1091 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

TSisr25
post Dec 14 2017, 04:08 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Dec 14 2017, 04:01 PM)
just go to test drive Civic 1.5 Turbo vs Accord 2.0 both car. Civic power is far more better than Accord 2.0. Actually the cabin space after i view yes is bigger... but Civic also large enough for comfort.

Accord the win part is the seat very comfortable, and the sun blind at behind is really good
for me i think i will use it... i everyday waiting traffic light i also put my gear to N and pull my handbrake... so i think if got still function for me is useful
Auto Brake Hold is extremely useful to me and I use it whenever I have traffic / sit at traffic lights. I usually leave it enabled until I reach my destination, or just turn it off and back on again when needed.

I miss it whenever I drive my company car which does not have this function.
SUSdD_se7en
post Dec 14 2017, 04:15 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 14 2017, 03:38 PM)
Dun think so... you can transfer to pay online la tongue.gif
i see, so can only renew at honda service centre?
TSisr25
post Dec 14 2017, 04:18 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Dec 14 2017, 04:15 PM)
i see, so can only renew at honda service centre?
HIP, yeah at Honda SC - or go through your SA, they can also help.
berann
post Dec 14 2017, 04:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Dec 14 2017, 04:01 PM)
just go to test drive Civic 1.5 Turbo vs Accord 2.0 both car. Civic power is far more better than Accord 2.0. Actually the cabin space after i view yes is bigger... but Civic also large enough for comfort.

Accord the win part is the seat very comfortable, and the sun blind at behind is really good
for me i think i will use it... i everyday waiting traffic light i also put my gear to N and pull my handbrake... so i think if got still function for me is useful
Depending on your age and usage lar.. if 40+ accord ok. 20-30+ drive accord like uncle only.... lol.

Civic turbo is more on sporty drive, powerful, good handling and looks sporty. If often fetch family with children.. accord more suitable & comfortable.

No need compare Accord 2.0, even accord 2.4 also cant beat civic turbo. both have almost similar output. but Civic torque come much earlier at 1700rpm and the car is 250kg lighter than accord.

I did consider accord 2.0 VTi before purchase Civic T. but rejected by my wife.. she commented " eh! u don't so uncle ok? " Anyway im 37. lol biggrin.gif

If next Gen Accord with turbo then diff story. bruce.gif

Lucky_Wishes
post Dec 14 2017, 05:02 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 14 2017, 09:35 AM)
1.5 Civic turbo is much more fuel efficient than 2.4 Accord due to the lower CC, even with Turbo, and because of the lower weight.
The Accord has less bells and whistles of course, compared to Civic simply because the Civic is a newer car
Accord has larger cabin space (D segment vs C segment)
are u sure? my accord 2.4 FC is just same with my bro 1.5T brows.gif
gacktleong
post Dec 14 2017, 05:06 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Dec 14 2017, 05:02 PM)
are u sure? my accord 2.4 FC is just same with my bro 1.5T  brows.gif
Theoretically yes, due to smaller cc. But i guess it depends on driver driving behavior and road condition etc

My opinion la~ laugh.gif
Lucky_Wishes
post Dec 14 2017, 05:24 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 14 2017, 05:06 PM)
Theoretically yes, due to smaller cc. But i guess it depends on driver driving behavior and road condition etc

My opinion la~  laugh.gif
smaller CC but the power output similar to 2.4 engine, of course the FC also similar.

like CX5 2.5 & CRV 1.5T, both FC also around 7.0l/100km
https://www.carsifu.my/car-reviews/suv-supr...da-cx-5-2-5-gls
TSisr25
post Dec 14 2017, 05:39 PM

1,263 posts

If both drive spiritedly, then fuel consumption will be similar. But if driven frugally, the 2.4L is no match to the small CC turbo engine. Can you even get 15km/l in City driving and 19km/l in highway? smile.gif
berann
post Dec 14 2017, 05:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Dec 14 2017, 05:24 PM)
smaller CC but the power output similar to 2.4 engine, of course the FC also similar.
like  CX5 2.5 & CRV 1.5T, both FC also around 7.0l/100km
https://www.carsifu.my/car-reviews/suv-supr...da-cx-5-2-5-gls
Comparing CX5 2.5 vs CRV 1.5T more accurate as both are almost 1.6 tons car. Skyactive moderm engines are very efficient. and CRV 1.5T tune for more power than Civic 1.5T. Even honda website fuel consumption CRV 1.5T - 7L/100km while Civic only 5.8L/100km.

If you compare accord 2.4 vs Civic 1.5 T to have same fuel then is not accurate. Accord is much heavier than Civic (250kg extra) bigger tyres plus accord using older 2.4NA and not the high compression skyactive modern engine. + old 5 speed GB compared to civic CVT. If accord drive relax while civic drive aggressively then is possible to have same fuel consumption. If both have the same driving style then is impossible.

Civic 1.5 T highway @ 110km/h can achieve 20km/l + and my previous city 1.5 can only get only 18Km/l+. If accord 2.4 can achieve 20km/l @ 110kmh then is really impressive. Means the higher the CC the better the fuel consumption. lol

mar72
post Dec 14 2017, 06:09 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Dec 14 2017, 05:49 PM)
Comparing CX5 2.5 vs CRV 1.5T more accurate as both are almost 1.6 tons car. Skyactive moderm engines are very efficient. and CRV 1.5T tune for more power than Civic 1.5T. Even honda website fuel consumption CRV 1.5T - 7L/100km while Civic only 5.8L/100km.

If you compare accord 2.4 vs Civic 1.5 T to have same fuel then is not accurate. Accord is much heavier than Civic (250kg extra) bigger tyres plus accord using older 2.4NA and not the high compression skyactive modern engine. + old 5 speed GB compared to civic CVT. If accord drive relax while civic drive aggressively then is possible to have same fuel consumption. If both have the same driving style then is impossible.

Civic 1.5 T highway @ 110km/h can achieve 20km/l + and my previous city 1.5 can only get only 18Km/l+. If accord 2.4 can achieve 20km/l @ 110kmh then is really impressive.  Means the higher the CC the better the fuel consumption. lol
seriously can get 20km/l in civic? my 2.0 accord can get 14km/l on highway max. that include the eco mode on and auto cruising with 130km/h

This post has been edited by mar72: Dec 14 2017, 06:10 PM
celciuz
post Dec 14 2017, 06:19 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(mar72 @ Dec 14 2017, 06:09 PM)
seriously can get 20km/l in civic? my 2.0 accord can get 14km/l on highway max. that include the eco mode on and auto cruising with 130km/h
130 km/h, if you reduce to 120 km/h should can do much better. Anything above 110 km/h you waste a lot power to overcome air drag.
Lucky_Wishes
post Dec 14 2017, 07:45 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Dec 14 2017, 05:49 PM)

Civic 1.5 T highway @ 110km/h can achieve 20km/l + and my previous city 1.5 can only get only 18Km/l+. If accord 2.4 can achieve 20km/l @ 110kmh then is really impressive.  Means the higher the CC the better the fuel consumption. lol
https://ibb.co/eif6jm

This post has been edited by Lucky_Wishes: Dec 14 2017, 07:48 PM
mytaffeta
post Dec 14 2017, 09:00 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Dec 14 2017, 07:45 PM)
are you serious bro? you drove only 28.6km.. and based on picture, you are on highway.. the most left lane, my guess ur speed not even 90km/h.. blink.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Dec 14 2017, 09:08 PM
flix
post Dec 14 2017, 09:17 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 13 2017, 01:47 PM)
Not that I see online. Should be usable. Maybe you inadvertantly disabled/disallowed the connection between phone and car?

-edit-
https://www.civicx.com/threads/android-auto...ase-help.11350/

May need to do hard reset on the HU
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 13 2017, 01:51 PM)
he has to get android auto first
Thanks all. Manage to get it to work after installing Android auto. Is there a way to use the phone while android auto is on like the Apple carplay? Seems like when android auto is running, I can't check or reply messages on my phone.

hihihehe
post Dec 14 2017, 10:03 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Dec 14 2017, 09:17 PM)
Thanks all. Manage to get it to work after installing Android auto. Is there a way to use the phone while android auto is on like the Apple carplay? Seems like when android auto is running, I can't check or reply messages on my phone.
that's the safety purpose but can easily workaround on this
just tap on 'multitask" or "recent apps" button and switch to other apps
jackchong890
post Dec 14 2017, 11:08 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Dec 14 2017, 04:56 PM)
Depending on your age and usage lar.. if 40+ accord ok. 20-30+ drive accord like uncle only.... lol.

Civic turbo is more on sporty drive, powerful, good handling and looks sporty. If often fetch family with children.. accord more suitable & comfortable.

No need compare Accord 2.0, even accord 2.4 also cant beat civic turbo. both have almost similar output. but Civic torque come much earlier at 1700rpm  and the car is 250kg lighter than accord.

I did consider accord 2.0 VTi before purchase Civic T. but rejected by my wife.. she commented " eh! u don't so uncle ok? " Anyway im 37.  lol biggrin.gif

If next Gen Accord with turbo then diff story.  bruce.gif
actually i always drive alone with my wife only... parent in hometown one year come two or three times.... by the way i am 28 onl thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
How was Civic t.5 tc highway drive ? after 120km still able to feel the power is still can power up?

so which one your prefer in the end?

andyshim89
post Dec 15 2017, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Dec 14 2017, 11:08 PM)
actually i always drive alone with my wife only... parent in hometown one year come two or three times.... by the way i am 28 onl  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
How was Civic t.5 tc highway drive ? after 120km still able to feel the power is still can power up?
120kmh and you full throttle, the power still there until 160-170kmh only start feel abit kosong like normal NA feeling..
berann
post Dec 15 2017, 09:57 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(jackchong890 @ Dec 14 2017, 11:08 PM)
actually i always drive alone with my wife only... parent in hometown one year come two or three times.... by the way i am 28 onl  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Highway drive is nice.. feel planted at high speed yet very comfortable. The cons is.. the car feel very slow to drive at 110kmh. So usually ill drive about 130-140kmh... comfortable speed smile.gif Road noise can be a bit loud due the the lousy MC5 tyres. Power is nice.. is always there ..even you push to 180kmh... brows.gif Too bad top speed limit cut @ 207kmh... else i think can go up to top speed 230kmh+.

SackBoy
post Dec 15 2017, 10:06 AM

Alcantara wrap to test water, adding slight touch for luxury or ugliness(subjective). Was told that the material is same as mercedes alcantara.
celciuz
post Dec 15 2017, 10:20 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Dec 15 2017, 10:06 AM)
Alcantara wrap to test water, adding slight touch for luxury or ugliness(subjective). Was told that the material is same as mercedes alcantara.
Alcantara is like velvet?

1091 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:29 AM