118 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

blu.sockz
post Oct 21 2019, 10:36 PM

40 posts

a95x max
Sumofwhich
post Oct 22 2019, 12:32 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2019, 10:20 AM)
Tested this app on your tx3mini with tx3max firmware?

Btw, thanks again for your post, saved me some hassle else might brick my tx3mini-A. Feels like less laggy, and powering up the box from shutdown mode is much faster now
AVFAN
post Oct 22 2019, 12:57 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Oct 22 2019, 12:32 AM)
Tested this app on your tx3mini with tx3max firmware?

Btw, thanks again for your post,  saved me some hassle else might brick my tx3mini-A. Feels like less laggy, and powering up the box from shutdown mode is much faster now
Good u got it done... it is certainly better.

Every update, just sideload... it will just overwrite existing... u continue to use as normal.
szecheng
post Oct 22 2019, 12:03 PM

460 posts

GT1 Mini
TX6
TX3 Mini/Max
a95x max

keep the list growing
azwandy
post Oct 22 2019, 02:54 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Oct 21 2019, 01:15 PM)
GT1 Mini
TX6
TX3 Mini/Max

any new box tested to be added to the list?
nvidia shield..

viruse
post Oct 22 2019, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2019, 10:20 AM)
This latest APK works perfectly on my Sony TV (SONY 65'' KD-65X7500F)
Subtitle working and no more lag

I'm using remote with keypad (from minix box) to login into AOTG. Difficult using Sony TV remote. The virtual keypad not showing

This post has been edited by viruse: Oct 22 2019, 09:21 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 22 2019, 10:11 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(viruse @ Oct 22 2019, 09:20 PM)
This latest APK works perfectly on my Sony TV (SONY 65'' KD-65X7500F)
Subtitle working and no more lag

I'm using remote with keypad (from minix box) to login into AOTG. Difficult using Sony TV remote. The virtual keypad not showing
Good 4 u if all is good, incl live hd channels.

Hope other ATV devices users find same smoothness, no more judders or stutters.
joeaggas
post Oct 23 2019, 10:37 AM

363 posts

Just try out the A95X Max as it arrived this week. (21 Oct 2019)
Here are my findings.

- The official AOTG from playstore been disabled for download & search
- Apkmirror or alt apk download sites version unable to run as it detected it is a root device even after I have reboot with root switch toggle off.
- the AOTG-mod version by linglang.my - WORKS! OMG it worked after so many moons of searching. I'm happy for now.

Hope this update helps.

This post has been edited by joeaggas: Oct 23 2019, 10:38 AM
AVFAN
post Oct 23 2019, 10:45 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 23 2019, 10:37 AM)
Here are my findings.

- Apkmirror or alt apk download sites version unable to run as it detected it is a root device even after I have reboot with root switch toggle off.
- the AOTG-mod version by linglang.my - WORKS! OMG it worked after so many moons of searching. I'm happy for now.
Hope this update helps.
it will be good if u can somehow share this modded apk.

i don't need it... but i think there are many others having problem with official apk... they will be thankful if they can at least try it.
puchongite
post Oct 23 2019, 11:14 AM

33,585 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 23 2019, 10:45 AM)

i don't need it... but i think there are many others having problem with official apk... they will be thankful if they can at least try it.
Anyone knows what specifically Astro fixes ? They keep releasing new version, which we have no idea what 'fixes' they are doing. Of all we know, they maybe making their so-called 'security' tighter and tighter. LOL.
AVFAN
post Oct 23 2019, 01:27 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2019, 11:14 AM)
Anyone knows what specifically Astro fixes ? They keep releasing new version, which we have no idea what 'fixes' they are doing. Of all we know, they maybe making their so-called 'security' tighter and tighter. LOL.
playstore says:

WHAT'S NEW
- Improvements and fixes

there were some issues with subtitles, android or windows version... not sure if all fixed now.
jamallj
post Oct 23 2019, 01:45 PM

351 posts

Here are my findings.

Hope this update helps.

Bro.. can you share the modded apk?..
puchongite
post Oct 23 2019, 03:09 PM

33,585 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Oct 23 2019, 01:45 PM)
Bro.. can you share the modded apk?..
Try the link I sent to you via PM.

If this is the first time you install modded apk for AstroGo, remember to uninstall previous Astro Go version.

Subsequently, no need to uninstall, just install over.
jamallj
post Oct 23 2019, 03:11 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2019, 03:09 PM)
Try the link I sent to you via PM.

If this is the first time you install modded apk for AstroGo, remember to uninstall previous Astro Go version.

Subsequently, no need to uninstall, just install over.
Noted bro.. will try later at home..
joeaggas
post Oct 23 2019, 03:31 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 23 2019, 10:45 AM)

Hi all,
Sorry didn't see the notices.
Here you go -> https://s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/www...AstroGoMod4.apk

Good luck.
puchongite
post Oct 23 2019, 04:08 PM

33,585 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 23 2019, 03:31 PM)
Hi all,

Good luck.
Haha sounds like linglang is either a lowyat forumer or has a friend in lowyat forum.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Oct 23 2019, 04:08 PM
joeaggas
post Oct 23 2019, 05:15 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2019, 04:08 PM)
Haha sounds like linglang is either a lowyat forumer or has a friend in lowyat forum.
I'm just a customer lah. But they are quite responsive to questions.
AVFAN
post Oct 23 2019, 09:08 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 23 2019, 03:31 PM)
Hi all,

Good luck.
gracious of you, TQ on behalf of those who need it.
hope they get it working too.

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2019, 04:08 PM)
linglang is just a seller in a foreign country.
many bought from him, incl me.
if he took the effort to modify a local app for users here, that says a lot.
someone badmouthed him non-stop in another thread but it doesn't matter... his customers know him best.
puchongite
post Oct 23 2019, 09:44 PM

33,585 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 23 2019, 09:08 PM)
gracious of you, TQ on behalf of those who need it.
hope they get it working too.
linglang is just a seller in a foreign country.
many bought from him, incl me.
if he took the effort to modify a local app for users here, that says a lot.
someone badmouthed him non-stop in another thread but it doesn't matter... his customers know him best.
No. The app is modded by yours truly. And I only release it to lowyat forumers. wink.gif

This post has been edited by puchongite: Oct 23 2019, 09:44 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 23 2019, 09:49 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 23 2019, 09:44 PM)
No. The app is modded by yours truly. And I only release it to lowyat forumers. wink.gif
that, i will leave it to joe to clarify:

btw, if it is from u, u must feel terrible since u try so hard keep it so secret and someone posted. tongue.gif

118 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:51 AM