paskal
post Sep 9 2017, 12:16 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 9 2017, 12:10 PM)
Walau, you do business is it.

How many amp this thing suck?

Can weld aluminium?
Yes can weld aluminium and stainless steel. But need different wire spool (filler material). Maybe also need argon gas.
My setup I use mild steel wire and co2 gas for steel.

No don't do welding business.
But since have garage and have place to store and wanna build a few stuffs at home and have everything else so might as well..
TSyushin
post Sep 9 2017, 12:45 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 9 2017, 12:06 PM)
Fuyoh pneumatic one. Cordless also.
Fuh bosch got or not? I already have makita 18v and bosch 18v don't say have to get ryobi 18v pulak wei
Bosch has 18V nailer.
Makita has 18v nailer too.
But the price... huhuhu

I think double of Ryobi.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 9 2017, 12:49 PM
TSyushin
post Sep 9 2017, 12:47 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 9 2017, 12:15 PM)
bosch got , makita got. all kena import. and also starting prices are like double of ryobi. thats why i use ryobi. more value for the buck. biggrin.gif
Bosch got cordless nailer?
Unique product that is only available in Germany? tongue.gif

nvm, I check liao, Bosch really got.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 9 2017, 12:48 PM
paskal
post Sep 9 2017, 04:53 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 9 2017, 12:13 PM)
i asked cos i dont see the gas tank.  biggrin.gif  didnt make a welding trolley?
Not yet. Still getting a hang of it.
Making garage tables and foldable support first.
lucifah
post Sep 10 2017, 09:08 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Sep 9 2017, 10:20 AM)
Taobao got 3 day sale for Worx WX423 saw @rm230, free 2 blade for laminate & tile
Use it to cut smaller things on the worktop so no need to power up the noisy tablesaw.

To buy or not to buy... hmm....

https://world.tmall.com/item/44205715526.ht...100200300000000
buy & regret later

batter than don bai

regret now, regret later

owes follow lazada fag tag line. hahha

This post has been edited by lucifah: Sep 10 2017, 09:08 AM
lucifah
post Sep 10 2017, 09:08 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 9 2017, 12:02 PM)
Meet the newest member of the (garage) family

Now my garage is complete.
Oh wait don't have sliding compound saw yet
next up is scissor lift. LoL
lucifah
post Sep 10 2017, 09:13 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

battle scars for the top 3 of my frequently used tool (except drills, cos drills is always use)

dang, this angle grinder body is too wide to fit in tiny piece. i need to shear off some bolts

and then this:

i wonder how long my batt will last with the amount of abuse they get from me

anyway, time to clean the batteries & charge them up one by one (only 1 charger cry.gif )

lucifah
post Sep 10 2017, 09:18 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

and to think of this, should i invest in GWS12v-76?

i have few reservations, mainly it's on a different 12v platform (i have a couple of spare 10.8v batts & chargers from my old 12v setup) and the size of the cutting disc - 75mm (3") is pretty hard to find and very pricey

it'd be hard to find a reason to buy this for my next job next week. it may make my work easier, but not that it helps significantly. haihs...

shieldingman
post Sep 10 2017, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 9 2017, 12:02 PM)
different , that one is bosch electic nailer. (electromagnetic old skool type) use corded.

this new one is ryobi air nailer, pneumatic cordless 18v

Where to buy? How much for this tool?

TSyushin
post Sep 10 2017, 01:43 PM

3,329 posts

I am still saving up for this helical knife 6 inch flat jointer arr... cry.gif
Estimate to costs around rm3.5k incl tranport to Malaysia.

This post has been edited by yushin: Sep 10 2017, 01:44 PM
paskal
post Sep 10 2017, 02:34 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 10 2017, 09:08 AM)
buy & regret later

batter than don bai

regret now, regret later

owes follow lazada fag tag line. hahha
You got participate in lazada secret chat group?
lucifah
post Sep 10 2017, 05:11 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 10 2017, 02:34 PM)
You got participate in lazada secret chat group?
hahah,, no

but i sometimes post in the thread randomly
lucifah
post Sep 11 2017, 09:56 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

i decided to bai the mini grinder. where to get it cheapest?
TSyushin
post Sep 11 2017, 10:59 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Sep 10 2017, 09:25 AM)
Where to buy? How much for this tool?
US, UK, China (used), Japan, Philippines

Malaysia don't have.
dry.gif
lucifah
post Sep 11 2017, 11:04 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

eh gais, mau tanya

my old AL1130CV charger for 12v/10.8v battery (year 2009) is it compatible with 2.0ah 12v batteries?

ozak
post Sep 11 2017, 11:06 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 11 2017, 09:56 AM)
i decided to bai the mini grinder. where to get it cheapest?
Forget it. The 12v is not powerfull enough. It take 2x to do the job.

This post has been edited by ozak: Sep 11 2017, 11:07 AM
lucifah
post Sep 11 2017, 11:07 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 11 2017, 11:06 AM)
Forget it. The 12v is not powerfull enough. It take 2x  to do the job.
i have the 18v already. but its too big to fit into that small space to cut off some m16 bolts

ozak
post Sep 11 2017, 11:16 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 11 2017, 11:07 AM)
i have the 18v already. but its too big to fit into that small space to cut off some m16 bolts
This 12v can't push strong to grind and cut. You will stop the turning every time push harder. Have to slowly to grind it.

Than the motor get hotter and hotter. Have to stop to cold it down before can continue.

If the bolt is long, saw it away or air hammer or multi cutter or sabre saw. If only few mm to grind it flat, good luck with the 12v.
lucifah
post Sep 11 2017, 11:28 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 11 2017, 11:16 AM)
This 12v can't push strong to grind and cut. You will stop the turning every time push harder. Have to slowly to grind it.

Than the motor get hotter and hotter. Have to stop to cold it down before can continue.

If the bolt is long, saw it away or air hammer or multi cutter or sabre saw. If only few mm to grind it flat, good luck with the 12v.
heck, u cant even fit an arm in that tight space. hahaha

multi cutter is shit. i run down 2 expensive blades (rm60 each) and not even half of the bolt thread is cut. cry.gif

a sabre saw will be too big to fit. if i use a hack saw blade, it will take me 6 hours

the last job i had was hack and hack and brutal hack to shear off that bolt. it took me 4 hours just to remove that 1 last damn bolt.

this is the damage to my arm. i have to cut 2 16mm box wrench to try to unbolt the nut, which takes about 1 turn / every 30 mins. LoL

luckily the bosch 18v grinder is sort of nearly waterproof. quite a lot of water seeped into the vents (i was trying to detach a water cooling coil) and luckily the motor did not stop working
ozak
post Sep 11 2017, 11:41 AM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 11 2017, 11:28 AM)
heck, u cant even fit an arm in that tight space. hahaha

multi cutter is shit. i run down 2 expensive blades (rm60 each) and not even half of the bolt thread is cut. cry.gif

a sabre saw will be too big to fit. if i use a hack saw blade, it will take me 6 hours

the last job i had was hack and hack and brutal hack to shear off that bolt. it took me 4 hours just to remove that 1 last damn bolt.

this is the damage to my arm. i have to cut 2 16mm box wrench to try to unbolt the nut, which takes about 1 turn / every 30 mins. LoL

luckily the bosch 18v grinder is sort of nearly waterproof. quite a lot of water seeped into the vents (i was trying to detach a water cooling coil) and luckily the motor did not stop working
Walau so shiong. How narrow the place you're talking?

This kind of arm hand scratch is pretty normal to me last time. biggrin.gif

Even we use cord grinder to cut for water cooling tower. 1 person cut, and another person stanby at the switch. Incase he get shock. sweat.gif

Air hammer

234 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:57 AM