74 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

bcombat
post Oct 21 2017, 10:48 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Oct 21 2017, 10:11 AM)
Why can't they just use the usual rates of rm0.25/min and rm0.60/km. That save a lot of headache
I think a lots of drivers still no willing to pick up klia- seremban riders unless they r also from seremban....but a lot better than previous rm35 flat + toll fare.
iamloco
post Oct 21 2017, 04:21 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Oct 20 2017, 08:51 AM)
In the cash tnc, it does state that passenger either give exact change or round up to the next Ringgit (this case, RM 6).

But of course most of the customers never read the tnc... laugh.gif
Is the tnc stated anywhere in the rider app? Couldnt find it..
tanyuethan
post Oct 21 2017, 05:35 PM

23 posts

Round down the fare, charity drive. Round up, kena one star. Hahaha.
abeb
post Oct 21 2017, 08:18 PM

Anyone here can change their real name to nick name inside the app? Last time can change inside the app, now no more
xcamsight
post Oct 21 2017, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Oct 21 2017, 10:11 AM)
Why can't they just use the usual rates of rm0.25/min and rm0.60/km. That save a lot of headache
used to be dynamic but changed to compete with Grab's fixed fare. Uber still uses the same rate to calculate the upfront fare but then is way lower than Grab. Grab is RM0.90/km and RM0.20/min.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 21 2017, 09:49 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Oct 21 2017, 09:32 PM)
used to be dynamic but changed to compete with Grab's fixed fare. Uber still uses the same rate to calculate the upfront fare but then is way lower than Grab. Grab is RM0.90/km and RM0.20/min.
somehow the the fare when rider pay similar for both, +/- RM1-RM2....

As riders, I usually choose whichever is lower biggrin.gif

As drivers, that's why I stop driving for Uber bye.gif
xcamsight
post Oct 21 2017, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 21 2017, 09:49 PM)
somehow the the fare when rider pay similar for both, +/- RM1-RM2....

As riders, I usually choose whichever is lower  biggrin.gif

As drivers, that's why I stop driving for Uber  bye.gif
maybe for short trips the difference is minimal, this should explain why long trips Uber is way cheaper if you notice.
tanyuethan
post Oct 21 2017, 10:31 PM

23 posts

Other than the option driver rate rider and cancellation fees, nothing is good about uber. And even now that rider can straight away see his/her rating after a trip, then the feature of driver rate rider is equally useless.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 21 2017, 10:45 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Oct 21 2017, 10:28 PM)
maybe for short trips the difference is minimal, this should explain why long trips Uber is way cheaper if you notice.
Errr....not sure your definition of short or long trip, mine usually around 10-20km rolleyes.gif
tanyuethan
post Oct 21 2017, 11:08 PM

23 posts

Should I trade off my car for a Ngv persona to do uber/grab?
bcombat
post Oct 21 2017, 11:40 PM

998 posts

why so nice to rider???😓

AskarPerang
post Oct 22 2017, 11:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 21 2017, 11:40 PM)
why so nice to rider???😓
smart rider will compare price on both apps before ordering. sometimes Grab will be cheaper.
TSUtopia Angel
post Oct 22 2017, 12:02 PM

Grab is definitely higher with long distance without surge.
The longer the distance, the bigger the difference in fare.

Once I fetched someone from Klang to Kajang after meeting my supplier there earlier.
Uber fare with 1.3x surge was ~rm50 (including toll) - my trip.
Rider told me Grab was ~rm70 (not including toll).

And so I realised I made ~rm20 less by doing the same thing with Uber.

xcamsight
post Oct 22 2017, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Oct 22 2017, 12:02 PM)
Grab is definitely higher with long distance without surge.
The longer the distance, the bigger the difference in fare.

Once I fetched someone from Klang to Kajang after meeting my supplier there earlier.
Uber fare with 1.3x surge was ~rm50 (including toll) - my trip.
Rider told me Grab was ~rm70 (not including toll).

And so I realised I made ~rm20 less by doing the same thing with Uber.
yep..this should explain the Uber's RM0.60/km vs Grab's RM0.90/km.
bcombat
post Oct 22 2017, 09:06 PM

998 posts

expecting more cheapskate who having difficulty to walk 1 come to ride ublur.

bcombat
post Oct 22 2017, 09:11 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Oct 22 2017, 02:14 PM)
yep..this should explain the Uber's RM0.60/km vs Grab's RM0.90/km.

simongs
post Oct 22 2017, 09:58 PM

for riders uber is cheap ride...yet still 95% of the riders keep a big piece of banana stuffed inside their mouths that they dont even have the courtesy to call/msg and tell their exact house number (if pick from housing) or which entrance/exit (if pick frm shopping) or which shop (if pick from shophouse)...they just keep quiet and driver have to spend money to call and ask them "datuk seri which entrance would you be waiting" ?? Yes the driver can msg them free but while driver to pick them its dangerous to type a msg in the app. I hope riders can read this here
Ryonegma
post Oct 22 2017, 11:31 PM

28 posts

I recently registered with Uber just for fun. Tomorrow will be my first day driving as an Uber driver.
TSUtopia Angel
post Oct 23 2017, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Ryonegma @ Oct 22 2017, 11:31 PM)
I recently registered with Uber just for fun. Tomorrow will be my first day driving as an Uber driver.
Good luck and have fun.
The fun part is fetching strangers, not money biggrin.gif

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 23 2017, 08:10 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

shake my head. tsk tsk

kids nowadays demanding a lot

somehow some people forgot the concept of ride sharing.

now u know why these college kids give ya all less than 5 stars.

sigh...

74 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0183sec    1.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:31 PM