318 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

TSmohdyakup
post Jul 10 2017, 05:43 PM, updated 3y ago

4,351 posts

Welcome to O&G Careers discussion - Upstream & Downstream

Market are still slump, slow & snail pace recovery... Job opportunities are still there but the market rate sucks due to tighter budget control and cautious spending by major clients...

Previous Ver.1 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/255573

Previous Ver.2 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1665446

Previous Ver.3 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2257119

Previous Ver.4 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2485295

Previous Ver.5 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2861882

Previous Ver.6 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3213881

Previous Ver.7 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3494287

Previous Ver.8 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3577252

Previous Ver.9 thread can be found here cry.gif - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3840859

Previous Ver. 10 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3851812

Previous Ver. 11 thread can be found here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4005317

For O&G Job Classified, please refer to the following link - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3557497&hl=

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Jul 10 2017, 05:46 PM
DuFfz
post Jul 10 2017, 07:39 PM

429 posts

bump!
zulfadzlis
post Jul 11 2017, 12:05 AM

619 posts

bump
nash9701
post Jul 11 2017, 01:10 AM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

Anyone go OGA this week?

(^__^)
mhyug
post Jul 11 2017, 12:32 PM

1,551 posts

woohoo abang yakup, lama x nampak abg post.
saiga
post Jul 11 2017, 08:37 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

Guys

Need some insight. Currently working in O&G manufacturing plant in Johor. Lately got contacted by few recruitment agencies for position in Pengerang.

However my concern is the remaining duration on the project. Expected to complete in 2019. What happened to contract based position then?

Position is Manager level.
GE314
post Jul 11 2017, 11:19 PM

14 posts

Hi... Anyone works as or receives the offer letter or get call for interview as a process data engineer at Shell Cyberjaya?
Vervain
post Jul 12 2017, 02:19 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 11 2017, 01:10 AM)
Anyone go OGA this week?

(^__^)
Yes. No participation from all operators and major service providers. Consider the most senyap and worse OGA. on the bright side, plenty of gifts to snag. my friend was lucky to get a samsonite back pack

QUOTE(saiga @ Jul 11 2017, 08:37 PM)
Guys

Need some insight. Currently working in O&G manufacturing plant in Johor.  Lately got contacted by few recruitment agencies for position in Pengerang.

However my concern is the remaining duration on the project. Expected to complete in 2019. What happened to contract based position then?
manufacturing or or fabrication?
ch_teo
post Jul 12 2017, 05:48 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 11 2017, 01:10 AM)
Anyone go OGA this week?

(^__^)
MBOT is what I think worth to explore for those technologists and technicians. Just set-up last year based in Putrajaya.

Some other gifts as usual...
nash9701
post Jul 12 2017, 07:07 PM

1,356 posts

Can't make it today, huhu, few my colleagues went jalan2 there today.Tomorrow got jamuan raya, so i think i skip for this time

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jul 12 2017, 07:08 PM

1,356 posts

Guys

Need some insight. Currently working in O&G manufacturing plant in Johor.  Lately got contacted by few recruitment agencies for position in Pengerang.

Is it under Petronas?

engrfeez
post Jul 13 2017, 08:55 AM

Ironman
316 posts

Guys

Nothing happened. Only bye-bye, i think most of employee in Pengerang is contract based unless those who already have long service with their own company is a permanent based.
kaxe113
post Jul 13 2017, 12:25 PM

206 posts

Can we say most of the Petronas project staff in Pengerang came from offshore project team
I know 1 CM in hyundai package were from labuan
How about the O&M team
for other company
EPCC maybe absorb into O&M JV??
Contractors clear cut no job once project completed
Then hoped for opening O&M contractor in future

engrfeez
post Jul 13 2017, 01:52 PM

Ironman
316 posts

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Client is looking to hire 3 X HSSE Supervisors for RAPID project located at Pengerang, JB. Contract will be for 3 months subjected to extension. Candidates must possess relevant experience in petrochemical refinery construction. By applying, candidate is agreeable go for the interview at their own expense in either KL/JB.

Working hours: 10hrs a day/ 6 day work week.

If interested, reply with your updated CV attached to <jw@oilfield-workforce.com> and the following information:

Current Location:
Last drawn salary: (MYR)
Minimum Expected Salary(subjected to taxes): (MYR)
Earliest available date: *immediate preferred*

Feel free to forward this email to any of your peers/friends should you be unavailable or unsuitable for this opportunity

Thank you and Regards

Jia Wei, Yuen
Recruitment Consultant

Oilfield Workforce International Pte Ltd
7 Temasek Boulevard, Suntec Tower 1,
#29-02B, Singapore 038987
Tel: +65 6871 8849| Fax: +65 6266 0089
Email: jw@oilfield-workforce.com / Web: http://www.oilfield-workforce.com/
Vervain
post Jul 13 2017, 02:33 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Jul 13 2017, 12:25 PM)
Can we say most of the Petronas project staff in Pengerang came from offshore project team
I know 1 CM in hyundai package were from labuan
How about the O&M team
for other company
EPCC maybe absorb into O&M JV??
Contractors clear cut no job once project completed
Then hoped for opening O&M contractor in future
Its a competitive market. from what i know local companies are now working closely to secure the maintenance job in pengerang.
kaxe113
post Jul 13 2017, 02:48 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 13 2017, 02:33 PM)
Its a competitive market. from what i know local companies are now working closely to secure the maintenance job in pengerang.
agree
same with current local construction job which can roughly says partly monopolise
its the battle of who can offer more benefits to the client
efili
post Jul 13 2017, 05:18 PM

199 posts

PBJV and Korean booth stealing the spotlight this year cool2.gif
DuFfz
post Jul 13 2017, 07:04 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(kaxe113 @ Jul 13 2017, 02:48 PM)
agree
same with current local construction job which can roughly says partly monopolise
its the battle of who can offer more benefits to the client
U mean being cheaper? biggrin.gif
McF7y
post Jul 14 2017, 08:33 AM

233 posts

Wow, I'm not sure what to say about OGA this year. Quite shocked at the turn-out in terms of visitors and exhibitors.

I think the big names were PBJV, Sapura Energy, McDermott and Technip.

The rest were the 'nuts & bolts' of the industry like equipment suppliers, instrumentation, pumps, valves etc.

I spent almost the whole of yesterday there and despite the low turn-out, I think it was still a somewhat good exhibition. Met some smaller vessel owners which might be good for my ship-broking side.
kaxe113
post Jul 14 2017, 09:19 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Jul 13 2017, 07:04 PM)
U mean being cheaper?  biggrin.gif
not only that la.. theres also give and take in business

318 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled