Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!
Wolgie
Oct 11 2017, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 11 2017, 08:51 AM) Digi VoLTE is only for iPhones and selected android phones. http://new.digi.com.my/services/volteWhatsApp and Messenger calls are VOIP so it's a two totally different thing. VoLTE is only for voice calls and not via apps. VoLTE are charged the same rate as calls placed on 2/3G network. so not my cup of tea
Dothan
Oct 11 2017, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 10 2017, 11:08 PM) no need to activate. I've called digi cs before. According to them, by default it has enabled. so far i only saw YES will show VOLTE So your answer is Yes or No? I migrated from IP6s to Mi A1. Unfortunately I do not see VoLTE enabled on my digi line. I used to enjoy VoLTE and Wifi Calling service on IP6s by Digi but now no more.
alexchew_2020
Oct 11 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Dothan @ Oct 11 2017, 09:20 AM) So your answer is Yes or No? I migrated from IP6s to Mi A1. Unfortunately I do not see VoLTE enabled on my digi line. I used to enjoy VoLTE and Wifi Calling service on IP6s by Digi but now no more.  is your number is already activated VoLTE service? if already enable then u have to add a new apn for enable the VoLTE to run in mi phone. mine working fine in my mi max2..
alexchew_2020
Oct 11 2017, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 11 2017, 08:45 AM) Thanks. Using Prepaid 28 per month. If select VOLTE, extra charge? will it faster finish my quote? WhatAppsVideoCall, MessengerVideoCall, and etc, VOLTE will improve lag? VoLTE mean, when u receive or making an out going call, you 4G/mobile data wont turn into 3G. it will remain as 4G...
Dothan
Oct 11 2017, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 11 2017, 09:36 AM) is your number is already activated VoLTE service? if already enable then u have to add a new apn for enable the VoLTE to run in mi phone. mine working fine in my mi max2.. Mine to share the steps of adding new apn? Many thanks
alexchew_2020
Oct 11 2017, 10:13 AM
Dont edit existing apn.. this is add new apn... it will be hidden once it saved..wont shown up in apn list. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Wolgie
Oct 11 2017, 10:27 AM
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/lates...evices-27289716This magnetic will faulty our phone? Just buy 1 from 2 ringgit shop.. lol
Dothan
Oct 11 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 11 2017, 10:13 AM) Dont edit existing apn.. this is add new apn... it will be hidden once it saved..wont shown up in apn list. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thank you
alexchew_2020
Oct 11 2017, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 11 2017, 10:27 AM) http://www.11street.my/productdetail/lates...evices-27289716This magnetic will faulty our phone? Just buy 1 from 2 ringgit shop.. lol is it good to put your phone directly expose to the car air cond there? it will become pretty cold, but when u take your phone from your car, i scare it will generate some moisture in your phone and make your board short circuit.
alexchew_2020
Oct 11 2017, 10:54 AM
once it complete set it will look like this. a display VoLTE at the front. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
lleihuan
Oct 11 2017, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(technosakai @ Oct 10 2017, 05:20 PM) so google play music is actually streaming and not playing from storage? sorry, didn't use google play music before although i have it on my Honor 6.  yes, streaming only.Apple has something similar in iTunes match but has to pay.
Dothan
Oct 11 2017, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(lleihuan @ Oct 11 2017, 11:03 AM) yes, streaming only.Apple has something similar in iTunes match but has to pay. Google Music does have Spotify/Apple Music feature. It also allows you to upload 20000 songs of your own. But Google Music does not have the Spotify/Apple Music feature in Malaysia. Thus you are streaming 20000 songs of your own now.
Wolgie
Oct 11 2017, 11:07 AM
[quote=alexchew_2020,Oct 11 2017, 10:46 AM] is it good to put your phone directly expose to the car air cond there? it will become pretty cold, but when u take your phone from your car, i scare it will generate some moisture in your phone and make your board short circuit. [/quote Not really sure, that why ask anybody use it? I buy and now afraid to use it, even 2ringgit.
Dothan
Oct 11 2017, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 11 2017, 10:54 AM) once it complete set it will look like this. a display VoLTE at the front. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I guess for some reasons Mi A1 VoLTE is not able to turn on. the IMS apn profile does not go disappear. I know Mi A1 supports indian telco for VoLTE. Not going to root this phone to change the low level setting. Just leave it first. Thanks.
lleihuan
Oct 11 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Dothan @ Oct 11 2017, 11:06 AM) Google Music does have Spotify/Apple Music feature. It also allows you to upload 20000 songs of your own. But Google Music does not have the Spotify/Apple Music feature in Malaysia. Thus you are streaming 20000 songs of your own now. Yes.That is correct.Google Music only allow uploading of your own song.As mentioned in the earlier post.
lleihuan
Oct 11 2017, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 11 2017, 10:46 AM) is it good to put your phone directly expose to the car air cond there? it will become pretty cold, but when u take your phone from your car, i scare it will generate some moisture in your phone and make your board short circuit. I purchased 2 units of- HD-C5 - AUKEY from Lazada.Now shipping.Did not do any research the differences with this and Aukey.
eadec
Oct 11 2017, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 11 2017, 10:13 AM) Dont edit existing apn.. this is add new apn... it will be hidden once it saved..wont shown up in apn list. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this setting is for all telco?
eadec
Oct 11 2017, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(lleihuan @ Oct 11 2017, 11:18 AM) I purchased 2 units of- HD-C5 - AUKEY from Lazada.Now shipping.Did not do any research the differences with this and Aukey. sold out... so sad...
technosakai
Oct 11 2017, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Dothan @ Oct 11 2017, 11:06 AM) Google Music does have Spotify/Apple Music feature. It also allows you to upload 20000 songs of your own. But Google Music does not have the Spotify/Apple Music feature in Malaysia. Thus you are streaming 20000 songs of your own now. QUOTE(lleihuan @ Oct 11 2017, 11:14 AM) Yes.That is correct.Google Music only allow uploading of your own song.As mentioned in the earlier post. ah I see. So A1 really does not have a music player installed in the phone when bought? have to install music player to play music from storage if dont wanna upload and stream from Google Music?
lleihuan
Oct 11 2017, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(eadec @ Oct 11 2017, 11:58 AM) sorry to hear that.got it 2 for 44.00(minus coupon)