43 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!

TSsidewinderz
post Apr 27 2007, 12:28 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

nice nice....will update the first page later...for now, i need my rest!! smile.gif
tom_k3nt
post Apr 27 2007, 10:30 AM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Apr 26 2007, 05:14 PM)
hehe

its easy!! ok...take your lappie for example...originally its 120gb....by shrinking it, you're able to specify how much you want your new volume to be...mayb you can set it to 40gb..and the rest will be "unallocated space"....you gotta format them in order for you to use it....so after formatting, you'll have 2 partition....

1 is 40gb, the other will be 80gb...

understand?? hope its not too complicated.. smile.gif

btw, just got back my laptop....got my hdd and dvd-rom drive replaced!!! now its using LG dvd-rom...hehe

did a complete reinstallation of windows as well...finally hp recovery partition is accessible...
Wow... cool.. mean creating a partition in windows itself rather than doing it in BIOS?

TSsidewinderz
post Apr 27 2007, 06:05 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Apr 27 2007, 10:30 AM)
Wow... cool.. mean creating a partition in windows itself rather than doing it in BIOS?
yeap....its not bios...but DOs.. tongue.gif

i just tried it and it worked!! smile.gif
beyond430
post Apr 28 2007, 12:33 AM

-----
1,325 posts

since window also based on DOS, so doing in DOS is normal..! smile.gif
bsm
post Apr 28 2007, 02:01 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Apr 26 2007, 09:26 AM)
wow...congrats...how much you got it for and from where?? tongue.gif

Added on April 26, 2007, 11:15 am

yeap yeap...lostsa spare?? damn...and they told me that they have limited stock...rclxub.gif this is not fair man..

btw, if i send my lappie in for service on monday?? should i get it by friday latest?? since today is a public holiday?

it takes 3 working days right?

Added on April 26, 2007, 11:18 amadded bsm to the owners page list...

enjoy!
yeah...lotsa spare man. i went to mobility square 3rd floor low yat plaza. got nice tables n chairs for customers to wait while they change ram for u and setup windows for the first time n all. and then can see the backpack stock until the ceiling. hehehe. good place to buy pavilions. highly recommend. i think they're one of the official dealers for HP around.

Added on April 28, 2007, 2:02 ambtw....thanks 4 adding me man. dv6000 series rocks!

This post has been edited by bsm: Apr 28 2007, 02:02 AM
ne3ro
post Apr 28 2007, 02:24 PM

623 posts

can this series laptop boot from a USB drive? got any option for it on BIOS?

Criptonox89
post Apr 28 2007, 02:40 PM

2,792 posts

Hmm..anybody here still able to find any Pavilion DV6126tx?
beyond430
post Apr 28 2007, 03:35 PM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Apr 28 2007, 02:40 PM)
Hmm..anybody here still able to find any Pavilion DV6126tx?
i think no more liao.. old model..
btw y u wan 6126 but not 6203 or 2201..?

wat u wan is the win XP MCE..? and also 6203 quite expensive..?
Criptonox89
post Apr 28 2007, 03:39 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:35 PM)
i think no more liao.. old model..
btw y u wan 6126 but not 6203 or 2201..?

wat u wan is the win XP MCE..? and also 6203 quite expensive..?
Owh...i see....hopefully that's not my luck..haha..

actually i need window vista premium....and yes...dv6203 is out of my budget...although the spec is wonderful....somemore i need to upgrade to 2gb ram...and yet with the HP care pack...RM6k..? sweat.gif I'm still a student... laugh.gif
beyond430
post Apr 28 2007, 03:43 PM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:39 PM)
Owh...i see....hopefully that's not my luck..haha..

actually i need window vista premium....and yes...dv6203 is out of my budget...although the spec is wonderful....somemore i need to upgrade to 2gb ram...and yet with the HP care pack...RM6k..? sweat.gif I'm still a student... laugh.gif
wow dunno this 1 still got stock or not... the date is stated 13-04-2007..!!

http://www.wdnetsys.com/562/
Criptonox89
post Apr 28 2007, 03:48 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:43 PM)
wow dunno this 1 still got stock or not... the date is stated 13-04-2007..!!

http://www.wdnetsys.com/562/
haha...i checked out cycom/jayacom latest pricelist which just uploaded in hardwarezone today....the model is there....but they're out of stock already.. doh.gif
beyond430
post Apr 28 2007, 03:54 PM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:48 PM)
haha...i checked out cycom/jayacom latest pricelist which just uploaded in hardwarezone today....the model is there....but they're out of stock already.. doh.gif
how about 2201..?
just 1" different.. and GC drop.. if u concern about GC then dont buy lo, coz i just check 2201 punya 7200 GC only dedicated 32MB... not so stronge...
Criptonox89
post Apr 28 2007, 04:46 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:54 PM)
how about 2201..?
just 1" different.. and GC drop.. if u concern about GC then dont buy lo, coz i just check 2201 punya 7200 GC only dedicated 32MB... not so stronge...
haha..i don't mind what's the screen's size...what i was concerned on the dv2201 is only the GPU....Go 7400 having how many dedicated memory..?
beyond430
post Apr 28 2007, 06:40 PM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Apr 28 2007, 04:46 PM)
haha..i don't mind what's the screen's size...what i was concerned on the dv2201 is only the GPU....Go 7400 having how many dedicated memory..?
actually 2201 i can confirm is 32MB dedicated and shared until 300++ (forgot the exact value) because i test it myself..

but not sure for 6205, from sumwer of forum it stated is 128MB dedicated..
must better than 7200 for a certain range...
Criptonox89
post Apr 28 2007, 07:31 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ Apr 28 2007, 06:40 PM)
actually 2201 i can confirm is 32MB dedicated and shared until 300++ (forgot the exact value) because i test it myself..

but not sure for 6205, from sumwer of forum it stated is 128MB dedicated..
must better than 7200 for a certain range...
i see....so what you can say about the dv2201? As conpared with DV6227...which one is better you think..? Just in case you're like me...light gamer...concerned to system running performance(speed)....I read some comparison betwen core duo and core 2 duo....core 2 duo is faster than core duo indeed....i think it's noticable....since the gap between them(core duo and core 2 duo) is around 2-6 seconds...in terms of gaming....of course dv6205 is the winner i think...any idea with these..?

VinceFS
post Apr 28 2007, 10:37 PM

Hi guys, i bought a DV9201tx about one month ago. It has the following specs:

Core 2 Duo (2.0 Ghz)
1Gb Ram
160 x 2 Hard Disk
Vista Home Premium
etc

Firstly:
I am having some doubts concerning the performance since it takes a lot of time to boot and to shutdown.
Boot Time: 3:45
Shut Down Time: 1:30
I would like to know if it's normal compared to your dv6000 please and if any of you could time the boot time and the shut down time, it would be great, i would like to have a comparison. Thanks. And if any of you could suggest what i could do to improve this, please let me know.

Secondly:
The quick play, i don't know how to use it. I mean can we use the quick play to see the files on our hard disk etc without starting windows? I saw this in the brochure, but i don't know how to use it.

Thirdly:
My web cam, sometimes it works and some it doesn't work. I tried to unistall the software and install it back, but still i have the same problem. Do any of you know what is this problem?

Thanks guys...
beyond430
post Apr 29 2007, 02:28 AM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Apr 28 2007, 07:31 PM)
i see....so what you can say about the dv2201? As conpared with DV6227...which one is better you think..? Just in case you're like me...light gamer...concerned to system running performance(speed)....I read some comparison betwen core duo and core 2 duo....core 2 duo is faster than core duo indeed....i think it's noticable....since the gap between them(core duo and core 2 duo) is around 2-6 seconds...in terms of gaming....of course dv6205 is the winner i think...any idea with these..?
ok first of all, i think ur budget is around 4k-5k and ur choose is bcome 6205, 6227, and 2201...

but the price gap among 3 machine is quite big, so i think not difficult to make decision...

benefit of 2201
- smaller screen (can be ignored if screen is not ur concern)
- C2D 1.83 --> obviously processing faster, and supporting 64 bit computing and also VT (virtulization technology), but from my view, 64 bit sure wouldnt become mainstream in short period, so except u r work in special sector, if not just can ignore, VT make ur system can run multi OS at the same time, but no point for normal usage....

IF money is a quite big concern for u, then u can ignore 2201 and aim for 6205 or 6227, since it can save 1k, and performance and help by upgrade ram.. for sure if ur budget is ready at around 5k u can choose this 1... since for normal work or programming C2D will quite helpful compare to CD...

among 6227 and 6205, i personally prefer 6205, since both also CoreDuo, so 1.86 and 1.73 make less different, but 7400 have dedicated 128 and higher clock/core speed than 7200, can cover the processor shortage in the game..

all of this just my 5cent, if any1 have better comment just can say out smile.gif

This post has been edited by beyond430: Apr 29 2007, 04:00 AM
Karinett
post Apr 29 2007, 11:42 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(VinceFS @ Apr 28 2007, 10:37 PM)
Firstly:
I am having some doubts concerning the performance since it takes a lot of time to boot and to shutdown.
Boot Time: 3:45
Shut Down Time: 1:30
I would like to know if it's normal compared to your dv6000 please and if any of you could time the boot time and the shut down time, it would be great, i would like to have a comparison. Thanks. And if any of you could suggest what i could do to improve this, please let me know.

I don't have problems with my boot up and shutdown times... it takes me very, very little time to get into the login page, and just a few seconds to get into my desktop. I didn't time it but it feels faster than my XP pcs. Sometimes it'd take a bit longer before I can actually get on Firefox and start browsing or whatever, but that's just a handful of seconds again (as all the start on Windows stuff load up I suppose).

Shutting down doesn't take me a long time, either. But I tried logging off once and I noticed that when I came back 30-40 minutes later it was STILL logging off, so I had no choice but to force it to restart. blink.gif And when I played with my cousins's Compaq V3000 series pc (not sure which model exactly) when she first got it in February, it took absolutely forever to log off or shut down or whatever (30 mins waiting +! I'd usually just manually kill it off). I wonder if she's gotten that fixed yet...

This post has been edited by Karinett: Apr 29 2007, 11:46 AM
VinceFS
post Apr 29 2007, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(Karinett @ Apr 29 2007, 11:42 AM)
I don't have problems with my boot up and shutdown times... it takes me very, very little time to get into the login page, and just a few seconds to get into my desktop. I didn't time it but it feels faster than my XP pcs. Sometimes it'd take a bit longer before I can actually get on Firefox and start browsing or whatever, but that's just a handful of seconds again (as all the start on Windows stuff load up I suppose).

Shutting down doesn't take me a long time, either. But I tried logging off once and I noticed that when I came back 30-40 minutes later it was STILL logging off, so I had no choice but to force it to restart.  blink.gif And when I played with my cousins's Compaq V3000 series pc (not sure which model exactly) when she first got it in February, it took absolutely forever to log off or shut down or whatever (30 mins waiting +! I'd usually just manually kill it off). I wonder if she's gotten that fixed yet...
Thanks a lot for your reply. Then that's very weird why it takes so much time to boot and shut down for me... Hum, how many gb rams do you have please?
Criptonox89
post Apr 29 2007, 01:40 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ Apr 29 2007, 02:28 AM)
ok first of all, i think ur budget is around 4k-5k and ur choose is bcome 6205, 6227, and 2201...

but the price gap among 3 machine is quite big, so i think not difficult to make decision...

benefit of 2201
- smaller screen (can be ignored if screen is not ur concern)
- C2D 1.83 --> obviously processing faster, and supporting 64 bit computing and also VT (virtulization technology), but from my view, 64 bit sure wouldnt become mainstream in short period, so except u r work in special sector, if not just can ignore, VT make ur system can run multi OS at the same time, but no point for normal usage....

IF money is a quite big concern for u, then u can ignore 2201 and aim for 6205 or 6227, since it can save 1k, and performance and help by upgrade ram.. for sure if ur budget is ready at around 5k u can choose this 1... since for normal work or programming C2D will quite helpful compare to CD...

among 6227 and 6205, i personally prefer 6205, since both also CoreDuo, so 1.86 and 1.73 make less different, but 7400 have dedicated 128 and higher clock/core speed than 7200, can cover the processor shortage in the game..

all of this just my 5cent, if any1 have better comment just can say out smile.gif
Yea..my budget is around 4-5k...better not higher than 5k....

I see...but i think while gaming...GPU plays the most important role...Now i think i'll mostly go for dv2201...about the core 2 duo....i think power comsumption is lower while idle as well...the bettery life of 2 machines above is not too enough for everybody i think...

43 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:56 PM