Other ISP Cyberjaya Broadband / City Broadband, Can also call them Setia Haruman Tech
kronos_fir18
Oct 17 2018, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Oct 17 2018, 04:05 AM) hi how is your recaptcha issue? im having the problem and it is getting worse. some of the website and my tv box is totally unusable because the recaptcha will stuck without showing pictures for validation.. do u have any fix can share with me? Request for a public IP address. This will resolve your Captchas issue. i've done that. You need to provide them with your ONT serials and MAC. From attachment below, you can see that my router has been assigned with a public address instead of private IP range. This post has been edited by kronos_fir18: Oct 17 2018, 10:09 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
WhiteFlag
Oct 17 2018, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Oct 17 2018, 09:57 AM) Request for a public IP address. This will resolve your Captchas issue. i've done that. You need to provide them with your ONT serials and MAC. From attachment below, you can see that my router has been assigned with a public address instead of private IP range. sifu do you have the email address or contact number for me to request the public ip?
kronos_fir18
Oct 17 2018, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Oct 17 2018, 02:05 PM) sifu do you have the email address or contact number for me to request the public ip? Hotline 1300-38-8000 hello@citybroadband.my
WhiteFlag
Oct 17 2018, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Oct 17 2018, 09:39 PM) Hotline 1300-38-8000 hello@citybroadband.my thx for the info sifu
crazy_rose
Oct 18 2018, 11:42 PM

anyone else affected with no internet now ? i called them they said its been 1 hour it's down . they did not want to tell me due to what .
nazman
Oct 19 2018, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(crazy_rose @ Oct 18 2018, 11:42 PM) anyone else affected with no internet now ? i called them they said its been 1 hour it's down . they did not want to tell me due to what . yup..restart the device and plug off n in the fiber cable will make the connection back again..
crazy_rose
Oct 19 2018, 06:18 AM

QUOTE(nazman @ Oct 19 2018, 06:01 AM) yup..restart the device and plug off n in the fiber cable will make the connection back again.. thanks for the tip ill try later
kronos_fir18
Oct 25 2018, 10:43 PM

Just want to let you guys know, there is another user account exist on Calix router. Username : support Password : support Even though there is nothing much for us to play around with the configuration, but i think the Wireless analyzer part might be useful for some of us. Attached thumbnail(s)
nazman
Nov 22 2018, 08:42 AM
 Apologies on the delay, we have escalate this to the relevant department, however we unable to proceed with your request. Please take note, a Public IP only given to subscriber who subscribe their own service. As per record that we check, your unit is under developer package. We unable to proceed with this request. Reply that email and this is further excuse : Dear Customer, As per record, yes we are sure, maybe it given to the customer accidentally. Public IP only given to personal subscriber. For the user who are using Public IP under developer package will be automatically revert back to Private IP address soon. Thanks haha..macam macam excuse This post has been edited by nazman: Nov 22 2018, 08:53 AM
spax
Jan 10 2019, 12:41 AM

Are any of you facing intermittent connection with Cyberjaya Broadband where every few minutes or so the net will go down. Simple way to check is by ping -t and the connect is horribly unstable. I dont know what else to do, im using Cat7e cable to the Calix router. The only solution i see is buying my own router with 5ghz (but im on ethernet and not WLAN) or perform a proper network analysis with a tool for a month and twitter/fb complain them.
They sent their technical guys who look more like school kids and changed the fibre clip in the calix because the fibre line was above 24db when its supposed to be lower. I regretted taking Cyberjaya broadband, least with Maxis FTTH they cut your throat with price but the connection is never this unstable. Haizz now have contract to undo.
kronos_fir18
Jan 10 2019, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(spax @ Jan 10 2019, 12:41 AM) Are any of you facing intermittent connection with Cyberjaya Broadband where every few minutes or so the net will go down. Simple way to check is by ping -t and the connect is horribly unstable. I dont know what else to do, im using Cat7e cable to the Calix router. The only solution i see is buying my own router with 5ghz (but im on ethernet and not WLAN) or perform a proper network analysis with a tool for a month and twitter/fb complain them. They sent their technical guys who look more like school kids and changed the fibre clip in the calix because the fibre line was above 24db when its supposed to be lower. I regretted taking Cyberjaya broadband, least with Maxis FTTH they cut your throat with price but the connection is never this unstable. Haizz now have contract to undo. I am having the same issue last monday. Escalate and call them. They reset my connection few times and it worked till today. Why bother having a 5Ghz router if the cable itself is showing a line degradation? Did you upgrade to a higher speed? Try TIME Broadband. i've heard they have a nearly 99% uptime. TIME user haven't complain anything. aren't am i right @Nazman? Hehe
nazman
Jan 11 2019, 05:40 AM
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 10 2019, 06:02 PM) I am having the same issue last monday. Escalate and call them. They reset my connection few times and it worked till today. Why bother having a 5Ghz router if the cable itself is showing a line degradation? Did you upgrade to a higher speed? Try TIME Broadband. i've heard they have a nearly 99% uptime. TIME user haven't complain anything. aren't am i right @Nazman? Hehe haha.. using Time now.. and for Cyberjaya Broadband just for my LG TV connect using LAN and turn off the wifi.. yeah from the resident whatsapp group many complaint slowness issue, hope they complaint to the call center to fix..
spax
Jan 11 2019, 10:31 AM

Thanks guys for the feedback sadly my location doesn't have TIME coverage but if they do i will definitely change and break contract. No point providing 1Gbps connection at cheap price if your dropping packets every minute.
TSodin88
Jan 16 2019, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(spax @ Jan 11 2019, 10:31 AM) Thanks guys for the feedback sadly my location doesn't have TIME coverage but if they do i will definitely change and break contract. No point providing 1Gbps connection at cheap price if your dropping packets every minute. which condo are u staying ?
TSodin88
Jan 16 2019, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(nazman @ Jan 11 2019, 05:40 AM) haha.. using Time now.. and for Cyberjaya Broadband just for my LG TV connect using LAN and turn off the wifi.. yeah from the resident whatsapp group many complaint slowness issue, hope they complaint to the call center to fix..  so u use 2 isp at the same time ? i assume the city broadband u get it for free ?
nazman
Jan 16 2019, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(odin88 @ Jan 16 2019, 10:01 AM) so u use 2 isp at the same time ? i assume the city broadband u get it for free ? yes..im using 2 isp..time n city..city id free 30mbps city just for tv streaming..will terminate end of DEC 2019 time for US streaming..using DNS.. This post has been edited by nazman: Jan 16 2019, 10:48 AM
spax
Jan 23 2019, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(odin88 @ Jan 16 2019, 10:00 AM) which condo are u staying ? Im staying in cyber height villa and the internet is unbearable even though its fiber. Its high time i change to Maxis, i really want TIME but got no coverage in my place. i cant use internet when packets are dropping so frequent, its like restarting every 10 mins. Is anyone else also experiencing this horrible quality with Cyberjaya Broadband ?
WhiteFlag
Jan 25 2019, 01:00 PM
anyone's citybroadband is down at the moment? mine was down since 11am
TSodin88
Jan 28 2019, 12:34 AM
lately the internet got issue .. but now ok already
mrcae
Mar 11 2019, 09:30 AM
Bad service. I have to send them proof of payment every month even though I paid via JomPay. Tried calling hotline, hard to get through.
Now my account is suspended, apparently because I haven't paid for 2 months. Only January bill came and I have settled it.
This is worse than TM. F**k monopoly.