Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
mytaffeta
Oct 4 2017, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(surre4l @ Oct 4 2017, 10:07 AM) I actually experience the same thing. Though it’s not very sluggish, but I can feel that the car is not as powerful when compared to morning/night time. Initially I thought I was oversensitive. Not sure if this is the characteristic of the car? Lol i felt the same too.. at time i feel the car like no power, some time the power is there.. just light touch on the pedal gas is enough..
mytaffeta
Oct 14 2017, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Kuniang @ Oct 14 2017, 08:17 PM) Can anyone tell me where to find civic FC vin number, chassis number and engine number for 1.8s? its tampered on front-left passenger door.. look for blue metal..
mytaffeta
Dec 14 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Dec 14 2017, 07:45 PM) are you serious bro? you drove only 28.6km.. and based on picture, you are on highway.. the most left lane, my guess ur speed not even 90km/h.. This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Dec 14 2017, 09:08 PM
mytaffeta
Dec 24 2017, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(vinod1992 @ Dec 24 2017, 01:16 PM) Guys , I filled up 4 litres oil yesterday and my gauge did not come up so i filled up another 3 litres today and same thing happened however my distance counter was reducing as usual. so i got frustrated and i filled up 12 litres again and the meter came up as usual .Is this usual for honda 1.5 tc ?? ....Oh the initial oil remaining was 88 km and it was reducing to 83 km after i filled up for the first 2 times  what oil? petrol or engine oil?
mytaffeta
Jan 6 2018, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jan 4 2018, 09:47 PM) LED C6 4300k on headlamp not bad also..not glare like HID, and LED produce less heat, the headlamp cover is so cool compare to hot halogen do you face radio reception problem with C6? yours is fan or fanless type?
mytaffeta
Jan 10 2018, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jan 6 2018, 05:58 PM) With fan, yes raining in radio hitz.FM so u just live with it or u have way to overcome the prob?
mytaffeta
Jan 15 2018, 11:38 AM
anyone facing problem with climate on HU not responsive? and the infotainment at odometer not working i.e adjust volume not shown and interchange fm am bluetooth also not shown? but after drove the car like 30 minutes, it back working.. my aircond felt not cold enuf, normally i set to 23.5c but now need to set 20c to get same temp..
mytaffeta
Jan 15 2018, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 15 2018, 11:45 AM) Climate on HU not responsive - not yet personally, but I read a few comments on that - here & CivicX. Infotainment at Odometer - not yet personally too. Aircond - same, but I guess it's due to the colder than usual weather recently. Usually I set at 22°c mornings, but the past week, I need to put 20°c. for item 1) and 2) it will restore after about 30 minutes drive.. are they attach to same fuse? idk just guessing.. i booked for checking, only available early february.. lol.. i live in condo and every day will start the car using remote start.. when engine start, the compressor will roar so loud but recently it doesnt.. and when enter the car, the fan not full blast and aircond not cold like used to..
mytaffeta
Jan 15 2018, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 15 2018, 01:26 PM) could it be battery kaput soon? after i changed the battery, i always maintain the temp around 23.5 and 24c oh ya, could be.. next week only my car 1 yr old.. will go to battery shop and check battery stat
mytaffeta
Feb 18 2018, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(besthanj @ Feb 18 2018, 01:55 PM) My civic 1.8s is also experiencing the same kicking/ choking as you. I think it's common. is your eco mode on?
mytaffeta
Jul 22 2018, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jul 22 2018, 12:59 AM) I can also confirm I needed to hit the lock button first before remote starting engine, even if the car was already locked. Think this is also in the manual  even car is locked.. u need to press lock 2 times, 1st will on light up, 2nd will hear beep.. after that hold remote start button for 5 secs at least.. the signal will blinking 8 times mean car is booting up..
mytaffeta
Jul 22 2018, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jul 22 2018, 11:32 AM) You sure? Only pressing once should suffice, it’s even in the manual  yes sir! i do it that way everyday.. the key is, you only hold push start when only u heard 'beep' when pressing lock.. for my case normally always the 2nd time..
mytaffeta
Jul 25 2018, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jul 25 2018, 07:07 PM) Curious what fuel brand and type is everyone pumping, I just pumped Caltex 97 but somehow acceleration feels a bit retarded now. I’ve checked that carpet is not in the way of accelerator pedal already im somehow agree with you but not obvious with civic.. encounter this retard acc when fuelling caltex 95 but with my old honda city.. but the FC is very very good! i can get average 550km~ on a full tank (on this civic).. mine u mine path most of time is freeway, average speed 110kmh..
mytaffeta
Jul 25 2018, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(moolastrikes @ Jul 25 2018, 10:10 PM) BHP ron95 95% of the time after brainwashed during BHP dinner event in 2012. Didn't bother about ron97, unless the price is close to ron95. if BHP can easily found, definitely will be my main choice..
mytaffeta
Jul 30 2018, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(kahwei2408 @ Jul 30 2018, 06:15 PM) ori 1.8s rim and tyre can trade in how much ya? cuz plan to change to 17". will it bring more disadvantages to the car? wat 17" rim and tyre size shud i go for? any advise guys and girls? breyton
mytaffeta
Sep 28 2018, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Sep 28 2018, 08:16 AM) how much does a 1.8 full tank cost? dont say how much litres you pump in but say in ringgit. as in you go pump as soon as you see the orange low fuel light and full tank can give you how much KM? my 1.5 turbo full tank is RM80+.. same like my old 2009 vios full tank. difference is, my old vios full tank of rm80+ gave me 450KM+ for pure city town driving with jam but my civic 1.5 turbo with rm80+ full tank can give me 550km at least for same road, same traffic jam and pure pure city driving without highway now i am not sure about all this 1.8 v 1.5 turbo fuel consumption comparison. one thing i do know. my 1.5 turbo gives me at least 100KM more on same price and same driving condition...compared to my good old vios... hence i am very satisfied. this civic is my first civic and it is also my first turbo car. hence maybe i am not in a position to compare technical details but i thought i share my fuel consumption for the benefit of the other forumers here  but at the end of the day, 1.8 or 1.5 TC or 1.5 TCP we are all civic X gen owners.. lets enjoy  wah sooo good mileage.. mine 1.5TC average 450km per rm80+.. but i speed lah where possible..
mytaffeta
Oct 10 2018, 12:08 AM
not sure if my aircond problem or not.. on normal day i set at 23.5 but when raining season usually at nite (cold outside), i have to set lower else i just feel breezy wind, not cold.. on hot sunny day, 23.5 is cold.. why eh?
mytaffeta
Oct 11 2018, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(alvinrenren @ Oct 10 2018, 12:54 AM) defintely not placebo effect.. when hot outside temp is 23.5c but when cold outside (night or rainy) temp is 21 to get them same coldness.. logic thinking when cold outside i should increase the temp, not lowering down.. hmmm..
mytaffeta
Nov 19 2018, 05:43 PM
anyone selling ativus front skirting only? mine broken after hit unseen cement stair front of shop..
mytaffeta
Nov 29 2018, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(myliew @ Nov 29 2018, 03:41 PM) Thanks.... now servicing 10K for 1.8 Civic...... the price is like 50% (RM200+ vs RM400+) much more deference from the download link. when ask why is the gap..... told me website is not update and should i want to take off anything from the service list the warranty will void  400+? you been ripped of by that branch.. i just serviced my civic 40k last week, only RM452..