Sep 26 2007, 03:01 PM
128 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Need help for my final year project.
Need help from fitness member and personal trainer. Need to do questionnaire and interview. PM me yur email add if you are fitness member or personal trainer. Any volunteer to help..... TQ. |
Sep 26 2007, 10:15 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
any1 has any tips in hw to lose da small lapis of fat in da lower tummy? FAST way plsss...hehe
This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Sep 28 2007, 01:37 PM |
Sep 27 2007, 12:15 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Sep 27 2007, 04:34 AM
Sep 28 2007, 01:59 AM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
I found this gem on what exercise to do to lose bodyfat.
QUOTE("Lyle Mcdonald") There's absolutely no magic to having a lean midsection. You simply have to lose body fat. The best exercises for this are table pushaways (when you start to get full, push yourself away from the plate) and multiple repetitions of side to side head rotations (when someone offers you junk food say, "No thank you" while performing this exercise). |
Sep 28 2007, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 28 2007, 02:59 AM) I found this gem on what exercise to do to lose bodyfat. means healthy diet lor basically... QUOTE("Lyle Mcdonald") There's absolutely no magic to having a lean midsection. You simply have to lose body fat. The best exercises for this are table pushaways (when you start to get full, push yourself away from the plate) and multiple repetitions of side to side head rotations (when someone offers you junk food say, "No thank you" while performing this exercise). |
Sep 28 2007, 06:31 AM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i had a cup of milo and a bowl of oatmeal wif low fat milk for breakfast. is it ok?
and oh ya, if i wanna have cornflakes like coco crunch for breakfast, is it fattening? |
Sep 28 2007, 06:59 AM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
I still think the best way is that, to eat small portion of food 6-7 times a day. To lose body fat means to do cardio alternate days.
Added on September 28, 2007, 7:02 am QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 28 2007, 07:31 AM) i had a cup of milo and a bowl of oatmeal wif low fat milk for breakfast. is it ok? and oh ya, if i wanna have cornflakes like coco crunch for breakfast, is it fattening? hot cup of milo minus the sugar/sweet condense milk Oatmeal+low fat milk = very healthy breakfast... try add in 2 hard or half boiled egg in your breakfast menu.. once in a while, i eat coco crunch in the morning.. you don't want to eat the same meal everyday don't you... you'll get fed up of it right This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Sep 28 2007, 07:03 AM |
Sep 28 2007, 07:34 AM
i had milo o kosong(no sugar, no condensed milk) and i think it is sweet already.(maybe i added too many spoons of milo.
and yeah, the oatmeal wif milk is sweet too imho, again maybe it is me who added too many spoons of low fat milk powders. the ratio is like 5 spoons of oatmeals to 4 spoons of milk powder. is it ok or shud i cut down on the milk powder? hmm, 2 hard boiled eggs or half boiled eggs? shud i take the yolks too bcos having 2 eggs everyday might be too much. and if wanna have it wif kicap(forgot it in english, mind to enlighten me?) and pepper, is it ok? i heard tat if we must have cornflakes, we shud have those normal cornflakes,not those coco crunch bcos it is too sweet. is it true? and yeah, 6a6y6lue, having those every morning maybe too much for me after some time, so still trying to figure out what meal tat is still suitable for me, but then again, i know oatmeal is a healthy food and i can usually serve it within 10 minutes, so it is still the best meal for me atm i think. |
Sep 28 2007, 01:21 PM
1,695 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
kinda need help...
1) im 20 this year, 160cm and 70kg (felt short and fat... 2) i eat a lot... depends on time and tummy... 3) doesnt really do any exercise now... but play futsal and football at least 1/2 times per week... so how do i lose some fat?? since my tummy grows bigger now... |
Sep 28 2007, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(lil twist @ Sep 28 2007, 02:21 PM) kinda need help... 1 fitness trainer told me once.... two most important thing to lose weight......1) im 20 this year, 160cm and 70kg (felt short and fat... 2) i eat a lot... depends on time and tummy... 3) doesnt really do any exercise now... but play futsal and football at least 1/2 times per week... so how do i lose some fat?? since my tummy grows bigger now... 1. diet 2. running one a piece of advice? judging by da way u type "i eat a lot", i assume tat u shud be really eating A LOT.... so u mz cut tat dwn.... n seriously look after wat u eat... no chaw kor tuey... no pasar malam food... no deep fried.... no burger... no soft drinks!! and running!! at least 20 to 30 minutes a day.. bottom line..da way u eat is da most important! |
Sep 28 2007, 01:58 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
try reading up abit
http://www.intense-workout.com/diet.html Try not to eat anything heavy 3 hours before u sleep. also exercise regularly. If you really want..try High Intensive Interval Training instead of jogging 1 hour. HIIT cardio..make a search on google. You basically start of by slow jog..then fast..then slow then fast. For proper explaination http://www.intense-workout.com/cardio.html When i 1st started off..I read that site almost everyday. I aint pro but it got me started jogging the morning. some might say jogging with an empty stomache in the morning is bad....but..I've been doing it. so far no complains as I manage to lower down body fats. Didnt measure my body fat% with caliper but...was 80kg...currently about 72kg. Added on September 28, 2007, 2:00 pmoh..and also I couldn't really lose the tummy until i started working out with weights. I bought a pair of 10KG dumbbells. so I do cardio on certain days and weights on another day. as they say..more muscle = burns more fat I do sit ups with a 5KG dumbbell. I know sounds little but its enough tension compared to doing a normal sit up. its working Lower down body fat % + working out ...your abs and all will be more visible This post has been edited by metalfreak: Sep 28 2007, 02:00 PM |
Sep 28 2007, 07:27 PM
Again...
My advice is to do High Intensity Interval Training. Anybody who wants to lose weight, fat or what so ever you call that stubborn thing on your body that you hate so much, HIITs is the best.. Forget about doing weight lifting first, focus on one thing at a time. Do it for a 3 weeks and gradually add in your weight training. Shawn Philips wrote an article on how to lose those pound in Muscle Media ~ HIIT and Run... Do google search and you'll find it. |
Sep 30 2007, 05:47 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
oh yea..when i first tried HIIT...just afew mins..sweat like mad edi...
shiok. |
Sep 30 2007, 05:49 PM
One of the best cardio leh... still sweating even after you stop doing it..
Sep 30 2007, 07:49 PM
566 posts Joined: May 2005 From: I love to be Sarawakian... |
Before this I dd jogging, increasing the time and round... so far I've managed to los 25kg with workout + diet.
Then recently I just started HIIT after hearing all the benefits about it! Oh gosh, last time I can jog/walk for 8 rounds or 1 hour... nw 3-4 rounds of HIIT almost dead liao hahaha! but I'm still doing it! many fats around tummy to burn while doing abs workout haha |
Oct 1 2007, 01:07 AM
To: 6a6y6lue
i had milo o kosong(no sugar, no condensed milk) and i think it is sweet already.(maybe i added too many spoons of milo. hmm.gif) is this fattening? and yeah, the oatmeal wif milk is sweet too imho, again maybe it is me who added too many spoons of low fat milk powders. the ratio is like 5 spoons of oatmeals to 4 spoons of milk powder. is it ok or shud i cut down on the milk powder? hmm, 2 hard boiled eggs or half boiled eggs? shud i take the yolks too bcos having 2 eggs everyday might be too much. and if wanna have it wif kicap(forgot it in english, mind to enlighten me?) and pepper, is it ok? i heard tat if we must have cornflakes, we shud have those normal cornflakes,not those coco crunch bcos it is too sweet. is it true? and yeah, 6a6y6lue, having those every morning maybe too much for me after some time, so still trying to figure out what meal tat is still suitable for me, but then again, i know oatmeal is a healthy food and i can usually serve it within 10 minutes, so it is still the best meal for me atm i think. and curious here, is banana suitable to be a snack bcos i heard it is high in carb? |
Oct 1 2007, 02:57 AM
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
5 queries
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:14 AM |