This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Jun 24 2007, 10:24 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 24 2007, 10:20 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Your Chika tidur in very funny positions lah LOL.
coldfusionpower
post Jun 24 2007, 10:26 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

i dont know why .. but thats how he usually sleep . just this time .. for a long time. usually .. just for a while then change position ..
koohii
post Jun 24 2007, 10:26 PM

55 posts

Wqaahaha.... ur SG sleep so soundly.. almost drop off hahhaa
coldfusionpower
post Jun 24 2007, 10:33 PM

3,158 posts

becoz cozy maa. aircon . haha . i think laa. still hanging like that. should i put him inside a pouch. poor chika . haha . afraid he gonna fall down .
NewbieBetta
post Jun 24 2007, 10:35 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

coldfusionpower, ur diy cage are using what type of mesh,do we call it mesh the plastic thing use to cover it..haha..im not so sure..

plastic or like net type material
coldfusionpower
post Jun 24 2007, 10:41 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jun 24 2007, 11:35 PM)
coldfusionpower, ur diy cage are using what type of mesh,do we call it mesh the plastic thing use to cover it..haha..im not so sure..

plastic or like net type material
yup . DIY .. plastic mesh . rm3 per feet. much cheaper and can get bigger cage summore . haha . just time comsuming to built it.
NewbieBetta
post Jun 24 2007, 11:03 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

oh..i got an unuse portable cupboard those selling in careffour for rm50 those..i can use the "rangka" haha..there is metal part,but its painted..& theres plastic part..wont ur sugar bite those plastic mesh?

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Jun 24 2007, 11:05 PM
Pennywise
post Jun 24 2007, 11:41 PM

5,796 posts

Jorrrr, the position he sleep is so cute, like got drunk and pengsan there like that!!
coldfusionpower
post Jun 24 2007, 11:41 PM

3,158 posts

painted ? better not .. plastic mesh ? no .. both of my suggies are not chewer. so no problem
NewbieBetta
post Jun 24 2007, 11:45 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

i think the paint wont goes off,cause i had been using it for 2years..the paint is still very new like..
coldfusionpower
post Jun 25 2007, 12:09 AM

3,158 posts

then the paint is like new, the sg wont try to chip off the paint la erk . it's not about paint like new or not. it's about stuff inside the paint.
krynzpeaches
post Jun 25 2007, 10:14 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(Taipan1 @ Jun 21 2007, 08:54 PM)
I have "Silk" vines in with my GTP & there is always faeces & urea ( white faeces) attached. I clean mine with detergent . rinse & leave in full sun to dry. If you leave it out for a few days the sun may get rid of the smell ( which it does for mine ) or maybe buy a second lot of cheaper vines to use whilst the first lot is in the sun

Well I have a few of these vines, rotate them while 1 is being washed and dried out. Nope, it doesn't work, washed with detergent already and hang to dry out in the sun for a whole week, STILL SMELLY...

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 21 2007, 09:24 PM)
Cherry tomatoes can?

...Kiah likes to chew Sawi...

I think they want to make the nest comfy. Try leaving some tissue paper inside their cage and see what happens.

What you can do is soak the vines in a solution of water and baking soda for 10 minutes, then just sun it without washing off the baking soda. Perfectly safe. Seems baking soda is a good deodorizer. Oh, you can get 1 500g bag of organic baking soda at Ikano's organic shop for only Rm2.50....

There is no substitute for the vines but natural tree branches... I have 1 branch but I have no idea what tree it is but it seems safe and has no bark on it anymore.... most of our fruit tree branches here are toxic. The safest I think would be the hibiscus plant but then the branches on a hibiscus plant are so thin and small..... Rambutan and rose apple branches are not suitable, toxic..... erm, I think Guava is safe coz it is recommended for parrots.
Yup, cherry tomatoes can lah, like tomatoes too wink.gif

Wahh, Kiah likes Sawi?? Hehe, I noticed Luna likes Sweetpea smile.gif Iggy doesn't really like veggie...

Baking soda, hmmm hmm.gif I will try that, cuz washing with soap and hang dry out in the sun also doesn't work, haihhh, mebbe I will look for natural branches, but then scared it will absorb pee still.

---

Vio, how's your glider doing? Is he okay?

If he is healing by himself, then fine, if not I think you will have to have the "ball" removed. But in order to do that also, you must ensure that the vet has anaesthetic for small animals because we don't want your suggie to be in pain while undergoing the surgery. Normally they will be knocked out for almost a day. Another thing to consider to is to find a vet that can do laser surgery, it heals faster than normal surgery. There are chances that your suggie will pick on the stitches, you will need to monitor him, if he does, then he needs to be brought back to the vet.

Do update on you suggies status.

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Jun 24 2007, 09:14 PM)
First, I shud say that I found him, safe and sound.

Alright, noted, I shouldnt have let him roam on his own, but I dont have a big cage for him yet (still kumpul money to buy), and I feel sorry for him to be in a small cage (size like the average hamster cage). I've been letting him out at night and in the mornings he always go back to his pouch, so I didnt think much of it.
Thanks goodness you found him!

Why are you keeping him in a small cage? You should have been prepared with a sufficient cage for him before getting him. A cage as small as a hamster cage is a torture for him, poor Wasabi. They need space. Please get him a bigger cage as soon as possible.

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 24 2007, 09:36 PM)
owh .. btw.. the bald spot now really showing la. can reduce it or not ? kesian laa
Don't worry so much about the bald spot. I used to worry too, but the fur will grow back smile.gif Sometimes the bald spot will be visible when he is musking a lot, sometimes it will not. Last time, there were times when Iggy goes bald "berkilat" summore, hahaha laugh.gif, but in a few days, the fur grows back smile.gif Now, since Iggy has been with Luna, I noticed that the bald spot has actually reduced rclxms.gif It's just that the fur on his forehead is less a bit, not totally bald wink.gif

Aiyohh CFP, how lar, Chika sleep like that? Did he actually fell out after that?? So funny lah laugh.gif Mebbe the owner also sleep like that, that's why the suggie follow tongue.gif

---

These last 2 days, Iggy has been on a jumping frenzy, everytime I open the cage, he'll jump onto my shoulder, then I go prepare their food and such, when I go back to the cage, he jump back on top of the cage, when I wanna move away, he jumps back onto me, then I move closer to the cage, he jumps back to the cage doh.gif Haihh... Cute, but he doesn't want me to go away sweat.gif Have to tipu-tipu him, ask him to go back in the cage, on his branch or swing, then quickly close the door... Then he'll be holding the bars of the door with all four feet like wanting to come out sweat.gif

Luna looks like sibuk-sibuk wanna come out too, but when I let her out, she doesn't want to come to me, crawl all over the cage and want to jump onto the floor, plus she doesn't know how to go back to the cage like Iggy, have to catch her and put her back in... So after that I didn't let her out again...

KP

This post has been edited by krynzpeaches: Jun 25 2007, 10:16 AM
kweekit
post Jun 25 2007, 11:09 AM

81 posts

cheaka
post Jun 25 2007, 01:44 PM

407 posts

So busy for the whole month and hardly get to spend time to play with them except feeding time. Had yet see them try the wheels i gotten from KP.

Have to find more toys for them to play. Lately they have been very aggressive. My fake plants also pecah pecah liao....

This post has been edited by cheaka: Jun 25 2007, 01:49 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 25 2007, 08:38 PM

12,047 posts

Kiah and Jarrah still can't get along yet.... they tend to argue with each other at around 5am every night. Coz Kiah is free ranging, so she goes to Jarrah's cage and pee on the cage.... she scent marking... So funny... but Jarrah would be a bit mad and starts to jump about and crab, then Kiah hiss... gowd... it's a like a circus hahaha.

KP
The exoterra vines are made of a rubber material, I think that absorbs the pee too well... Mine also beginning to smell but baking soda helps a bit....
coldfusionpower
post Jun 25 2007, 08:49 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 25 2007, 11:14 AM)
Don't worry so much about the bald spot. I used to worry too, but the fur will grow back smile.gif Sometimes the bald spot will be visible when he is musking a lot, sometimes it will not. Last time, there were times when Iggy goes bald "berkilat" summore, hahaha laugh.gif, but in a few days, the fur grows back smile.gif Now, since Iggy has been with Luna, I noticed that the bald spot has actually reduced rclxms.gif It's just that the fur on his forehead is less a bit, not totally bald wink.gif

Aiyohh CFP, how lar, Chika sleep like that? Did he actually fell out after that?? So funny lah laugh.gif Mebbe the owner also sleep like that, that's why the suggie follow tongue.gif

KP
izzit ? owh .. good to hear that. hope the fur grow back soon. poor chika . got huge bald spot.

haha .. how should i know ? i think he just super tired. i bring him for a bycycle ride around the house block. and many ppl stop me to ask about him. took almost an hour. that time didnt bring his pouch and aiko still sleeping in hers. cannot mix . so chika stay awake avoiding other ppl hand . haha . poor chika . got back home, let him inside the cage, he sleep till like that . must be super tired ! after a few minutes after i post the picture, took him out and put inside the pouch . poor chika . soo tired till sleep like that . tongue.gif

and about the statement. dunno maybe . coz everytime i got up, the pillows, selimut all over the place . dunno if i kung fu practice while sleeping . hahaha .. sleep walking maybe ? huhuhu

@hun : wah .. kiah so GENG one .. huhuhu . aiko now are more and more less crabby. phew. i tot she just never stopped crabbing ! . hand feed also didnt crab anymore. YAY rclxm9.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 25 2007, 09:55 PM

12,047 posts

Good lah Aiko not as crabby anymore.... Jarrah still crabby when see my hand but when he is on my palm, he won't crab anymore.

124 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:19 PM