453 Pages « < 368 369 370 371 372 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

JohnLai
post Jan 19 2018, 12:26 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 19 2018, 12:18 AM)
Their billing system is going haywire from adding and subtracting figures unnecessarily.. My latest bill is out and I'm still battling with them to rectify false charges... vmad.gif
Same here...got the free 30 --> 50, then TM added extra hypptv jumbo lite in addition to my ruby package and I am billed for it. Battling for TM to remove jumbo and getting back my RM30 and GST. vmad.gif
voncrane
post Jan 19 2018, 12:34 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 19 2018, 12:26 AM)
Same here...got the free 30 --> 50, then TM added extra hypptv jumbo lite in addition to my ruby package and I am billed for it. Battling for TM to remove jumbo and getting back my RM30 and GST. vmad.gif
Similar situation... I had free Jumbo pack which the staff removed and gave Jumbo Lite.. Now they not only charge me for the Jumbo Lite, but also a Hypptv downgrade fee... To which I told the staff, why would I want to downgrade from a completely free full Jumbo pack to a Lite plan with extra payments. doh.gif.. Thing is, I did go complain about the Hypptv package change last month and their staff acknowledged the error and said they'll change it back.. I should wait for the next bill. Well, the next bill is here and it's even worse..
Vashstam82
post Jan 19 2018, 12:34 AM

45 posts

Changed package to the 30 mbps last month from 10mbps.. my new bill this month is less than rm139 after gst.. seems tm is generous in my case..
JohnLai
post Jan 19 2018, 12:41 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 19 2018, 12:34 AM)
Similar situation... I had free Jumbo pack which the staff removed and gave Jumbo Lite.. Now they not only charge me for the Jumbo Lite, but also a Hypptv downgrade fee... To which I told the staff, why would I want to downgrade from a completely free full Jumbo pack to a Lite plan with extra payments. doh.gif.. Thing is, I did go complain about the Hypptv package change last month and their staff acknowledged the error and said they'll change it back.. I should wait for the next bill. Well, the next bill is here and it's even worse..

I filed complaint with TM, but TM called and informed me the billing adjustment will take place after three months. vmad.gif
I asked, "habis, takkan lah nak aku bayar extra RM30 setiap bulan untuk 3 bulan, total RM90, belum kira GST lagi ni. Ada refund ke lepas 3 bulan?"

TM said, "Err.....itu ar.....tengok macam mana lepas 3 bulan nanti...."

ranting.gif

Gotta complain to MCMC if TM didn't refund in after I receive my Feb 2018 bill.
matches_malone
post Jan 19 2018, 12:42 AM

54 posts

Hey guys, I could use some advice- I plan to get Unifi for the house, and the only people using it will be me and my young brother. Problem is, I'm a working adult with a job, but I do plan on having lots of bandwith to myself for console gaming in the weekends, while my brother is a stay at home teenager who sleeps early in the mornings and does online stuff all day.

Should I get two Unifi accounts or just a 30MB one split into two? I'm asking because I prefer a LAN router all to myself, and I can switch off the router when I'm off to work while he can have his own router, or should I subscribe to two 10MB plan (one for each of us) to suit my needs? Thanks!
JohnLai
post Jan 19 2018, 12:47 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(matches_malone @ Jan 19 2018, 12:42 AM)
Hey guys, I could use some advice- I plan to get Unifi for the house, and the only people using it will be me and my young brother. Problem is, I'm a working adult with a job, but I do plan on having lots of bandwith to myself for console gaming in the weekends, while my brother is a stay at home teenager who sleeps early in the mornings and does online stuff all day.

Should I get two Unifi accounts or just a 30MB one split into two? I'm asking because I prefer a LAN router all to myself, and I can switch off the router when I'm off to work while he can have his own router, or should I subscribe to two 10MB plan (one for each of us) to suit my needs? Thanks!
......Don't.

Just share.
30Mbps is enough for two of you. Beside....you can setup QOS functionality......Both D-Link and TP-Link router provided by TM support QOS.
System Error Message
post Jan 19 2018, 12:49 AM

1,781 posts

i dont think many here understand what people here have been saying. We are being charged for a hypptv subscription which we did not apply for. Hypptv is part of unifi but the cost is inclusive so for instance in the year end promo, if you subscribed to unifi any package, hypptv is inclusive without any additional pay. its only if you subscribed to a hypptv package that you have to pay that, but the point is we did not.
I know this because for another one of my family who did subscribe they only paid for unifi and not for hypptv separately, exactly as advertised. However for me, i am being charged separately for unifi which should've been inclusive of the cost otherwise it should've been mentioned at tm point when i was signing up.

This post has been edited by System Error Message: Jan 19 2018, 12:49 AM
matches_malone
post Jan 19 2018, 12:50 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 19 2018, 12:47 AM)
......Don't.

Just share.
30Mbps is enough for two of you. Beside....you can setup QOS functionality......Both D-Link and TP-Link router provided by TM support QOS.
I see. Will there be bandwith hogging and lag if I do that? Let's say if both us us are playing an online game at the same time? Thanks again!

matches_malone
post Jan 19 2018, 12:50 AM

54 posts

Also, is there a promo for Unifi at the moment? If so, how long is the promotion?
JohnLai
post Jan 19 2018, 01:01 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(matches_malone @ Jan 19 2018, 12:50 AM)
I see. Will there be bandwith hogging and lag if I do that? Let's say if both us us are playing an online game at the same time? Thanks again!
Nope....won't be lagging. As long as you configure it properly.
Example of TP-Link C1200 QOS, in this case, I don't use QOS as I am the only one at home now. sad.gif

Also, is there a promo for Unifi at the moment? If so, how long is the promotion?
Certain dealer still offering bonanza RM139 30Mbps......Not sure where you can find one.

RM139 for 24 months only.
AVFAN
post Jan 19 2018, 01:34 AM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(System Error Message @ Jan 19 2018, 12:49 AM)
i dont think many here understand what people here have been saying. We are being charged for a hypptv subscription which we did not apply for. Hypptv is part of unifi but the cost is inclusive so for instance in the year end promo, if you subscribed to unifi any package, hypptv is inclusive without any additional pay. its only if you subscribed to a hypptv package that you have to pay that, but the point is we did not.
I know this because for another one of my family who did subscribe they only paid for unifi and not for hypptv separately, exactly as advertised. However for me, i am being charged separately for unifi which should've been inclusive of the cost otherwise it should've been mentioned at tm point when i was signing up.
the way TM bills, hypptv "inclusive" does not mean the charge does not appear.

it has to be accounted for for internal accounting purposes.

so, hypptv, whichever pack that is supposed to be "free" is billed at std price cost.

then, they apply a discount to nullify it.

e.g., simplified... hypp residential rm299, hypptv 60, discount 180=299+60=180=179.

what i read... the problem lies with the discount - this, i gather is common.

in the bill, they apply a discount lower than what some people thought they will get. that would the issue to clarify with them.

if the deal was made over the phone, the conversation is recorded, and it contains a read out by the staff, "your package price is rmxxx ... with rmyyy discount... do u agree, yes or no...". that is the proof anyone having a dispute should zoom in on.

lucky me, i received my bill showing what it should be, as per what transpired and recorded over the phone.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 19 2018, 02:26 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 19 2018, 08:25 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

QUOTE(System Error Message @ Jan 19 2018, 12:49 AM)
As AVFAN has pointed out, this has to do with accounting, taxation and programming. If you work in IT and billing department, you will understand.

They need to cater for legacy billing too (unify users upgraded from previous years). TM Unifi is always offered as Triple pay package (voice, hyptv and internet) since its inception.

When they offer you upgrade package from Unifi Advance 50mbps to Unifi Pro 100mbps, the standard rate for these packages remains the same in the billing. It will be an accounting and programming nightmare if they were to introduce an overhaul to Unifi packages every few months. (for example, unifi advance 60mbps, unifi advance 70mbps ,etc)

Instead, they would tweak your package by adjusting the HypTV package (jumbo pack , etc) and give you a nett perpetual or contractual discount , so that the final bill amount will be the one you agree before you sign up.

For example, if you are already paying RM189 for 50mbps, you will be paying RM199 for 100mbps (+RM 10 upgrade). In this case, TM will add Jumbo package (RM60) , and give you a perpetual discount of -RM50, so the nett extra you have to fork out would be +RM10.

This perpetual/ contractual discount is on the condition that you remain subscribed to HypTV, nevermind if you need it or not, but this is how it works.

My advice to you is, if you have a dispute such as being billed extra RM20 instead of promised RM10, you can go to TM , and they would rebate and adjust for you. My dealing with TM has always been positive, they are quite reasonable.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jan 19 2018, 08:31 AM
noobandroid
post Jan 19 2018, 08:46 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2018, 11:53 PM)
Need to see breakdown but I can tell you, TM hardly makes mistake unless they don't give you enough discount. laugh.gif
confused.gif rclxub.gif

from what i can see, the RM10 upgrade is in gross bill, it is 221.91 (hypp + internet), and my previous full payment is 209, so they are not entirely correct on description of upgrade, but they are not entirely wrong either. they did not say it is after tax RM10 upgrade, sneaky bastards

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jan 19 2018, 08:49 AM

fruitie
post Jan 19 2018, 09:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,849 posts

Actually I refused to explain further on billing issue because some just cannot accept it. There's no way you can subscribe UniFi without HyppTV, whatever advertised pricing you see is inclusive of HyppTV. If you can do us a favour and complain to MCMC about HyppTV and let it remove for you, we will be deeply appreciated.

I rest my case and please don't bother me anymore for billing issue in the future.

noobandroid, that kind of breakdown I cannot see clearly. For upgrade cases, remember you have to pay for pro-rated too.
kelvin988
post Jan 19 2018, 09:43 AM

743 posts

The year end promo is extended
noobandroid
post Jan 19 2018, 10:01 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2018, 09:24 AM)
Actually I refused to explain further on billing issue because some just cannot accept it. There's no way you can subscribe UniFi without HyppTV, whatever advertised pricing you see is inclusive of HyppTV. If you can do us a favour and complain to MCMC about HyppTV and let it remove for you, we will be deeply appreciated.

I rest my case and please don't bother me anymore for billing issue in the future.

noobandroid, that kind of breakdown I cannot see clearly. For upgrade cases, remember you have to pay for pro-rated too.
it's still not my actual monthly, i know, cause for fault reports credit note
afza
post Jan 19 2018, 10:21 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 19 2018, 10:01 AM)
it's still not my actual monthly, i know, cause for fault reports credit note
What @fruitie means is that you have to include the bill snippet especially the Service Detail portion where it shows how you are charged and discounted.

then our sifus can properly comment and advise.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2018, 10:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,849 posts

QUOTE(afza @ Jan 19 2018, 10:21 AM)
What @fruitie means is that you have to include the bill snippet especially the Service Detail portion where it shows how you are charged and discounted.

then our sifus can properly comment and advise.
Exactly. smile.gif
Why "closed"? You terminated your UniFi account?
afza
post Jan 19 2018, 11:01 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2018, 10:51 AM)
Exactly. smile.gif
Why "closed"? You terminated your UniFi account?
ermm, it's not even my bill. tongue.gif laugh.gif
copied from the net. whistling.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 19 2018, 11:18 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 19 2018, 08:46 AM)
confused.gif  rclxub.gif

from what i can see, the RM10 upgrade is in gross bill, it is 221.91 (hypp + internet), and my previous full payment is 209, so they are not entirely correct on description of upgrade, but they are not entirely wrong either. they did not say it is after tax RM10 upgrade, sneaky bastards
This is only your first month bill after upgrade. You monitor the amount next month, should reflect correctly the amount you need to pay. TM staffs told me to be wary of 1st month bill after upgrade too, as there will be some pro-rate charges. Guess they got complaints from few customers already. biggrin.gif

I got a bit of error as they pro-rated my HypTV at earlier date than installation date, hence extra RM10++ for the Jumbo pack RM60. The discount for me was reflected on the internet subscription portion -RM200 but not on HypTV jumbo pack portion.

Due to this, the prorate to Jumbo pack was based on RM60, not discounted RM10 (RM60 - discount RM50).

Well, I am happy with 100mbps , so that extra few ringgit, never mind la.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jan 19 2018, 11:19 AM

453 Pages « < 368 369 370 371 372 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:58 AM