anyone can help with shrinking volume??
HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!
Apr 25 2007, 05:07 AM
112 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
anyone can help with shrinking volume??
thanks |
Apr 25 2007, 10:49 AM
45 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
What do you mean by that, exactly?
Apr 25 2007, 06:46 PM
it's actually partitioning a drive. was just not too sure coz i wasnt sure which were the numbers for the size of the new drive and which were for the old drive. figured it out anyway. thanks.
Apr 25 2007, 07:20 PM
3,966 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 25 2007, 10:46 PM
1,241 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Yuhoo....just get my RAMs upgraded. Running on 2 GB now. Anyone wanna buy RAM?
This post has been edited by catsper: Apr 25 2007, 10:46 PM |
Apr 26 2007, 12:35 AM
544 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: The End of Time |
Hey everyone here, I'll be getting myself a HP dv6203tx soon, can someone who own one here review about it? thnx!!!
Apr 26 2007, 01:28 AM
it's awesome man. got everything that i was looking for. btw, i think u can get d backpack with almost all models of pavilion. coz they got plenty 2 spare so just talk talk and they'll give it to u 4 free. i got it when i bought my 6203tx.
Apr 26 2007, 01:30 AM
1,325 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(bsm @ Apr 26 2007, 01:28 AM) it's awesome man. got everything that i was looking for. btw, i think u can get d backpack with almost all models of pavilion. coz they got plenty 2 spare so just talk talk and they'll give it to u 4 free. i got it when i bought my 6203tx. ya that 1 targus with sleeve inside right..? got a bit orange color line... |
Apr 26 2007, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 25 2007, 10:46 PM) wow...congrats...how much you got it for and from where?? Added on April 26, 2007, 11:15 am QUOTE(beyond430 @ Apr 26 2007, 01:30 AM) yeap yeap...lostsa spare?? damn...and they told me that they have limited stock...btw, if i send my lappie in for service on monday?? should i get it by friday latest?? since today is a public holiday? it takes 3 working days right? Added on April 26, 2007, 11:18 amadded bsm to the owners page list... enjoy! This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Apr 26 2007, 11:18 AM |
Apr 26 2007, 01:38 PM
1,068 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pahang - Kuantan | Selangor - Damansara |
Apr 26 2007, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Apr 26 2007, 01:38 PM) heheits easy!! ok...take your lappie for example...originally its 120gb....by shrinking it, you're able to specify how much you want your new volume to be...mayb you can set it to 40gb..and the rest will be "unallocated space"....you gotta format them in order for you to use it....so after formatting, you'll have 2 partition.... 1 is 40gb, the other will be 80gb... understand?? hope its not too complicated.. btw, just got back my laptop....got my hdd and dvd-rom drive replaced!!! now its using LG dvd-rom...hehe did a complete reinstallation of windows as well...finally hp recovery partition is accessible... |
Apr 26 2007, 05:29 PM
What was wrong with your dvd drive? Mine appears to be acting funny as well...
Apr 26 2007, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Karinett @ Apr 26 2007, 05:29 PM) you know wat, i honestly dunno wats wrong with my dvd drive, but they came up with the conclusion saying that my random blue screen of death incident was due to the faulty dvd rom drive...pretty wierd...but i dun seem to see a connection between those 2 links...but wat they did was a full reformat of windows, replaced the hard drive and dvd rom... next up is to spoil my lcd panel so that i can get a replacement...now thinking on how i should destroy it...any ideas?? so far within 1 month purchasing this laptop, i've changed my power adapter, hard disk, dvd burner.....wat is next??? i'm seriously in need of the extended warranty pack... |
Apr 26 2007, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Apr 26 2007, 09:26 AM) btw, just got back my laptop....got my hdd and dvd-rom drive replaced!!! now its using LG dvd-rom...hehe I bought 2 gb of RAM for RM 300. Aiks, was it easy to get your DVD burner changed by HP?did a complete reinstallation of windows as well...finally hp recovery partition is accessible... Quite busy these days, looking forward to pay a visit to HP tower next month to have my burner changed. LOL |
Apr 26 2007, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 26 2007, 07:25 PM) I bought 2 gb of RAM for RM 300. Aiks, was it easy to get your DVD burner changed by HP? wow....even cheaper than the time i got it last time...hmm...didnt give them any hint that my dvd burner was having problem...i just tell them that my bluetooth was not working and my webcam gives me random crashes....i did specify to them that my dvd burns error disc at times (mayb i did hint them something.. Quite busy these days, looking forward to pay a visit to HP tower next month to have my burner changed. LOL you can try using that... Added on April 26, 2007, 7:59 pmHP Original wallpapers are added to the front page for those who accidentally deleted them... pm me if you got other cool wallpaperrs to add... thx!! This post has been edited by sidewinderz: Apr 26 2007, 07:59 PM |
Apr 26 2007, 08:19 PM
623 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Are Lock Stuck |
I've created A DV6000 userbar. Feel free to use it.. get it at second post at the first page. I'm waiting for my own dv6000 to arrive,hehe..
Apr 26 2007, 09:27 PM
Apr 26 2007, 10:12 PM
A request regarding the dv6000 bar... move the text layer up top
Apr 26 2007, 10:59 PM
623 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Are Lock Stuck |
Apr 26 2007, 11:58 PM
Great work on the wallpapers and userbar. I have some to add too.
Original HP and Compaq wallpapers are located in C:\SWSetup\BrandIt\Disk1\Bitmap (all high resolution bitmap images) HP wallpapers from wallpaperstock.net |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:15 PM |