MengeGRab, OK. MengUber, OK jugak. MengeTeksi, tak payah la.
Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber
Oct 23 2017, 10:45 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2013 |
MengeGRab, OK. MengUber, OK jugak. MengeTeksi, tak payah la.
Oct 23 2017, 10:49 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Oct 23 2017, 10:57 PM
3,806 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Quest is like playing e-games. If I complete Quest this week, next week ublur will make it tougher.
Take weekend Quest for example: it went from 12 trips to 15, then to 18 This week could be 21 trips This post has been edited by river.sand: Oct 23 2017, 10:58 PM |
Oct 24 2017, 02:07 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Imagine mine was 39 trips Fri - Monday, while I was still actively driving.
And it always put me in a limbo if I complete 20+ trips on Friday alone, which I mostly do. Then Saturday have to drive full day, and sometimes even half-day on Sunday. Sad life FML... This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Oct 24 2017, 02:07 AM |
Oct 24 2017, 04:22 PM
3,806 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
How is Uber's fare mechanism now?
We are told that it has changed to fixed fares. However, a few riders told me that estimated fare was different from actual fare. How about cases whereby riders ask to be dropped off at different location? |
Oct 24 2017, 07:15 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 24 2017, 04:22 PM) How is Uber's fare mechanism now? the upfront fare is not exactly fixed. We are told that it has changed to fixed fares. However, a few riders told me that estimated fare was different from actual fare. How about cases whereby riders ask to be dropped off at different location? will not honour if driver used wrong route or waze suggested longer route due to jam. if rider complain, trip fare may revised downwards. driver rugi...😠|
Oct 24 2017, 08:30 PM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Payment delay again
Oct 25 2017, 08:35 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 24 2017, 07:15 PM) the upfront fare is not exactly fixed. Pity right? The driver did took a faster route to avoid the jam and send Rider to their destination safely yet get complained and fare adjusted. Such Rider should go back take taxi and get stuck in the jam with the meter continue running.will not honour if driver used wrong route or waze suggested longer route due to jam. if rider complain, trip fare may revised downwards. driver rugi...😠|
Oct 25 2017, 12:09 PM
160 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Hi guys im new to uber & grab and still thinking want to do full time or not because i'm looking for a flexible hour job. my question is if i start my trip at 6am all the way to 6pm, maybe 30min quick lunch between 2-3. how much is the estimate nett income for a day? consider driving bezza 1.3cc, i'm more sided to uber but my grab friend telling me to go for grab
Oct 25 2017, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(ChocoleX @ Oct 25 2017, 12:09 PM) Hi guys im new to uber & grab and still thinking want to do full time or not because i'm looking for a flexible hour job. my question is if i start my trip at 6am all the way to 6pm, maybe 30min quick lunch between 2-3. how much is the estimate nett income for a day? consider driving bezza 1.3cc, i'm more sided to uber but my grab friend telling me to go for grab Depends on your petrol consumption and car maintenance.Depends on your luck. Depends on where you drive. 6 am to 6 pm ~ Less than rm200 for Uber (average). It's not appropriate to post here for Grab. |
Oct 25 2017, 12:33 PM
160 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Oct 25 2017, 12:26 PM) Depends on your petrol consumption and car maintenance. Thank you. any other suggestion would be glad. around 0.2 per km include maintenance Depends on your luck. yes very important Depends on where you drive. Klang Valley Area 6 am to 6 pm ~ Less than rm200 for Uber (average). It's not appropriate to post here for Grab. |
Oct 25 2017, 01:21 PM
Klang Valley is a very general term.
If you drive in Klang or Shah Alam, maybe only rm15/hour on average. Go drive inside KL city area for max income, confirmed more than rm20/hour. |
Oct 25 2017, 02:46 PM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(ChocoleX @ Oct 25 2017, 12:09 PM) Hi guys im new to uber & grab and still thinking want to do full time or not because i'm looking for a flexible hour job. my question is if i start my trip at 6am all the way to 6pm, maybe 30min quick lunch between 2-3. how much is the estimate nett income for a day? consider driving bezza 1.3cc, i'm more sided to uber but my grab friend telling me to go for grab No offence brother, IMO 6am to 6pm non stop drive with just 30 minutes quick lunch is not flexible hour job. You may need to reconsider.I would say flexible hour is something similar like 6am start do few trips. 8.30am go eat dim sum & read news paper. 10.30am drive for few trips. 12pm go lunch. Continue do few trips and go yum cha at 3pm. Go home sleep if feel tired. This post has been edited by musteng: Oct 25 2017, 02:48 PM |
Oct 25 2017, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(iphone @ Oct 25 2017, 08:35 AM) Pity right? The driver did took a faster route to avoid the jam and send Rider to their destination safely yet get complained and fare adjusted. Such Rider should go back take taxi and get stuck in the jam with the meter continue running. best part is that uber 25% commission is still based on the higher fare before fare adjustment.pantai betul. This post has been edited by bcombat: Oct 25 2017, 03:33 PM |
Oct 26 2017, 01:04 AM
Oct 26 2017, 01:08 AM
245 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Err .. how do I "UnTrack" this Topic?
TQ |
Oct 26 2017, 07:34 AM
12 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: iN tHE LaNd oF SlIvEr, tHErE'S a GoLD tREaSuRE. |
QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 26 2017, 01:04 AM) Good |
Oct 26 2017, 10:49 AM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Oct 26 2017, 12:24 PM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 26 2017, 01:04 AM) Feedback this to Uber like months ago. Ok la now they are doing something.But I foresee some drivers taking their time to pick the passengers. |
Oct 26 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Oct 26 2017, 12:24 PM) Feedback this to Uber like months ago. Ok la now they are doing something. perhaps they can based on the uber app estimated time of pick up? but so far it was not so accurate. sometimes longer and sometimes shorter time....But I foresee some drivers taking their time to pick the passengers. as for the long trip > 40 minutes ping alert notification, heard from some drivers they managed to get a trip to klia despite the ping never highlight that it was long trips. also when back from airport also never state that the trips was a long trips unless it is > 90 mins. so drivers can't know whether the trips is the rm35 or rm65 trips |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:55 PM |