155 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

LYN Scuba Divers Club v8.0, Feed the addiction

KiraTomaru
post May 3 2018, 10:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 3 2018, 12:29 PM)
It's possible to convert it to din later on anyway, and vice versa. Once you see the light tongue.gif
say ive always wondered when manufacturers sell a din and yoke version of the same model does that mean they are interchangeable in parts? i dont mean by putting an adapter but just getting the technician to dismantle the head section that mounts to the tank with din or yoke vice versa with the right conversion kit.... at least thats what i notice the model i have has a conversion kit, or is this non standard and a case by case basis? just curious tongue.gif
wKkaY
post May 4 2018, 01:52 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ May 4 2018, 12:06 AM)
say ive always wondered when manufacturers sell a din and yoke version of the same model does that mean they are interchangeable in parts? i dont mean by putting an adapter but just getting the technician to dismantle the head section that mounts to the tank with din or yoke vice versa with the right conversion kit.... at least thats what i notice the model i have has a conversion kit, or is this non standard and a case by case basis? just curious  tongue.gif
Yeah all the major brands have conversion kits, it's a 5 minute job switching from one to the other.

esart
post May 4 2018, 09:58 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ May 3 2018, 09:26 AM)
Come².. no need tu segan bro.. every MIDE we meet new diver from lowyat forum  thumbup.gif we meet and share² experience and knowledge..some of our member already scuba instructor.. brows.gif you can ask anything about scuba diving with them.. notworthy.gif
jom jommmmm
1qaz1qaz
post May 4 2018, 10:06 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ May 2 2018, 10:11 AM)
Saturday MIDE TT 5th May 2018 :-
Time : 4pm - 10pm

1. imran85
2. Ji3MOON
3. demetrius (kiv)
4. EvanSoon (Hiding)
5. ukiya (kiv)
6. Christina
7. Jessica
8. munkeyflo
9. Wkkay (kiv)

Mana yang lain.. Lai²...
new diver can join ar? haha got my license like last week only hahah
where will u guys meetup?

QUOTE(air_mood @ May 2 2018, 10:23 AM)
Results in good pictures? Saw a pretty nice Jellyfish at Sapi yesterday, was pretty pissed my picture didn't come out all that nice. Was pretty big and purple. Saw a pretty nice lionfish too.
i just wonder, is that dude wear a cap under water?

QUOTE(8823 @ May 2 2018, 01:12 PM)
Hi sifus!

Know any cheap open water course which includes accommodation?
Any recommendation?
go MIDE i got mine at there as well, rm1140 4d3n with doom room 6 pax
from my research last year OW range between rm900-1200(but tenggol is more expansive) at west malaysia. east malaysia cost around rm1700++
most of them included doom room 4/6/8 pax if u go with friend or solo take doom room so u can meet new friends as well.
go walk around ask every booth u see that offer OW and also see what type of course you prefer few days on land for theory + confined water and last dew days open water at island or full course spend on island.
there is one thing u should take note is some dive center do confined water at pool and some do at sea, as i dont know how to swim so i ask them where they do confined water as pool and sea water is not same.
zzzhhhzzz
post May 4 2018, 10:24 AM

1,671 posts

Hi guys.. planning to go MIDE tomorrow... Looking for padi Open water course... Any good diving package/centres to recommend for a budget ?
scchan107
post May 4 2018, 10:53 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 4 2018, 10:24 AM)
Hi guys.. planning to go MIDE tomorrow... Looking for padi Open water course... Any good diving package/centres to recommend for a budget ?
Where you from?

You will need to decide whether to do everything on island or split into pool session then only go island.

Also need to decide which island you want to go. THEN only can recommend which centers.

This post has been edited by scchan107: May 4 2018, 10:54 AM
Darkripper
post May 4 2018, 10:53 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Hi sifu, may I know whats the famous brand/important criteria when buying a rash guard?

And any typical price range?
ryansxs
post May 4 2018, 10:57 AM

2,380 posts

wanna go for fun dives...but i got no kakis...
anyone got plan or space that i can join in? (not advance by the way)
wKkaY
post May 4 2018, 12:10 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 4 2018, 12:53 PM)
Hi sifu, may I know whats the famous brand/important criteria when buying a rash guard?

Any of the major surf or dive brands should be alright. You could look for the uv protection factor.

But for something like that i think you can just choose anything with a design you like smile.gif
zzzhhhzzz
post May 4 2018, 12:22 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ May 4 2018, 10:53 AM)
Where you from?

You will need to decide whether to do everything on island or split into pool session then only go island.

Also need to decide which island you want to go. THEN only can recommend which centers.
Im pretty new to diving.. totally no experience... what will be you advice regarding everything on island and pool/island version ? Any suggestion of nice island as well in the months of ard july ?

air_mood
post May 4 2018, 12:34 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 4 2018, 10:06 AM)
Yes, he did. Hahaha.
1qaz1qaz
post May 4 2018, 12:38 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ May 4 2018, 12:34 PM)
Yes, he did. Hahaha.
haha wth laugh.gif
but the cap wont tertanggal ke?
1qaz1qaz
post May 4 2018, 12:39 PM

1,894 posts

btw do you guys do dive log book?
or any record for the dive u did?
air_mood
post May 4 2018, 01:18 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 4 2018, 12:38 PM)
haha wth  laugh.gif
but the cap wont tertanggal ke?
Ok je. He went into and came out of the water with his cap on
joshuaking
post May 4 2018, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(Darkripper @ May 4 2018, 10:53 AM)

Rash guard...any thing that hv uv protection will do..
But recently I saw the brand name sharkskin-keeps uv out,keeping body warm with thin material,very pricey 🤑
wKkaY
post May 4 2018, 02:04 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 4 2018, 02:39 PM)
btw do you guys do dive log book?
or any record for the dive u did?
I think most people who dive for fun, do their logs.

You don't have to do it, but it's a nice ritual to end the day with and the info can be useful for future reference.
scchan107
post May 4 2018, 02:05 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ May 4 2018, 12:22 PM)
Im pretty new to diving.. totally no experience... what will be you advice regarding everything on island and pool/island version ? Any suggestion of nice island as well in the months of ard july ?
Pool/island version is more relaxing,
1. You can lepak on island instead of watching tutorial and study the handbook while you are on island.
2. You have more chance to practice the skill in the pool, less chance to fail the test when you are on the island.

Note on failing test: Doesn't mean you will get disqualified, you will need to spend more time in water until you pass and normally you have limited time on island (due to limited annual leaves/booked return bus ticket/no budget to extend your stay in resort)

Pretty sure whole east coast (NOT EAST MALAYSIA) island is decent for newbie. However IIRC Tenggol island current is stronger, just need to be prepared.

All these is assuming you are staying in selangor/KL (availability of pool session before going to island).
post May 4 2018, 02:15 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 4 2018, 10:06 AM)
new diver can join ar? haha got my license like last week only hahah
where will u guys meetup?
from my research last year OW range between rm900-1200(but tenggol is more expansive) at west malaysia. east malaysia cost around rm1700++
most of them included doom room 4/6/8 pax if u go with friend or solo take doom room so u can meet new friends as well.
go walk around ask every booth u see that offer OW and also see what type of course you prefer few days on land for theory + confined water and last dew days open water at island or full course spend on island.
there is one thing u should take note is some dive center do confined water at pool and some do at sea, as i dont know how to swim so i ask them where they do confined water as pool and sea water is not same.
Ah I see. Which company did you choose and how is the experience?
1qaz1qaz
post May 4 2018, 02:20 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ May 4 2018, 01:18 PM)
Ok je. He went into and came out of the water with his cap on
ohh i see
haha as i just got my ow not long ago i saw some of the DM just wear tshit and short pant and gear ady when into dive
i tot must wear wetsuit or is just up to you?

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 4 2018, 02:04 PM)
I think most people who dive for fun, do their logs.

You don't have to do it, but it's a nice ritual to end the day with and the info can be useful for future reference.
i see but during my days at the dive center i hardly see my instructor or dm or those come for fun dive do dive log(maybe they do it at room idk la)

as my instructor teach us to do using log book is there anyother form of log?

QUOTE(scchan107 @ May 4 2018, 02:05 PM)
Pool/island version is more relaxing,
1. You can lepak on island instead of watching tutorial and study the handbook while you are on island.
2. You have more chance to practice the skill in the pool, less chance to fail the test when you are on the island.

Note on failing test: Doesn't mean you will get disqualified, you will need to spend more time in water until you pass and normally you have limited time on island (due to limited annual leaves/booked return bus ticket/no budget to extend your stay in resort)

Pretty sure whole east coast (NOT EAST MALAYSIA) island is decent for newbie. However IIRC Tenggol island current is stronger, just need to be prepared.

All these is assuming you are staying in selangor/KL (availability of pool session before going to island).
hmm i think depend on dive center and instructor, as i just finished my ow, actually my whole course i finish with 2days and graduated.
haha i also shock blink.gif as when i sign up for the package they say need 4d3n. then the last 2 day i just go fun dive to practice my skill.

as for pool/sea, i prefer sea to do all the skill and training. i remember during a confined water class changing BCD underwater ngam ngam got current the BCD almost fly away doh.gif which u cant experience if u do it at pool
as for tutorial part, the dive center i sign up ask us to watch some video before going to island then when we reach, instructor give us the book and ask us to go thru it and explain abit then do the theory test on the 2nd nite we were there.

well thats just my pov from my OW trip/course last week hehe still new la many to learn.
1qaz1qaz
post May 4 2018, 02:29 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ May 4 2018, 02:15 PM)
Ah I see. Which company did you choose and how is the experience?
yeah pretty GOOD!!! brand new experience. Imagine the first day when u reach the island, dont even know how to swim properly(atleast me la haha) but by end of day 2 u can go under 15m of water and swim..... well that experience is hard to say in word lol

the dive center i take my OW with is call Udive @ Paya Tioman. i pick them coz i feel like they are quite friendly when i visit their booth last year and is the only one dare to say u dont need to know how to swim to dive, as im not good at swimming then the rest of the dive center say i need to somewhat know how to swim first.

155 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:58 PM