26 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 06:26 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 20 2017, 06:19 PM)
Yes, the pattern looks like that.
1. Pay for the upgrade
2. Cant take higher speed plan if the price is lower than existing plan

Their new ceo is accountant is it?
Standard lah, want to maintain (TQ Surprise) or improve ARPU (Bonanza RM10) while complying with whatever govt policies, remaining competitive and keeping customers happy. OK, maybe not so successful with the last one.
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 06:49 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 20 2017, 06:23 PM)
Sign of new lightning speed unifi coming up..
Yeah, wonder if this will speed-up my upgrade. smile.gif or further complicate things. sweat.gif
That PSU problem actually happened 6 months ago.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 20 2017, 06:51 PM
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 06:50 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Nov 20 2017, 06:29 PM)
Finally, I received the SMS, turn off BTU & router then voila rclxm9.gif

1st connection & 1st run (Cyberjaya server)
Very nice, enjoy! icon_rolleyes.gif
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 07:08 PM

11,456 posts

Wah, now so nice already. Like Domino's pizza.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 20 2017, 07:08 PM
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 07:27 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Nov 20 2017, 07:15 PM)
How did you guys manage to get a upgrade? I also paying 179 for 30mbps and went i found out about this current promo i called them to complain this is unfair and all the person on the line could say is that my package is already good enough. WTF??? Why do they threat every customer differently?
Dunno, just call 100 and try my luck. Didn't even receive the SMS.
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 07:58 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 20 2017, 07:51 PM)
A newly created ticket, what’s this for?
Yah, my BTU 12V PSU rosak 6 mths ago. I thought I better claim it before I get the new BTU. The PSU can use for my Mikrotik routers.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 20 2017, 07:59 PM
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 09:28 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 20 2017, 08:41 PM)
Better if they just come bring a new BTU that can support 100mbps and above plans. laugh.gif
sweat.gif that’s actually my ulterior motive. Get them to replace the BTU asap. biggrin.gif
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 09:40 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Nov 20 2017, 09:16 PM)
why you guys upgrade so fast?
i called on saturday till now still not yet
Not all. I upgrade last Friday morning. Still don’t have yet. I have the old BTU and TM wants to change it first before upgrading me. To ensure the best possible experience.
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 10:00 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 20 2017, 09:56 PM)
My package if RM189 before GST : 30mbs upgraded to 50mbs with Ruby.
If I upgrade now with RM10, is it 189 or 199 for me before GST?

Some of u mentioned only RM189 after upgrade. How come mine is 189 before upgrade?
It’s a mathematical thing. +RM10 upgrade. So I’m 179 now becomes 179+10=189. Yours is 189 so will become 189+10=199. Some on 199 becomes 209. 169 -> 179. smile.gif

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 20 2017, 10:01 PM
soonwai
post Nov 20 2017, 10:13 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Nov 20 2017, 10:11 PM)
1 question....
will lighting strike will damage the BTU for unifi?
Yes but only once. smile.gif

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 20 2017, 10:46 PM
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 11:32 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 21 2017, 10:50 AM)
B*****D TM I'm paying RM 209 for 50 Mbps which is not fair shall I complain to MCMC and ask them why not offered to 100Mbps which some guys are paying RM189 only now under new promotion....
How did you end up with RM209 for 50mbps?
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 11:46 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 21 2017, 11:36 AM)
hey guys.   how do i use hypptv with vlan 500 .

we all know that hypptv using vlan 600

but i want run one lan cable to my tv console and use a switch to give internet to smart tv, astro PVR , Hypptv and PS4.  

the problem is i cant get hypptv to work with normal internet port from router.  it has to be port 4 using vlan 600.

last time when im on streamyx 8mbps.  i can use hypptv with just normal internet port on router (vlan500) .

now on unifi.  it wont work on vlan500.

My router is Asus RT-N66U

anyone can help me?
You need to do some vlan trunking on that lan cable of yours. Like this:

That red line is the vlan trunk. Your single existing lan cable.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 21 2017, 11:54 AM
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 11:49 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 21 2017, 11:44 AM)
sorry  im not asking what replacement router to get.
True but you'll probably need one. Or just use HyppTV Everywhere. That'll work with your existing router and switch.

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 21 2017, 11:48 AM)
thanks.  

but do i need special equipment to do it? 

just a normal lan cable and a normal ethernet switch right?

any guide to share on how to set it up?
Just slightly special, routers and switches that can do vlans.

The guides would depend on the brand of router or switch that you use since it's done differently by different manufacturers. For Mikrotik, for example, you can look at their wiki: wiki.mikrotik.com

I think there's already a guide here, search the forum.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 21 2017, 12:58 PM
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 01:00 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 21 2017, 11:58 AM)
why do i need new router? 

i already using Asus N66U with my unifi connection.

any link can share on the set up process regardless on what router?
If your current router can do it then no need to get new router. Waste money only.

There's an old guide here for Mikrotik routers. Not sure for others. Search for vlan, I guess. Here you go: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1733801
For Mikrotik so won't apply to you but will give you an idea. The principles are the same for every vlan capable router.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 21 2017, 01:02 PM
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 01:04 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 21 2017, 12:14 PM)
30Mbps free upgrade to 50Mbps...
Me too but RM179.
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 07:17 PM

11,456 posts

TM technician come. Never call first. No one home. *sigh*
Retimed to tomorrow.
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 07:39 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Nov 21 2017, 07:29 PM)
soonwai What's your current IPTV? Are they going to change for you too?
My STB already changed to the small white Android one. I think that was in the 2nd month of my Advance30 contract. So this time should be change BTU and maybe a new router? I plan to put my DIR-615 back when the technicians come.
soonwai
post Nov 21 2017, 11:38 PM

11,456 posts

In preparation for UniFi's technician's visit tomorrow morning, I recommissioned the aging DIR-615 and I thought I'd do some speed tests. I'm currently on 50mbps.

Speedtest LAN using a cheap Cliptec 100mbit Ethernet USB 2.0 adaptor. My MacBook doesn't have ethernet ports.

Speedtest WiFi MacBook 2.4GHz 20MHz

Not too bad for a wifi router which I got 5/6yrs ago with my VIP5. Tests done on MacBook Pro Retina 13"

Speedtest WiFi iPhone 6s 2.4GHz 20MHz

Now, what was the reason we need an Asus or a Mikrotik router or dual band?

This post has been edited by soonwai: Nov 21 2017, 11:48 PM
soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 12:27 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 22 2017, 12:07 AM)
You give rating 10, they unhappy, that's why they didnt call you first.

Please give them lower rating so that they can improve on their service to serve you better. laugh.gif
It's OK, 100 has always been good to me. I think I always give rating 10.
soonwai
post Nov 22 2017, 01:30 AM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(terradrgn @ Nov 22 2017, 01:20 AM)
Could you share how you got 50Mbps over wifi using the DIR-615?

I was told by the TM techs that max speed over wifi for this router is only upto 30Mbps  rclxub.gif
Nothing. It's basically on default settings. Well, there's not much to configure on this router anyway.

26 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.2845sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:54 AM