120 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

welwitchia
post May 19 2007, 02:06 PM

1,219 posts

Yay!!! Thanks Djinn. I'll come collect from u later around 4-5pm when the traffic isn't so bad. I bet its crazy over there now esp on the weekends.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: May 19 2007, 02:10 PM
crimsonhead
post May 19 2007, 06:46 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 18 2007, 06:00 PM)
OK i got hit with 3ROD again...this time i checked the code, its 0102 sad.gif
ah yat,feel sorry for u sad.gif
hehe,when can we play WE again? hehe.
im not kid anymore leh..get ur 360 fixed or buy ps3 le...play with me lai. flex.gif
TSsilencer
post May 19 2007, 08:55 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 18 2007, 06:00 PM)
OK i got hit with 3ROD again...this time i checked the code, its 0102 sad.gif
who fixed your earlier 3rod..needs to update the database......
DjiNn
post May 19 2007, 09:18 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 19 2007, 08:55 PM)
he didn't fix la~. his coming down to my shop to swap 1 to 1 for a brand new one.
TSsilencer
post May 19 2007, 09:37 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 19 2007, 09:18 PM)
he didn't fix la~. his coming down to my shop to swap 1 to 1 for a brand new one.
ok...thnx for the info master chief....any more revived console?????
Xrossfire
post May 20 2007, 05:14 PM

Ten Hut!
1,161 posts

urm, I think my XBOX have error code 0021.
Can this be fixed?
TSsilencer
post May 20 2007, 08:53 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Xrossfire @ May 20 2007, 05:14 PM)
Can this be fixed?
Hmmm..the error code of 0021..is not listed in my database....any fixer here wanna give a try...? unsure.gif
aegis`-
post May 20 2007, 08:56 PM

1,480 posts

Will you take on the challenge!?
!!!
DjiNn
post May 21 2007, 01:17 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Can this be fixed?
pass back your supplier la~. I'm very sure he can give you warranty and all.
TSsilencer
post May 21 2007, 09:26 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 20 2007, 08:56 PM)
Will you take on the challenge!?
!!!
That question....only applicable to virgil..djinn...or tot... icon_rolleyes.gif
lowyatguy
post May 21 2007, 09:39 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ May 19 2007, 06:46 PM)
ah yat,feel sorry for u sad.gif
hehe,when can we play WE again? hehe.
im not kid anymore leh..get ur 360 fixed or buy ps3 le...play with me lai. flex.gif
Ah Head sad.gif thanks for the sorry feel....but im now returned with the brand new xbox360, hope this will last me for real long...bet Mr Djinn has a very "GOOD" impression on me alr...since i always trouble him for any items i purchased from him hahaha blush.gif

QUOTE(silencer @ May 19 2007, 08:55 PM)
No one fix-ed......wait for Djinn to settle my Ex-box sweat.gif

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 19 2007, 09:18 PM)
TQ Boss....u help is much much appreciated.

Can this be fixed?
Hi bro...hope u get urs fixed .... add me in ur list when u get back to LIVE biggrin.gif
TSsilencer
post May 21 2007, 09:50 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

lowyatguy..thats the easiest and fastest way to get it fixed....master chief djinn sure has to think another way to expand his business....this xbox 3rod case really eating his sale margin....lol....
lowyatguy
post May 21 2007, 10:37 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 21 2007, 09:50 AM)
lowyatguy..thats the easiest and fastest way to get it fixed....master chief djinn sure has to think another way to expand his business....this xbox 3rod case really eating his sale margin....lol....
Yes...hopefully ban hammer will bring MS in for Official Malaysian XBOX360 and by the time....things will be better with bloody MS service center available in our country.
-= Virgil =-
post May 21 2007, 01:43 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Can this be fixed?
Error 0021 DVD Drive Time out - Can be caused by problems with a firmware flash. This is also speculated to sometime be caused by a problem with the southbridge chipset on the motherboard.

I doubt that removing the x-clamps will solve this problem but then only m$ knows (do they?!). Error E74 which is a VGA cable error also can be fixed using the x-clamps replacement method so you can actually try it, no harm to your console anyway.
grandhiz
post May 21 2007, 02:15 PM

59 posts

wow...

my console is in the hall of fame (the hardest to fix!!)

hahaha

nasib baik bro virgil terre!!!

virgil=life saver smile.gif
ionStorm
post May 21 2007, 03:07 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Me kana 3ROD. Fixed already. Didn't use x-clamp replacement. Using "modified x-clamp". XD

-= Virgil =-
post May 21 2007, 03:12 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

"Modified" x-clamps? Enlighten me please biggrin.gif nod.gif

Dont tell me that you cut off its legs and threw out the center part of it?! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 21 2007, 03:13 PM
ionStorm
post May 21 2007, 05:11 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Technically that wouldn't work. I know since I tried without a clamp.

What I did was bend the clamp forward so that there would be less stress on the board, while still maintaining some pressure on the centre section. Since the main problem was board stress, I decided that this method would be sufficient.

Also one thing to note, if you wiggle the heatsink left and right before removing anything, you notice that it can't move, which means the pressure is really strong. I bent the clamp enough to release some pressure so that the heatsink could do a light wiggle therefore indicating that the pressure is not so great.

Cleaned up the gunk and applied Arctic Ceramique too. smile.gif

I wondered if this method would work for people who put their Xbox'es vertically...and I concluded that it would probably work too, since the clamp's main purpose is to create contact between the chip and heatsink. The heatsink itself is mounted to the outer case, so turning it vertical doesn't create a sag of any sort.

This post has been edited by ionStorm: May 21 2007, 05:13 PM
acougan
post May 21 2007, 05:30 PM

590 posts

^ adjusting the pressure

sum1 did a mod based on adjusting pressures too

http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=603126

but i think jewel case plastic not really suitable, eh?
ionStorm
post May 21 2007, 05:37 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

That doesn't really spread out the pressure, I dunno...but as long as it works. My method doesn't even require anything extra. smile.gif

The key here is to reduce board flexing...that's the main problem because of the BGA. Notice that normal CPU's don't have this problem because they're still PGA...

This post has been edited by ionStorm: May 21 2007, 05:39 PM

120 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:36 PM