor...ing_tnc_eng.pdf

However checking on the link provided inside the pdf above, the rates are much lower.
Yes, I was referring to the TnC on this website:
https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/deposits/...ount/index.html

Upon further scrutiny, it's still required sad.gif

It's documented in the fineprint (2):
(2)Applicable to customers who increased an their balances of more than RM1,000 compared to previous month to entitle for an additional 0.20%p.a.

LostAndFound
post Jun 17 2025, 12:18 AM

6,265 posts

For RHB I consistently can't seem to get the Pay component. 3 bills of RM25 - I pay TNB 3 times RM25 each will qualify?
ineser
post Jun 17 2025, 08:53 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 17 2025, 12:18 AM)
For RHB I consistently can't seem to get the Pay component. 3 bills of RM25 - I pay TNB 3 times RM25 each will qualify?
Yup that's correct.
contestchris
post Jun 17 2025, 01:48 PM

5,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 17 2025, 12:18 AM)
Yes. You mean you been doing that and still dont get it?
LostAndFound
post Jun 17 2025, 04:07 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 17 2025, 01:48 PM)
Yes. You mean you been doing that and still dont get it?
Yes exactly. I pay using the app, and I pay RM25 each time, and I pay from the Smart-i savings account.... dunno why only getting Bonus 1 (Save) and no Bonus 2 (Pay).

Time to call I guess.
mamamia
post Jun 17 2025, 04:15 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 17 2025, 04:07 PM)
Yes exactly. I pay using the app, and I pay RM25 each time, and I pay from the Smart-i savings account.... dunno why only getting Bonus 1 (Save) and no Bonus 2 (Pay).

Time to call I guess.
u will not see Bonus 2, now they consolidate all the other condition into "RHB RETAIL DEPOSITS", n it will not pay on 15th of the month, it will pay on 3rd week, which is 21st onwards. Past 2 months was paid on 22nd
contestchris
post Jun 18 2025, 09:42 AM

5,554 posts

Can you get BOTH bonus interest rate and loyalty points?
LostAndFound
post Jun 18 2025, 05:24 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 17 2025, 04:15 PM)
u will not see Bonus 2, now they consolidate all the other condition into "RHB RETAIL DEPOSITS", n it will not pay on 15th of the month, it will pay on 3rd week, which is 21st onwards. Past 2 months was paid on 22nd
I only started doing the PAY component (after skipping half a year due to preferring UOB One) in May. Does that mean I will get the May bonus 2 on 22nd June (or somewhere close to that)? The bonus paid in June is earned from May deposits and activities?
ineser
post Jun 19 2025, 09:03 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 18 2025, 05:24 PM)
I only started doing the PAY component (after skipping half a year due to preferring UOB One) in May. Does that mean I will get the May bonus 2 on 22nd June (or somewhere close to that)? The bonus paid in June is earned from May deposits and activities?
Yup, thats what happen to me.
mamamia
post Jun 19 2025, 10:42 PM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 18 2025, 05:24 PM)
Yes, may bonus interest will only credited in 3rd week of June, for save bonus, it was credited on 15 June

70 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:56 PM