Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Cyberjaya Broadband / City Broadband, Can also call them Setia Haruman Tech (Other ISP)

views
     
TSodin88
post Jun 13 2017, 03:45 PM, updated 10 months ago

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



Hi guys.
Anyone who stays in Cyberjaya subscribes their internet? Previously they are called City Broadband http://www.citybroadband.my/residential.html and then they rebranded recently.

I will move to Cyberjaya soon but just curious their reliability.

More info :
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/133385/can-now-...-399-per-month/
https://amanz.my/2017140225/


Kopitiam thread - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4313273/all

This post has been edited by odin88: Jan 7 2018, 11:52 PM
TSodin88
post Jan 7 2018, 11:48 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(quasi @ Jan 5 2018, 12:22 PM)
I believe they just got acquired by TM
*
TNB la bro. not TM.
TSodin88
post Jan 7 2018, 11:49 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(nazman @ Jan 4 2018, 10:34 AM)
install yesterday..30mbps free 2years..

[attachmentid=9481408]

[attachmentid=9481409]

and on wifi
*
Duduk Masreca ke bro ? biggrin.gif
TSodin88
post Jan 19 2018, 04:10 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(ezehelm @ Jan 19 2018, 03:20 PM)
There're no 30 Mbps plans listed on their new website.

The most cikai one is 100 Mbps for RM 129 monthly.

How/why'd you get 30 Mbps?

Old router?
*
Sebab duduk Masreca kot
TSodin88
post Jan 22 2018, 05:05 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 20 2018, 11:01 AM)
yeah the calix router is pretty basic. i then use it as a "dumb"device and pair it to my asus router. wireless is much better than calix.
*
I pair with ASUS Ac1300UHP smile.gif
TSodin88
post Jan 24 2018, 01:35 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(System Error Message @ Jan 21 2018, 10:18 PM)
any wired ISP in malaysia will give good latency and bandwidth to singapore. I find TM to have the best latency for most international stuff so if you game on servers outside south east asia you will find TM to be the best in that regard. Since im stuck with TM and Time at the moment i cant order this and see how it is. Anyone with this internet, please try a speed test to a foreign server in US or EU.
*
Pinging 103.28.54.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=184ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=199ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=190ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=194ms TTL=43


Pinging 103.10.124.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=175ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=175ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=176ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=176ms TTL=44

Pinging 104.160.131.3 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=272ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=283ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=278ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=276ms TTL=46
TSodin88
post Jun 8 2018, 12:15 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Mar 11 2018, 11:34 PM)
does anyone here subscribe for the 500Mbps or the 1Gbps plan?
i've heard that they are providing you with a different GPON router which is Calix Gigacenter if am not mistaken? what model is it? FYI the standard >500mbps is using the Calix Gigahubs.
*
Mine is getting 100 mbps for my condo.

But I can top up a bit for 500 mbps and also 1 gbps ..

So i ask to upgrade for 500 mps .. they are still using the same router

But when I test speed it varies. .. sometimes 200 .. sometimes 400 .. not so stable ..
since my condo is giving me 100 mbps for 2 years, might as well I stick to free one.

So after 1 week of testing, I complain to them and downgrade back to 100.

Sufficient enough for me
TSodin88
post Jun 8 2018, 03:37 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jun 8 2018, 01:09 PM)
Which Condo that are you staying @odin88? Ceria or Garden or Masreca?
In my home, 100Mbps is currently underutilized for daily browsing. Average around 10-20Mbps.

Back to the topic, i did ask them last January and they said they will gave you another router if i believe the user *requested*. 
The device will be the GigaCenter. But am not sure which model. I believe it's between 844 & 854.

user posted image
*
Ceria Residence
TSodin88
post Jul 12 2018, 10:24 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jul 12 2018, 06:08 PM)
There is a moment when you didn't know what to do with that kind of speed...................... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
*
haha Agree .. but then downtime is often compare to Unifi T___T
TSodin88
post Jan 16 2019, 10:00 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(spax @ Jan 11 2019, 10:31 AM)
Thanks guys for the feedback sadly my location doesn't have TIME coverage but if they do i will definitely change and break contract. No point providing 1Gbps connection at cheap price if your dropping packets every minute.
*
which condo are u staying ?
TSodin88
post Jan 16 2019, 10:01 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(nazman @ Jan 11 2019, 05:40 AM)
haha.. using Time now..
and for Cyberjaya Broadband just for my LG TV connect using LAN and turn off the wifi..

yeah from the resident whatsapp group many complaint slowness issue, hope they complaint to the call center to fix..
[attachmentid=10157635]
*
so u use 2 isp at the same time ? i assume the city broadband u get it for free ?
TSodin88
post Jan 28 2019, 12:34 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



lately the internet got issue .. but now ok already biggrin.gif
TSodin88
post Jul 29 2019, 02:27 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(nazman @ Jul 24 2019, 03:13 PM)
already terminate  and pasang time...
*
amek pakej berapa bro ?
TSodin88
post Sep 3 2019, 01:52 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(wanjun23 @ Aug 30 2019, 09:30 AM)
Okay I have asked them, and they changed my public IP already. Now i have succeeded in doing port forwarding and DDNS. rclxms.gif
*
free of charge ?
TSodin88
post Jan 20 2020, 12:13 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(hansblue @ Jan 19 2020, 11:28 AM)
Anyone is using City Broadband in Cyberjaya? How is the quality?
*
all people post here is using city broadband ..
TSodin88
post Dec 31 2020, 04:44 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Dec 26 2020, 10:21 PM)
how are the service recently? im thinking to jump to this next yr feb after my unifi contract expired.

im staying in lakefront residence
*
Better use Unifi or TIME. Dont use this ISP

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0185sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th October 2021 - 04:27 PM