Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

silentlover
post Sep 20 2017, 09:23 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 20 2017, 09:13 AM)
ok getting ready to grab rm180 voucher to buy this phone...hope can get....9.58am i go serbu
k
silentlover
post Sep 20 2017, 09:24 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Sep 20 2017, 08:51 AM)
A quick day one summary.
Mi A1 goals is trying to attract those who were staying away
from the Xiaomi ecosystem (MIUI).
Having stock Android over MIUI is definitely something
that will makes it a very reliable smartphone.

In low light(2X optical zoom) just too much noise.
Hope can improve this with software updates.
Other than this, good camera that is capable of taking great shots.

Battery life is strong, but not the best in this price bracket.
The back is a bit  slippery, better buy some kind of skin or cover
for this phone.

The metal body and overall finish are superb and that makes it look premium.
Side by side next with the iphone 7 plus, the build quality is almost as good.

The display and overall performance are good.
The fingerprint reader is located at the back, and it works very well.

Expanded(max) using a Sandisk 128GB microSD card(as external)
on the second SIM slot.Supported.No problem.(very good
decision from Xiaomi)
But you cannot install apps on SD card.

AGAIN IT IS REALLY ABOUT THE SOFTWARE.
The most important about this phone is Android Nougat without any
skinning atop it.

*This are for those using Nougat for the first time.
Mi A1 is tall at 155.4 mm in length,comes handy when
Nougat features on the device include split-screen multitasking that
allows users to work on two apps simultaneously(By holding on the "recent
apps")on the bottom left.

Mi A1 isn’t groundbreaking, just worth the money.Its a steal.
It is just being the “Pixel on a budget”.
I think Mi A1 is probably the best looking smartphone Xiaomi
has ever built in "this price segment".
hope to know more about camera.. TQ for the review rclxms.gif
silentlover
post Sep 21 2017, 11:17 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(tryhardboy @ Sep 21 2017, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys,

I bought one from Qoo10. But then when I try to verify the phone using the Mi Verification app, it stated that I'm not using a Mi phone at all.

Anyone of you faced this also? I want to return this phone to the seller if it's a counterfeit product.
u sure that app is legit? bad review tho dont know whether the app is official from xiaomi itself
silentlover
post Sep 22 2017, 11:29 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Sep 22 2017, 08:40 PM)
just realized there's no file explorer by default.. susah lah mau find things.. any reliable ones to recommend?  hmm.gif
i use astro file manager.. recommended 👍🏻
silentlover
post Sep 26 2017, 11:30 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Yuesheng818 @ Sep 26 2017, 11:16 AM)
Just bought mine yesterday, coz my old J5 bricked alrdy, lol.
So far everything running smooth, game play good as well. But no casing n tempered glass available now, where can get it faster?
where u stay? can get directD, mobile2go SS2
silentlover
post Sep 26 2017, 09:14 PM

91 posts

good review from our own malaysian.. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
banyak kat youtube indian english slang.. sakit juga telinga nih..haha

edited : sorry2. it's just unboxing only doh.gif

This post has been edited by silentlover: Sep 26 2017, 09:38 PM
silentlover
post Sep 26 2017, 09:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 26 2017, 09:21 PM)
Video tak dapat dikesan...........  sad.gif
edited boss.. manyak sorry sweat.gif
silentlover
post Sep 27 2017, 11:45 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 27 2017, 11:15 AM)
got update from google liao
whoaa..so fast ah? hmm.gif
silentlover
post Sep 27 2017, 12:02 PM

91 posts

yup..got it too.

1gb so big meh
silentlover
post Sep 28 2017, 11:51 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 28 2017, 11:44 AM)
i also not sure...i just use this phone for like 4 days only.....previusly ok no problem...after 1gb update...then kena 1st time.not sure related or not
u restart or not after update?
silentlover
post Sep 28 2017, 10:18 PM

91 posts

have anyone tried juice up the battery using QuickCharge 3.0 charger?
silentlover
post Sep 30 2017, 11:58 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 30 2017, 11:40 PM)
What brand of casing you bought? Mine was Lenuo and it's slightly higher over those cameras. nod.gif

user posted image brows.gif
smart la..mana beli?
silentlover
post Oct 5 2017, 05:56 PM

91 posts

screen protector.. to wear or not?

silentlover
post Oct 10 2017, 04:41 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 10 2017, 04:25 PM)
and a workable GPS lock in......and yes I tak abis abis with GPS lock in........  laugh.gif
lol so obsess with gps-lock thingy blink.gif
silentlover
post Oct 25 2017, 08:33 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(HeartR0bber @ Oct 25 2017, 01:52 AM)
just crack my screen,where can go repair?
search Fastech Lim on FB
He can repair, got sparepart screen also
silentlover
post Oct 25 2017, 09:05 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Oct 25 2017, 08:58 AM)
Dang! I assume going to cap ayam repair shops now may not be possible due to parts not yet being available?
Fastech Lim on FB got one
silentlover
post Oct 26 2017, 11:13 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 26 2017, 11:09 AM)
Welcome to the club!  rclxms.gif
jovi..u use which sp ah? lenuo?
silentlover
post Nov 10 2017, 10:29 AM

91 posts

just a suggestion:

maybe you all can check whether your miA1 unit registered with SIRIM/MCMC just to make sure it is Original or AP set, i think? smile.gif

Check Your Label Playstoreuser posted image
silentlover
post Nov 11 2017, 01:00 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kikimlee @ Nov 11 2017, 07:58 AM)
any voucher u use?
i see 800++
voucher for p10 lite hilang ke? brows.gif
silentlover
post Nov 11 2017, 01:09 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(marizgracias @ Nov 11 2017, 12:17 PM)
Well, allow me to do review on this phone. The camera sucks n underperforming. Battery is just 3000mah which can last barely a day. The down part is using type c cable which troublesome where most of Android is microsd port.

If u buy this phone just for Android experience, think twice. U can just flash any custom rom to achieve this purpose.

Overall, the sd625 quite lagging compare to 650. Even mi max n note 3 are better performing against m1.

This is basically a hype phone. Should skip this model till an improve version of processor n camera.

I hope I don't offend any m1 fan here as I have nothing but just a merely personal review on this phone.

Sold it after one day used.
what do you mean microsd port? lel doh.gif
nothing to hype here, just xiaomi phone powered by AndroidOne - main feature

I doubt that you still not received any update yet after buy miA1,
which is will update performance from time to time
straightaway from Google - same like Nexus and Pixel

0.0235sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:01 PM