155 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

LYN Scuba Divers Club v8.0, Feed the addiction

TSEvanSoon
post May 3 2018, 11:50 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(joshuaking @ May 3 2018, 11:36 AM)
Saw a fb post that a diver have DCS while diving in Malaysia,given 100% oxy gas on dive boat before heads to chamber......
wondering how many dive center in Malaysia have the 100% oxygen bottle on the dive boat for emergency case hmm.gif
Owh. There is no real understanding of how it happens but if you dive within the NDL than there are less chances of getting it.
Most DC should have O2 but not all boats would have them unless its those that goes out for 2 or 3 dives a day.
Its your responsibility to check with the center if they have it, never assume they will have it.
air_mood
post May 3 2018, 12:11 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ May 3 2018, 09:58 AM)
i think RM 949 is HERO model..for diving i suggest u go to HERO5 $299 or HERO6 $399..all depends on your budget..and remember that the GOPRO price  not come with underwater cassing that u need to buy separately.. biggrin.gif
That’s Hero 2018 or something. It’s crap? So what’s an affordable all in camera? Or does such a thing does not exist?
wKkaY
post May 3 2018, 12:23 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(joshuaking @ May 3 2018, 01:36 PM)
Saw a fb post that a diver have DCS while diving in Malaysia,given 100% oxy gas on dive boat before heads to chamber......
wondering how many dive center in Malaysia have the 100% oxygen bottle on the dive boat for emergency case hmm.gif
Your prerogative to ask ahead of your booking, as it isn't mandatory.

Admittedly I've been slacking on this too. But generally i choose dive centers with nitrox, so at least they'll have O2 in the dive center if not on the boat.

PS can you link that fb post here please.

This post has been edited by wKkaY: May 3 2018, 12:46 PM
wKkaY
post May 3 2018, 12:29 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 3 2018, 12:47 AM)
I use to have a Din reg. My adapter was 160. Brand is not important. Now I am using a Yoke reg. Din too troublesome for me.
It's possible to convert it to din later on anyway, and vice versa. Once you see the light tongue.gif
wKkaY
post May 3 2018, 12:46 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(joshuaking @ May 3 2018, 12:52 PM)
anyone experienced DCS?if yes can share cause of it...tq
By definition DCS is caused by insufficient decompression.
veiven
post May 3 2018, 12:53 PM

126 posts

Any info on how did the DCS happen ?
scchan107
post May 3 2018, 01:24 PM

205 posts

Correct me if i'm wrong, even if you dive within NDL, but if you ascent too fast you will get DCS as well.

My instructor tips is to ascent slower than the slowest bubble you exhale. In case you don't have comp or any references on ascending.
TSEvanSoon
post May 3 2018, 02:43 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(veiven @ May 3 2018, 12:53 PM)
Any info on how did the DCS happen ?
DCS = Decompression Sickness.
When you go diving and breath in compressed air from your tank, Nitrogen is absorbed into your blood streams along with oxygen. At deeper depths, the amount of Nitrogen absorbed is higher. So, If you do not do safety stops after going over the NDL, the Nitrogen cannot diffuse out of your body fast enough and forms bubbles in your blood streams. This leads to different DCS depending on how much Nitrogen you have in your body and how fast you ascend without safety stop

QUOTE(scchan107 @ May 3 2018, 01:24 PM)
Correct me if i'm wrong, even if you dive within NDL, but if you ascent too fast you will get DCS as well.

My instructor tips is to ascent slower than the slowest bubble you exhale. In case you don't have comp or any references on ascending.
Nope, that is not DCS, that is Lung over expansion. DCS and lung over expantion is categorized under DCI, Decompression Illness.
But it is true that you should now ascend too fast if you don't want to get DCS. You should do your safety/decompression stops.
veiven
post May 3 2018, 03:01 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 3 2018, 02:43 PM)
DCS = Decompression Sickness.
When you go diving and breath in compressed air from your tank, Nitrogen is absorbed into your blood streams along with oxygen. At deeper depths, the amount of Nitrogen absorbed is higher. So, If you do not do safety stops after going over the NDL, the Nitrogen cannot diffuse out of your body fast enough and forms bubbles in your blood streams. This leads to different DCS depending on how much Nitrogen you have in your body and how fast you ascend without safety stop
Nope, that is not DCS, that is Lung over expansion. DCS and lung over expantion is categorized under DCI, Decompression Illness.
But it is true that you should now ascend too fast if you don't want to get DCS. You should do your safety/decompression stops.
Arh sorry !

Perhaps I didn't make myself clear enough.

What I meant was how the facebook incident happened.

What leads the person to get DCS.

I've heard stories even if you dive within the safety limits you'll still get it.

Was thinking did that happened or not.

scchan107
post May 3 2018, 03:05 PM

205 posts

Ascent too fast will increase the risk of DCS
joshuaking
post May 3 2018, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(veiven @ May 3 2018, 03:01 PM)
Arh sorry !

Perhaps I didn't make myself clear enough.

What I meant was how the facebook incident happened.

What leads the person to get DCS.

I've heard stories even if you dive within the safety limits you'll still get it.

Was thinking did that happened or not.
never mention how it happens....
as i dig more into DCS from web,more ways of getting it....some even mention cause by wetsuit rclxub.gif

joshuaking
post May 3 2018, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 3 2018, 12:23 PM)
Your prerogative to ask ahead of your booking, as it isn't mandatory.

Admittedly I've been slacking on this too. But generally i choose dive centers with nitrox, so at least they'll have O2 in the dive center if not on the boat.

PS can you link that fb post here please.
Nitrox brows.gif next course for me......
let me dig out the fb page coz now my fb full of polling stories or pagesss
veiven
post May 3 2018, 03:51 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(joshuaking @ May 3 2018, 03:41 PM)
Nitrox  brows.gif next course for me......
let me dig out the fb page coz now my fb full of polling stories or pagesss
I've taken a dry course for nitrox.

KOPI O LESEN.

Never dived on nitrox.

Forget everything about nitrox.

Can get it about Rm 300+ certified instructor. Well known too.

Pm me for more info.

TSEvanSoon
post May 3 2018, 03:52 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(joshuaking @ May 3 2018, 03:38 PM)
never mention how it happens....
as i dig more into DCS from web,more ways of getting it....some even mention cause by wetsuit rclxub.gif
There are lots of suggested cause of it but not fully accurate. Everyone is different so chances of getting it is different also.
ericcc
post May 3 2018, 04:24 PM

216 posts

i had some headaches after diving at PJ Palm - 3 m. haha. maybe too much up and down haha.

so far i've seen most operators bringing on the oxygen kits to the boat.
joshuaking
post May 3 2018, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(ericcc @ May 3 2018, 04:24 PM)
i had some headaches after diving at PJ Palm - 3 m. haha. maybe too much up and down haha.

so far i've seen most operators bringing on the oxygen kits to the boat.
Headaches.....PJ palm 3m....too many mermaids there izzit devil.gif
maybe fr next dive trip onwards hv to ask dive center whether they hv oxygen on boat or at least in their center...
- JaY -
post May 3 2018, 05:15 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

i think is this post regarding the DCS in Malaysia.

https://www.facebook.com/fazry.erwan/posts/1312136442151919
wKkaY
post May 3 2018, 06:32 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ May 3 2018, 03:24 PM)

Ascending too fast increases your decompression stress. 9m/min is currently the recommended speed.

If you think about it, a safety stop is a decompression stop to slow your ascent. Ascending from 18m to the surface at 9m/min, with a 3 min safety stop, averages out to a ~4m/min ascent rate.
ghostshell
post May 3 2018, 08:08 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 2 2018, 10:47 PM)
I use to have a Din reg. My adapter was 160. Brand is not important. Now I am using a Yoke reg. Din too troublesome for me.
Go MIDE look should be able to get regs below 3k but dont go for those like Edge or HOG or any unknown brands. Servicing n quality of build is important.
most likely cant make it to mide... bye.gif
Ji3MOON
post May 3 2018, 08:53 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ May 3 2018, 12:11 PM)
That’s Hero 2018 or something. It’s crap? So what’s an affordable all in camera? Or does such a thing does not exist?
Hero 5 or Hero 6 more powerful then Hero 2018..GOPRO/action camera was a simple camera to do videos/photos for capture your diving moment.. Good for beginners diver.. Easy to handle..hehe sorry my English S*cks! LoL

155 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:15 AM