Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

!@#$%^
post Jan 8 2020, 03:13 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Jan 8 2020, 02:56 PM)
while i have not dealt with luno CS, it is disheartening to know a "crony" company (I have my reason for this please don't open this can of worms!) continues to hide behind their special status especially after being recognized by the relevant authorities. It is normal for CS to regurgitate the same thing over and over again without actually emphathizing on the nature of the difficulty/complaint because they have been trained in such a way.

mrluno's replies seem reasonable as he's willing to work with you. What remains to be seen is if he follows through his willingness in refunding you the RM15.

I will wait on opening a Luno account. And no, I am not desperate because I have significant holdings outside.
one thing is to keep saying the same thing, but being rude and arrogant. really cannot tahan. perhaps because most ppl are small flies, so they dun bother.

we shall see if mrluno is influential enuf to make a decision, or under somebody else's finger as well.
abdrahib
post Jan 8 2020, 07:04 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 8 2020, 07:58 AM)
they are not honest in their dealings over peanuts amount of money, what more large amount.

also there are a lot of hidden fees when u buy and sell.
I recommend some reading on how to trade crypytocurrency.Understand taker and maker when trading.
I have been trading several times ,all for free.NO fees at all .In Luno mind you.
!@#$%^
post Jan 8 2020, 07:20 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jan 8 2020, 01:51 PM)
In terms of fees, we have a detailed page that stipulates all the information here: https://www.luno.com/en/countries/MY

If anything is unclear please refer to the below:

Withdrawal Fees: RM 0.32 (per withdrawal request not by % or amount)
Deposit Fees: Free
Luno Exchange: Marker = 0%, Taker = 1%-0.5% (depending on monthly volume of BTC traded)
Luno Instant Buy/Sell = Dynamic fees
Receive Fees: Free
Sending Fees: BTC address = Dynamic (depending on network traffic) | ETH address = Dynamic (depending on network traffic) | Sending to email address or mobile number (social send)
Instant buy/sell Fees: Exact charge is calculated upon confirmation screen

Do let me know if you need any further clarifications.

Thanks!
QUOTE(abdrahib @ Jan 8 2020, 07:04 PM)
I recommend some reading on how to trade crypytocurrency.Understand taker and maker when trading.
I have been trading several times ,all for free.NO fees at all .In Luno mind you.
myth debunked. the fact that you didn't even know u weren't charged and thought it was free all these while says it all.

This post has been edited by alexanderclz: Jan 8 2020, 07:26 PM
TheRedDevil
post Jan 8 2020, 08:41 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jan 8 2020, 11:54 AM)
Hi TheRedDevil, for you to log a support ticket, you may do so here: https://www.luno.com/help/en/tickets/new and the team will be able to assist you.

If you're using the app on iOS or Android to contact us just go to Profile > Help > Contact Us (it's at the bottom of the Help page).

Hope this helps!

Thanks! What is your KPI for ticket turnaround time?
I have problem & raised a ticket # 1035199 this morning but did not received any reply to date.

NotTheOne
post Jan 8 2020, 08:54 PM

241 posts

Lol , good one buddy

How about that now that you realize you were being charged by a dishonest and hidden Luno policy?

This is worrying. KPDNKK is your next stop if you want to take it up further by way of complaint.

But knowing you made at least 10-15% profits you would not care, and platforms like Luno use that consumer weakness to continue their illicit hidden hcarges policy

Now yes it is not hidden because it is made available in fine print on the website and under FAQs I suppose it is their standard retort!?

No one cares as long as they are making so much swing profits even better than equity trading so this matter will not really get to the light of day

Aduan KPDNKK if you or anyone else want to pursue
zenquix
post Jan 8 2020, 10:50 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 8 2020, 01:56 PM)
as i have clarified as well, if you can find anywhere in the system that i have fulfilled any friend's referral criteria then i will definitely agree with u. especially with the unclear and ambiguous terms and conditions/false advertising.

yup, it's never about the RM1 refund. do u think i care about RM1? but i am very upset that your customer officers being very arrogant and rude, hiding behind so called ambiguous terms and conditions to protect them. this is why i said luno cannot be trusted. even RM1 want to be arrogant, what more others.

i'm glad that you asked for a suggestion. just give me what i'm due that is RM15 for using the Shopee voucher as per instructions. and how hiding behind ambiguous terms and conditions.

i know it's a long shot to have authorities check on you guys, but at least the security commission is already looking into this.
may i suggest this to mrluno and alexanderclz .. delete all record of his account and let him recreate the account from scratch without any referral details and apply his RM1 for RM15 BTC Shopee voucher. I am guessing with all the complaints there has actually been 0 transactions on his account.

Of course clawback any referral rewards from the original account creation.
!@#$%^
post Jan 8 2020, 11:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 8 2020, 10:50 PM)
may i suggest this to mrluno and alexanderclz .. delete all record of his account and let him recreate the account from scratch without any referral details and apply his RM1 for RM15 BTC Shopee voucher. I am guessing with all the complaints there has actually been 0 transactions on his account.

Of course clawback any referral rewards from the original account creation.
already made the first RM15 purchase as per instruction and to fulfill the criteria from the Shopee voucher, but nothing give. i'm not hoping much, just hopefully they will be more responsible and improve on their CS. but hard to say since they have significant 'backing' behind the scenes. that's why they are not afraid at all.
mrluno
post Jan 9 2020, 10:23 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Jan 8 2020, 02:56 PM)
while i have not dealt with luno CS, it is disheartening to know a "crony" company (I have my reason for this please don't open this can of worms!) continues to hide behind their special status especially after being recognized by the relevant authorities. It is normal for CS to regurgitate the same thing over and over again without actually emphathizing on the nature of the difficulty/complaint because they have been trained in such a way.

mrluno's replies seem reasonable as he's willing to work with you. What remains to be seen is if he follows through his willingness in refunding you the RM15.

I will wait on opening a Luno account. And no, I am not desperate because I have significant holdings outside.
I'd be open to hear your opinion regarding that accusation of Luno being a "crony" company. We've worked extremely hard over the last year in order to gain full approval from the Securities Commission (SC) Malaysia. It involved long hours across multiple teams for both Luno and the SC.

Please realise that you may be breaching two laws: the Penal Code (Section 499) and the Communications & Multimedia Act 1998 (Section 233). Do bring forward any evidence if you have any.

This post has been edited by mrluno: Jan 9 2020, 10:28 AM
mrluno
post Jan 9 2020, 10:27 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 8 2020, 07:20 PM)
myth debunked. the fact that you didn't even know u weren't charged and thought it was free all these while says it all.
As stipulated in my reply to you regarding fees, abdrahib is correct. Reason being is he is making use of how Luno does not charge 0% fees to MAKERS. As with any tool, one must first attempt to understand how it works before making statements that are untrue.

You may read about the definitions here: https://www.investopedia.com/terms/m/marketmaker.asp
Wedchar2912
post Jan 9 2020, 10:35 AM

3,657 posts

just logged in into luno after a few years. can see the coins still intact inside. and made some gains as well.
!@#$%^
post Jan 9 2020, 02:00 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jan 8 2020, 01:51 PM)
In terms of fees, we have a detailed page that stipulates all the information here: https://www.luno.com/en/countries/MY

If anything is unclear please refer to the below:

Withdrawal Fees: RM 0.32 (per withdrawal request not by % or amount)
Deposit Fees: Free
Luno Exchange: Maker = 0%, Taker = 1%-0.5% (depending on monthly volume of BTC traded)
Luno Instant Buy/Sell = Dynamic fees
Receive Fees: Free
Sending Fees: BTC address = Dynamic (depending on network traffic) | ETH address = Dynamic (depending on network traffic) | Sending to email address or mobile number (social send)
Instant buy/sell Fees: Exact charge is calculated upon confirmation screen

Do let me know if you need any further clarifications.

Thanks!
QUOTE(mrluno @ Jan 9 2020, 10:27 AM)
As stipulated in my reply to you regarding fees, abdrahib is correct. Reason being is he is making use of how Luno does not charge 0% fees to MAKERS. As with any tool, one must first attempt to understand how it works before making statements that are untrue.

You may read about the definitions here: https://www.investopedia.com/terms/m/marketmaker.asp
yup. as u rightly pointed out, it's not free. that's why I said not honest. on one hand u say there are fees, on another hand u manipulate and twist that it's free. that itself is enuf evidence of your dishonesty.

This post has been edited by alexanderclz: Jan 9 2020, 02:01 PM
mrluno
post Jan 9 2020, 02:36 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 9 2020, 02:00 PM)
yup. as u rightly pointed out, it's not free. that's why I said not honest. on one hand u say there are fees, on another hand u manipulate and twist that it's free. that itself is enuf evidence of your dishonesty.
Okay Alexander I've tried to reason with you and provide nothing but facts.

Firstly, we never claim anywhere on Luno that it is free, however elements of the app/product that are free; as I've clearly stated in the previous message.

I am not twisting ANYTHING.

I never said using Luno is free as a whole. What I did was provide you the fees and features page ,which clearly lists down all our fees in an easy to understand manner, and told you that if you use Luno solely as a market maker, you will not be charged ANY fees.

Hope you have a great day.

NotTheOne
post Jan 9 2020, 05:16 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Jan 9 2020, 10:23 AM)
I'd be open to hear your opinion regarding that accusation of Luno being a "crony" company. We've worked extremely hard over the last year in order to gain full approval from the Securities Commission (SC) Malaysia. It involved long hours across multiple teams for both Luno and the SC.

Please realise that you may be breaching two laws: the Penal Code (Section 499) and the Communications & Multimedia Act 1998 (Section 233). Do bring forward any evidence if you have any.

buddy, this is not an avenue to pretend like you are in a board meeting hence I would refrain lawyerly language and/or grandstanding.

the general view is that to get anything done and approved you need to be a crony. I do not have any proof for my thoughts/views (yes they were not accussations)

your naeivety is a slap on any sensible malaysian. If all levels of government and enforcement agency has been infected with some sort of cronyism (as evident by the recent najib audios), why would a special award of license to only 3 companies be any different?

there is something called sentiment, just like how markets move around the world with nothing provable or factual but mostly driven by market sentiments (an example only)
so in this same way, most people (and sensible malaysians) will feel this is the case, IF we dig further we can surely uncover who the board of directors of Luno are and trace their web of sycophancy. I personally have no time and interest to do that.

SO stop your delusional passive aggressive tactics with me buddy/buddies, it will lead you no where.
If you wanna go all lawyerly on me, sure, PM me and I will provide you my real name and IC and we can take this matter via proper channels. I am not a coward hiding behind a forum.
shahrul09
post Jan 9 2020, 06:21 PM

1,330 posts

Lol guys.
If you dont like this, dont use it. Nobody forcing you.
If you dont like the fees, use other platforms. Never found any centralised exchanges that is free yet. (As total).
All have their own fee structure, read tnc. Dont wait for people to spoonfed.
If you dont like this platform, make it one on your own.
If there is injustice and you think you are right. Complaints and counter it using appropriate measure and channel.

No wonder Msia fell behind and very slow in this industry compare to other countries.

This post has been edited by shahrul09: Jan 9 2020, 06:30 PM
!@#$%^
post Jan 9 2020, 06:24 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

As stipulated in my reply to you regarding fees, abdrahib is correct.
QUOTE(mrluno @ Jan 9 2020, 02:36 PM)
Firstly, we never claim anywhere on Luno that it is free

I am not twisting ANYTHING.

I never said using Luno is free as a whole.
nuff said. just re-sharing all your own statements.

*p/s those words were his, i did not add any. purely his own words.
!@#$%^
post Jan 9 2020, 06:25 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 9 2020, 06:21 PM)
Lol guys.
If you dont like this, dont use it. Nobody forcing you.
If you dont like the fees, use other platforms. Never found any centralised exchanges that is free yet. All have their own fee structure, read tnc. Dont wait for people to spoonfed.
If you dont like this platform, make it one on your own.
If there is injustice and you think you are right. Complaints and counter it using appropriate measure and channel.

yes, on going investigations.
shahrul09
post Jan 9 2020, 06:26 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 9 2020, 06:24 PM)
nuff said. just re-sharing all your own statements.

*p/s those words were his, i did not add any. purely his own words.
Well. I just want to requote the whole statement .
As you didnt add, but omit the rest of the statemtnt

And yes I agreed with Mrluno and adib statement.

This post has been edited by shahrul09: Jan 9 2020, 06:29 PM
!@#$%^
post Jan 9 2020, 06:29 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 9 2020, 06:26 PM)
Well. I just want to requote the whole statement .
As you didnt add, but omit the rest of the statemtnt
yup, i'm highlighting the important points.

one dude says luno has 'no fees at all'. the other dude says 'he is correct'.

nuff said.

*just like one saying my restaurant is giving out free food. then when one comes, i say actually only the plain water is free. the rest u have to pay.

This post has been edited by alexanderclz: Jan 9 2020, 06:31 PM
shahrul09
post Jan 9 2020, 06:31 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 9 2020, 06:29 PM)
yup, i'm highlighting the important points.

one dude says luno has 'no fees at all'. the other dude says 'he is correct'.

nuff said.

*just like one saying my restaurant is giving out free food. then when one comes, he says actually only the plain water is free. the rest u have to pay.
If im a “maker” in luno.
I would also mention there are no fee at all for me.

!@#$%^
post Jan 9 2020, 06:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jan 9 2020, 06:31 PM)
If im a “maker” in luno.
I would also mention there are no fee at all for me.
exactly. i agree with you. i've never said mrluno is wrong in his replies. just disagree with the dude who said there is 'no fees AT ALL'.

*back to my analogy, if you only order plain water, then i also will say my restaurant giving out free food.

257 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:01 PM