Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!
Kyl3
Oct 10 2017, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Japanties @ Oct 10 2017, 11:45 AM) mine shows nothing at all maybe my mp3 is at 'ringtones' folder and not in 'music' folder Mine had the similar behavior when I first loaded in gigs of songs, I actually downloaded another few music apps but showing empty list. The songs only showed up after I restarted the phone and let it sit idle for a while (to scan the songs I guess)
lleihuan
Oct 10 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Japanties @ Oct 10 2017, 11:45 AM) mine shows nothing at all maybe my mp3 is at 'ringtones' folder and not in 'music' folder I think you have problems uploading.Maybe you can tell us what you have tried. Then only some of us here may try to help you out. Just to share (only for those who do not know) Google Play Music allow you to upload 50,000 of your own songs onto the cloud so that you can stream them from anywhere.The only requirement that you have a google account.
mengsuan
Oct 10 2017, 12:41 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(finalmakers @ Oct 10 2017, 12:05 PM) Any of u guys manage to use volte on this phone?.. i did activate mine on digi but it wont use the volte over the phone..tried enable on setting already. Or does digi volte use certain band to use like band 7? Xiaomi also does not work with the telco here in Malaysia for VoLTE compatibility. So far only Huawei and Samsung, aside from Apple.
TSjovigrunge
Oct 10 2017, 12:50 PM
Mi A1 supports 4G VoLTE............
finalmakers
Oct 10 2017, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 10 2017, 12:41 PM) Xiaomi also does not work with the telco here in Malaysia for VoLTE compatibility. So far only Huawei and Samsung, aside from Apple. you can activate the volte by calling cust care or digi live chat.. i've seen people with redmi note 4 / mi 6 using volte on digi.. got mine activated but cant seem to use the volte on this phone sadly
mengsuan
Oct 10 2017, 01:31 PM
9W2NNS
QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 10 2017, 12:50 PM) Mi A1 supports 4G VoLTE............ Not in Malaysia. A lot of phones have VoLTE in India and China Telco, but not necessarily for other part of the world
uk15029
Oct 10 2017, 01:32 PM
Received my Mi A1 Bought from 11street Black
TSjovigrunge
Oct 10 2017, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 10 2017, 01:31 PM) Not in Malaysia. A lot of phones have VoLTE in India and China Telco, but not necessarily for other part of the world My point is this phone support VoLTE.......... QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 10 2017, 01:32 PM) Received my Mi A1 Bought from 11street Black Welcome on board! The most powerful feature of this phone is the GPS Lock In. No one here said shit about the phone's GPS LOCK IN because it's damn good!
TSjovigrunge
Oct 10 2017, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Japanties @ Oct 10 2017, 01:55 PM) u and your gps.....x habis habis 🤣 I think that's my MAIN point of choosing Mi A1.......
ruxyn_tang
Oct 10 2017, 02:36 PM

hey guys, where's the best place to get the phone rn? thanks!
uk15029
Oct 10 2017, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Oct 10 2017, 03:36 PM) hey guys, where's the best place to get the phone rn? thanks! Lazada mi store
samsungXP
Oct 10 2017, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(ruxyn_tang @ Oct 10 2017, 02:36 PM) hey guys, where's the best place to get the phone rn? thanks! Lazada - G Store
eadec
Oct 10 2017, 02:44 PM
is this phone battery life sux?
and fast charging is how many mAh on ampere? anyone tried it?
chankh72
Oct 10 2017, 04:02 PM

I flashed Lineage OS onto my Redmi Note 3 yesterday and now I'm running stock android and with up to date security updates ... currently on 5 Oct 17 security patch.
Except for the camera, I think my RN3 now runs as well as the A1 with the more powerful SD650 processor, it has a larger 4000mAH battery and just about ticks all the boxes as the A1 but at much lower cost.
The only downside is knowing how to flash Lineage to the phone in the first place.
iguana_dude_619
Oct 10 2017, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(chankh72 @ Oct 10 2017, 04:02 PM) I flashed Lineage OS onto my Redmi Note 3 yesterday and now I'm running stock android and with up to date security updates ... currently on 5 Oct 17 security patch. Except for the camera, I think my RN3 now runs as well as the A1 with the more powerful SD650 processor, it has a larger 4000mAH battery and just about ticks all the boxes as the A1 but at much lower cost. The only downside is knowing how to flash Lineage to the phone in the first place. no usb type-c. is a major blow for me. already move to usb type-c since late 2015. bought PB(type-c input) & enough cable for my needs. cant go back to micro Hopefully RN5 is 18:9 & uses type-c for charging
metaloid
Oct 10 2017, 04:22 PM
Those who bought this phone. How do u find stock android compared to Miui so far?
TSjovigrunge
Oct 10 2017, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(chankh72 @ Oct 10 2017, 04:02 PM) I flashed Lineage OS onto my Redmi Note 3 yesterday and now I'm running stock android and with up to date security updates ... currently on 5 Oct 17 security patch. Except for the camera, I think my RN3 now runs as well as the A1 with the more powerful SD650 processor, it has a larger 4000mAH battery and just about ticks all the boxes as the A1 but at much lower cost. The only downside is knowing how to flash Lineage to the phone in the first place.Another downside you may add in is about overheating. Do calibrate and perform a heat test especially if you're on heavy gaming but if you're normal user, nothing to worry! I heard the GPS has no problem with lineage OS, true? This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Oct 10 2017, 04:23 PM
TSjovigrunge
Oct 10 2017, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Oct 10 2017, 04:19 PM) no usb type-c. is a major blow for me. already move to usb type-c since late 2015. bought PB(type-c input) & enough cable for my needs. cant go back to micro Hopefully RN5 is 18:9 & uses type-c for charging  and a workable GPS lock in......and yes I tak abis abis with GPS lock in........
silentlover
Oct 10 2017, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 10 2017, 04:25 PM) and a workable GPS lock in......and yes I tak abis abis with GPS lock in........  lol so obsess with gps-lock thingy
CK_15
Oct 10 2017, 05:02 PM
just a question guys, actually the firmware of xiaomi A1 using now is that same with pixel 2?