aiko still crab if i touch her . other than that .. less crabby edi .. well at least u can touch jarrah maa .
~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character
Jun 25 2007, 10:27 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
aiko still crab if i touch her . other than that .. less crabby edi .. well at least u can touch jarrah maa .
Jun 25 2007, 11:09 PM
829 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL |
erm i'm still not really sure about his condition, he seems to return to normal where he runs here n there. every night when i put him into a box the next day he will be outside the cage talking with his gf and running around the cage, i think he missed his home badly.anyway i think that the "ball" is not dead yet cause i still see furs growing on it.but it's still hanging at a very low position which i afraid one day when he is playing or smtg and he accidently step on it then it bleeds again..
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Vio: Jun 25 2007, 11:10 PM |
Jun 26 2007, 12:15 PM
428 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Okay, I'm guilty as charged. The seller gave me Wasabi in the cage. He said 'it's ok' for sugar gliders.
Still no money. Planning to build my own cage. I heard that you guys discussed how to make diy snuggie cage in this post. can someone tell me what page it is? I'll make it as soon as possible. |
Jun 26 2007, 01:10 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 25 2007, 08:38 PM) Kiah and Jarrah still can't get along yet.... they tend to argue with each other at around 5am every night. Coz Kiah is free ranging, so she goes to Jarrah's cage and pee on the cage.... she scent marking... So funny... but Jarrah would be a bit mad and starts to jump about and crab, then Kiah hiss... gowd... it's a like a circus hahaha. Wahh, Kiah, since she free range, purposely go disturb Jarrah, summore pee on the cage QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 25 2007, 08:49 PM) izzit ? owh .. good to hear that. hope the fur grow back soon. poor chika . got huge bald spot. Yeah, it'll grow back haha .. how should i know ? i think he just super tired. i bring him for a bycycle ride around the house block. and many ppl stop me to ask about him. took almost an hour. that time didnt bring his pouch and aiko still sleeping in hers. cannot mix . so chika stay awake avoiding other ppl hand . haha . poor chika . got back home, let him inside the cage, he sleep till like that . must be super tired ! after a few minutes after i post the picture, took him out and put inside the pouch . poor chika . soo tired till sleep like that . Aiyoh, you torture Chika ahh QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Jun 26 2007, 12:15 PM) Okay, I'm guilty as charged. The seller gave me Wasabi in the cage. He said 'it's ok' for sugar gliders. That's why we hate those seller, always give wrong info to buyers, all they know is to just sell the joeys, from food to housing, mostly wrong info...Still no money. Planning to build my own cage. I heard that you guys discussed how to make diy snuggie cage in this post. can someone tell me what page it is? I'll make it as soon as possible. DIY cage can cost as much as a ready made one so just be careful, plus a DIY can't be dismantle later on, so you have to consider all those factors, whether you'll want to dismantle it later and so on... Yeah, we did discuss about it, but dunno in this ver or ver 2. CFP has DIY cage made, you can ask him for info. --- Vio, I think male suggie's ball tend to hang loose and low. Mine also like that, at first scared that it could get caught or anything, but so far nothing bad has happened, he seems to know what he's dragging along --- Today, Iggy and Luna very naughty! Don't want to stay in the pouch and follow me to work. Luna infact jumped out of the pouch and ran around my house right before I left, dah la lambat, had to chase her to put back into the cage pulak KP |
Jun 26 2007, 06:06 PM
ok i will. btw before his ball is not hanging le ..erm anyone from Malacca ? pls check out the pet shop at melaka raya. it's just beside italy bakery. they have a few gliders which they placed them in some sort like a hamster cage. the gliders looks sick n they feed them apples (half of an apple which the seed n skin is not remove and they did't even cut the apple the small cubes) and crickets.
This post has been edited by Vio: Jun 26 2007, 06:07 PM |
Jun 26 2007, 07:01 PM
Hmm, which one would you get, if you have to choice to choose either one??
One is to gut load the mealworm & crickets before feeding your suggie. The other one could help your picky suggie eat their food if you sprinkle some onto it ![]() KP This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Jun 26 2007, 07:02 PM |
Jun 26 2007, 07:38 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
SG nectar.
Jun 26 2007, 10:15 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
I would get the SG nectar too... coz gut loading insects is very easy.
Jun 27 2007, 12:17 AM
me three ... sg nectar
Jun 27 2007, 01:07 AM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
hi, finally i got connection. hehe... well, felix is doing fine. no more crabbing, and can handle him. but still pee and poo lor. haha
Jun 27 2007, 01:17 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
But the nectar contains quite a lot of soy and corn. :/
Jun 27 2007, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Vio @ Jun 26 2007, 06:06 PM) ok i will. btw before his ball is not hanging le ..erm anyone from Malacca ? pls check out the pet shop at melaka raya. it's just beside italy bakery. they have a few gliders which they placed them in some sort like a hamster cage. the gliders looks sick n they feed them apples (half of an apple which the seed n skin is not remove and they did't even cut the apple the small cubes) and crickets. i am from melaka. hmmm... italy bakery? which part? i didnt know there got. which part of melaka is that? if u are talking bout roby exotic pet shop, or exotic nature, then i know la. i been there... |
Jun 27 2007, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 27 2007, 02:11 AM) i am from melaka. hmmm... italy bakery? which part? i didnt know there got. which part of melaka is that? if u are talking bout roby exotic pet shop, or exotic nature, then i know la. i been there... not it's not roby, it's the 1 where they sell tropical fish 1. near the italy bakery is near senyum. and the pet shop is juz beside italy bakery. lately the owner has been selling many small mammals.This post has been edited by Vio: Jun 27 2007, 08:39 AM |
Jun 27 2007, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Vio @ Jun 27 2007, 08:18 AM) not it's not roby, it's the 1 where they sell tropical fish 1. near the italy bakery is near senyum. and the pet shop is juz beside italy bakery. lately the owner has been selling many small mammals. oh that lady boss, got quite a lot of arowana too. ok, going to check it out this weekend, if got nice stuff will get. well, u studying in melaka? i wanna see ur glider if possible, my house got 3 glider, 2 is my housemate/frens one, then one is mine. |
Jun 27 2007, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 27 2007, 10:57 AM) oh that lady boss, got quite a lot of arowana too. ok, going to check it out this weekend, if got nice stuff will get. well, u studying in melaka? i wanna see ur glider if possible, my house got 3 glider, 2 is my housemate/frens one, then one is mine. yup studying in melaka. yeah it's possible to see the glider if we can meet up. |
Jun 27 2007, 01:57 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
This thread is by far the most productive compared to the rest of the thread that I usually follow.
So much has been discussed and even now going into GUT LOAD and NECTAR....superb lar...... U guys rock!!! keep it up for the SUGGIES of the world!!!! |
Jun 27 2007, 03:18 PM
Hmm, seems like people are more keen on the SG nectar...
Agree that gut loading the mealworms and crickets are easy, but the gut load powder does contain extra ingredients, that's why I'm thinking about it too Vio, JonYeap, you can check out the petshop you mentioned, but most of the times we are not able to do anything to help our little suggie member SangTerap, anything for our darling suggies --- Okay, today brought Iggy & Luna to work, just now both went in my shirt and don't want to come out KP |
Jun 28 2007, 08:25 PM
Luna still needs more time in adjusting.... does she take food from your hands?
Kiah doesn't like Cherry tomatoes LOL.... Jarrah bite bite a bit only. Well, both are huge fans of my mix heheheh. Kiah was a naughty girl. She stole a piece of my Cream Cracker(big square Jacob brand) and hid it in my bookcase.... I thought I ate the cracker but then found her hiding and munching LOL. |
Jun 28 2007, 08:48 PM
no picture ? so cute !
Jun 28 2007, 09:02 PM