LYN Scuba Divers Club v8.0, Feed the addiction

ericcc
post Jul 30 2017, 03:40 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 26 2017, 11:45 PM)
my dive course is finally confirmed at the end of August! can't wait biggrin.gif

and while on the topic of contacts.. i have phobia of contacts and somehow fail very badly and wearing them sad.gif  looks like i have to buck up
i dont like contacts as well. so before your course - either get mask from your dive centre. or buy a mask. quality of your underwater experience will be much better. when i first put on a prescription mask, it was like WHOAAAAAA , what have i been missing out on.

Next dive will be at Koh Tao via Koh Samui. keep u guys posted on the experience. the videos always depict whale sharks, but.. u know la.. the ocean is big and mysterious and very random.
ericcc
post Aug 22 2017, 09:31 AM

216 posts

Anyone with a Canon G12 to let go?
mine got flooded and dont think it's worth to send for repair. Thanks!

Next destination - Tenggol 101, 30 Aug - 1 Sep, still should have some space, let me know icon_idea.gif smile.gif
ericcc
post Sep 7 2017, 05:19 PM

216 posts

gawddd i need some fun in the sun... Sept, i hear most places in Malaysia fully booked.

had a good time in Tenggol over Merdeka, lots of nudi, nice drift diving, no whale shark though.

This post has been edited by ericcc: Sep 7 2017, 06:11 PM
ericcc
post Sep 7 2017, 06:39 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 7 2017, 06:17 PM)
My wetsuit is so full of peace brows.gif
eewwwwww

i remember one day i was wearing my wetsuit, and we were going up the elevator at Seaventures

the girl next to me gave me a funny look and said something like, eww yucky, pee in suit. woops. always remember to let all the seawater out mega_shok.gif

someone has a pants that has a crotch opening. so convenient. GUL brand.
ericcc
post Sep 7 2017, 07:29 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Sep 7 2017, 07:22 PM)
Nice nudie bro. Setup?

Lol. The more we pee in our suit the more experience we'll gain. How to flush out properly, how to deal with the smell etc
Thanks. Yeah just lucky to get nice pics.
Canon G12 with 800 lumen torch
Pretty standard, thinking of getting macro lens hehe
ericcc
post Sep 15 2017, 08:46 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(pl95077 @ Sep 14 2017, 11:00 PM)
Sharing my video from El Nido, School of Jack Fish
https://youtu.be/JfK1VgnLaT0
nice. What camera did you use?

getting to el nido... two flights from KL, and a boat ride if not mistaken.
ericcc
post Oct 4 2017, 09:40 AM

216 posts

ive been to Anilao. superb diving. Lotsa macro. viz superb. all divers happy. only thing is the 23 degree water temperature. bbrrrrr. but after a while we get used to it.
ericcc
post Oct 12 2017, 08:45 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Oct 12 2017, 06:21 AM)
Going to Kg.Salang, Tioman before island close for monsoon. Hehe. Btw, if I want to add power (lens) to my mask, any optical shop will suffice is it?
and only some models will have prescription lens for it. Usually the ugly ones tongue.gif
ericcc
post Jan 4 2018, 04:11 PM

216 posts

2018...Woohooo... just bought macro lens so lets see how that works out

Going Malapascua Jan 30 - Feb 3 2018 (5 days). interested, let me know. Thresher sharks!
ericcc
post Feb 26 2018, 09:21 AM

216 posts

From my reading, Dive Assure sounds better than DAN. Global coverage, and they are primary insurance cover. I have neither. On trips i buy AXA, it sounds alright, but yea have to pay first. But i did call them up, they might make exceptions if you call them up at time of emergency. That's what their Customer service said. Reality? dunno yet.
ericcc
post Mar 19 2018, 09:19 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 16 2018, 02:10 PM)
Dudes. I'm confirmed on my KK assignment. leaving on Monday for 3 months. Any suggested operator I should go for in order to get my OWD?
Recently i been going with Diverse Borneo, look for Halid, they're a good operation. Always have good fun dives with them.
ericcc
post Apr 24 2018, 08:31 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ Apr 23 2018, 09:59 PM)
nice... i miss diving...
ericcc
post Apr 30 2018, 08:59 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Apr 29 2018, 07:23 PM)
I just bought a flight from KK to Tawau for mid May as it was fairly cheap. Any recommended contacts in Tawau? What prices should I be looking at?
you can try Scuba Junkie Semporna, prices reasonable, Semporna nice to hang out and have banana milkshakes. If your budget is higher then you can go SJ Mabul or any of the DC there. I've done Sphere Divers (pretty good) and Seaventures (if your budget allows, this is a good experience)
ericcc
post Apr 30 2018, 03:53 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Apr 30 2018, 11:19 AM)
Yeah, I just bought the ticket on a whim to be honest. Never crossed my mind that the dives there would be that costly. Oh, well I can try other places maybe or just go island hopping or snorkelling.
Mabul and islands at Tun Sankaran marine park, not so expensive, it's only going to Sipadan that is crazy price. YOu can try the Bohey Dulang and surrounding islands, the view from the hill is nice. SJ Semporna might be around RM 300 a dive day, after adding your hotel room price in.

This post has been edited by ericcc: Apr 30 2018, 03:54 PM
ericcc
post May 2 2018, 05:55 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ May 2 2018, 10:48 AM)
EKEN seems really cheap on Lazada. Any recommended models? Picture's good?

Yeah, am considering the new Gopro Hero as well.
dont bother with the cheapo cameras...i bought a couple, can last six months. at most. and the green colours (white balance lari)... no amount of editing can help.

Eken H8R, not too bad, my nephew's unit still functioning after a couple of years.

Got budget, go for reputable brands like Gopro, Olympus, and Sony

This post has been edited by ericcc: May 2 2018, 05:57 PM
ericcc
post May 2 2018, 07:34 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ May 2 2018, 06:19 PM)
Your yi cam not ok meh?
Yi cam, condemn already... the casing broken after a while, then the replacement case flooded. i got another SJ clone, that lasted like 2 or 3 months, it spolt by itself har har. fed up of these cheapo stuff. i'll stick to my Canon, big bulky, but able to take videos with white balance adjustment. happy.
ericcc
post May 3 2018, 04:24 PM

216 posts

i had some headaches after diving at PJ Palm - 3 m. haha. maybe too much up and down haha.

so far i've seen most operators bringing on the oxygen kits to the boat.
ericcc
post May 4 2018, 03:11 PM

216 posts

any feedback on TG Tracker? i saw some deal from Trinity Scuba. Pros and cons please. thanks
ericcc
post Jun 4 2018, 08:42 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(drake88 @ Jun 4 2018, 03:14 AM)
Agree with you . Bali island side have much more activities too. travel after whole day of dive , wouldn't it be tiring ?
i was doing Nusa Penida day trip, it's quite easy, back by around 4pm, then can start the evening activities smile.gif Nap on boat lor.
ericcc
post Jun 6 2018, 08:41 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(drake88 @ Jun 5 2018, 01:30 AM)
i shall take your advice than smile.gif travel daily make more sense... back by 4pm not that bad.. any good hotel to recommend ?
Many hotels for all budgets.. Decent ones starting from 80 ringgit. The dive package i went for included the hotel, pretty good, Crystal Divers at Sanur. convenient and save time, plus the bar was very good haha for hydrating after diving. Now they've moved to bigger premises i hear.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:50 AM