318 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

mhyug
post Nov 28 2017, 09:08 AM

1,551 posts

HR asks for salary history / payslip. should we share?

I've read that a good HR dont need your salary history to come up with a good package and only reason they want this is to lowball the offer. verifying your salary or comparing what you stated as your target is another thing but do they need your past salaries for that when they know for sure whats the market worth at the time.

so should we provide them with it or politely decline and see what happems after that?

hope the otais can help me on this. pm's are also welcomed. im kinda stumped on how to reply them back when they start quoting 'you share salary on loan application bla bla'

This post has been edited by mhyug: Nov 28 2017, 09:14 AM
nakjadiDE
post Nov 28 2017, 09:45 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 28 2017, 09:08 AM)

I've read that a good HR dont need your salary history to come up with a good package and only reason they want this is to lowball the offer. verifying your salary or comparing what you stated as your target is another thing but do they need your past salaries for that when they know for sure whats the market worth at the time.

so should we provide them with it or politely decline and see what happems after that?

hope the otais can help me on this. pm's are also  welcomed. im kinda stumped on how to reply them back when they start quoting 'you share salary on loan application bla bla'
i hope this can be shared with everyone. I also would love to learn what are the best options for this situation wink.gif
papabaik
post Nov 28 2017, 10:15 AM

62 posts

Guys, been a silent reader since long ago.

Wanted to ask if anyone know about Nautica Muar. Heard that it went back to port after a few days sailing.

wywy2020
post Nov 28 2017, 10:30 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Nov 27 2017, 10:17 PM)
From GE power.

Is it worth to work ?
How is the salary range like?
steel52
post Nov 28 2017, 10:52 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Nov 28 2017, 10:30 AM)
How is the salary range like?
He didnt talk about salary... but I did asked no reply...
Stamp
post Nov 28 2017, 11:02 AM

4,864 posts

hope the otais can help me on this. pm's are also  welcomed. im kinda stumped on how to reply them back when they start quoting 'you share salary on loan application bla bla'
I would politely decline to provide my payslip to the recruiter. I would say, it is a P&C document, and I would tell the recruiter to give me the offer instead.

DuFfz
post Nov 28 2017, 12:06 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Nov 27 2017, 10:42 PM)
Its either a gas fired power plant or coal fired power plant. Nothing to do with O&G downstream.

Working style? Construction environment. If you want to learn a full fledge EPCC project this is where you want to learn your trade.

You are young. Go for it. Dont expect to get experience at the comfort of a couch under a full blast of aircond.

Site environment is tough like hell. But the experience is golden.

Dont be too weak. Man up. I am sure you can do it.

Commissioning fags command a good salary, doesnt matter if you in a power industry or O&G.

Jobscope of commissioning? Ask the headhunter to brief you the JD.

If you read the whole thread of O&G job careers discussion (previous older thread) there are some forummers discuss about commissioning scope. Almost similar to power plant too.

Bangladesh is in dire need to construct all related power infra as their middle class citizens are blooming. Petrobangla, their state NOC also in plan to construct LNG regas terminal to feed all those gas fired power plants.

Expect some shit hole environment. Hahahahaha.

But heyyy give it a try.
Couldn't agree more, the only place u can see a 'well educated' ppl becum the worst kind of human in the name of progress. In the end its just business nothing personal. biggrin.gif
TSmohdyakup
post Nov 28 2017, 01:02 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Nov 28 2017, 12:06 PM)
Couldn't agree more, the only place u can see a 'well educated' ppl becum the worst kind of human in the name of progress. In the end its just business nothing personal.  biggrin.gif
I am sure you learn a lot from Amec-FW for SMDS project hahahahahaha
DuFfz
post Nov 28 2017, 02:15 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Nov 28 2017, 01:02 PM)
I am sure you learn a lot from Amec-FW for SMDS project hahahahahaha
Kus semengatttttt
Btw bukan afw dah..its wood already

This post has been edited by DuFfz: Nov 28 2017, 06:10 PM
noiseemunkee
post Nov 28 2017, 02:58 PM

454 posts

anybody can share some experience interviewing with exxxnmxbil for their global office? hows the package like and working environment. was informed that travelling going to be quite frequent.

This post has been edited by noiseemunkee: Nov 28 2017, 02:59 PM
nakjadiDE
post Nov 28 2017, 03:46 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Nov 28 2017, 02:58 PM)
anybody can share some experience interviewing with exxxnmxbil for their global office? hows the package like and working environment. was informed that travelling going to be quite frequent.
Hi is this for entry or experienced hire?

noiseemunkee
post Nov 28 2017, 03:53 PM

454 posts

experienced hire. the interview gonna start with a lunch. lol. whats is the likelihood of landing the job if managed to be called for the interview?
jimbet1337
post Nov 28 2017, 10:46 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Nov 28 2017, 03:53 PM)
experienced hire. the interview gonna start with a lunch. lol. whats is the likelihood of landing the job if managed to be called for the interview?
EMRE?
Vervain
post Nov 29 2017, 01:29 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Nov 28 2017, 09:45 AM)
i hope this can be shared with everyone. I also would love to learn what are the best options for this situation wink.gif
QUOTE(Stamp @ Nov 28 2017, 11:02 AM)
I would politely decline to provide my payslip to the recruiter. I would say, it is a P&C document, and I would tell the recruiter to give me the offer instead.
instead of declining which reduces your chances of getting hired, you can just say you will share once you're hired. Just say your current employer strictly prohibits your salary being reveal to others on your employment.

nerp
post Nov 29 2017, 02:18 AM

58 posts

Hi bros.
I just got job offer from RWNA as a project engineer.
Should i take the offer?
nash9701
post Nov 29 2017, 08:58 AM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

QUOTE(nerp @ Nov 29 2017, 02:18 AM)
Hi bros.
I just got job offer from RWNA as a project engineer.
Should i take the offer?
If u don't have other better offer, then just take it. Next year there will be another round major turnaround for refineries, believe they will have alot of contract during that period

(^__^)
adibyusoff
post Nov 29 2017, 09:04 AM

work smart, play hard.
787 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 29 2017, 01:29 AM)
instead of declining which reduces your chances of getting hired, you can just say you will share once you're hired. Just say your current employer strictly prohibits your salary being reveal to others on your employment.
another question to add, should we put our current remuneration figures on our CV?
NearN
post Nov 29 2017, 09:36 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 29 2017, 01:29 AM)
i think one of the reason the HR ask their salary is to lowball the candidate or he got another best candidate on par ,so he try to get the cheapest option.isn't?like it or not,i think the HR still want the figure correctly,we would not like it,but some of them "work" like this hahaha,in order to proceed with the hiring,they still need the data,plus its still the employer market,so be careful.#my2cent

This post has been edited by NearN: Nov 29 2017, 09:39 AM
Vervain
post Nov 29 2017, 10:12 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Nov 29 2017, 09:04 AM)
another question to add, should we put our current remuneration figures on our CV?
I would recommend you do not put.

QUOTE(NearN @ Nov 29 2017, 09:36 AM)
i think one of the reason the HR ask their salary is to lowball the candidate or he got another best candidate on par ,so he try to get the cheapest option.isn't?like it or not,i think the HR still want the figure correctly,we would not like it,but some of them "work" like this hahaha,in order to proceed with the hiring,they still need the data,plus its still the employer market,so be careful.#my2cent
yes and no answer. Yes, some do try to lowball if they have the advantage. No, they're might a pay bracket for the role. If you're current pay is higher than the max pay willing to offer, HR would just save the trouble, time and slash you of the list and concentrate on other candidates. The idea of not revealing your pay is to keep yourself on the shortlist and have the employer to offer their best offer. if they provide a much higher pay, congratulations, you've hit the jackpot, if not, then negotiate or move on. That's all.
TSmohdyakup
post Nov 29 2017, 01:54 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(papabaik @ Nov 28 2017, 10:15 AM)
Guys, been a silent reader since long ago.

Wanted to ask if anyone know about Nautica Muar. Heard that it went back to port after a few days sailing.

Leaking at the hull. So return balik to port.

318 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 PM